Eurostars Grand Central ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$90
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Great location for Oktoberfest

Would recommend Thu, Sep 29, 2011
the experience was great. I would recommend anyone to stay here. Next time I go to Munich, I know where I'm staying. Plus, it's right by a major train stop. Very easy to get to and from the airport.

Attractions

Only about a ten minute walk to Oktoberfest.

| Salt Lake City, UT, USA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Convenient and modern

Would recommend Mon, Jul 4, 2011
Pros 1. A great looking hotel. I always look up for not-too-expensive-good-looking-hotels when I travel. This hotel is newly built so clean and fun in terms of design. 2. Service is pretty good. Yes, it was slow just like any other European hotels, but at least they were nice. Although, they couldn't find me on the system, so I ended up spending almost an hour on the couch at the lobby. I would've really mad if that was in U.S. but comparing to Sheraton Munich Arabellapark, the service was way better. 3. good location it's right next to a train station. There aren't much going on, but it is close enough to downtown- one or two train station away. 4. price vs. quality great! Cons 1. not good for staying with friends it is a bit funny, since I stayed with my guy friend and there was a half-transparent glass between shower and bed in the room.. We needed to look away whenever someone else was taking shower. I can imagine it can be pretty uncomfortable. 2. there aren't happening scenes around the area it's a bit quite.but again, it's close enough to hop on a train and go to downtown area.

| Seattle, WA Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Business/leisure combo

Would recommend Wed, Jun 22, 2011
I overnight at Eurostars this week, on a 2-day trip in Munich mainly for business. First, the likes: modern, brand new hotel, I was given a double room with a king sized bed. The room was big (by European standards), VERY calm, functional (standard amnenities: fridge, hot water ketler, flat panel TV, etc) but stylish, the bed was quite large and very cosy. I really liked the lightening and the black shower room with sliding door. The people at the reception are all helpful and were prompt to give you directions and other info.I definitively had an excellent night sleep and would come back again (if they fix the internet issue). The dislikes (and a shame for a 4-star hotel!) NO INTERNET WIFI IN THE ROOM??!!! how come? not even a wire to plug in! so, basically the guy at the reception suggested I come downstairs to pick it up because he was alone at the reception (at 9pm...). Breakfast is pricey (18 euros). There's not a single restaurant around but I didn't felt that so much because of the proximity of tram/train station Hackerbrücke at the corner of the hotel's street that takes you almost everywhere, especially to the old part of Munich. So, it's ideal if you want to combine business and have one day left to spend in Marienplatz and surroudings. Not a romantic gateaway though.

Time saver

train/tram at the corner.

| Brazil Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location, Clean Modern Hotel

Would recommend Tue, May 31, 2011
Everyone at the hotel was very accomidating. It is just outside the city center and right next to an S-Bahn stop that is on all of the main lines. It was 2 stops to the city center, and 1 from the main train station. You could also walk it to the train station if 10 minute or 20ish to the city center (Marienplataz, Karlsplatz). The hotel is modern and and the room is spacious. There is a small flat TV hanging on the wall. The bathroom is great as well. My only caution is that there is a frosted window from the shower and it is a bit see through from the bedroom, so for families with kids, or just friends or business associates, this may not be the best.

Dining

Just down the street is the Augistiner Keller Beer Garden and Restaurant. It is a 3 minute walk and the food is excellent as is the beer.

| Brooklyn, NY Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

A very nice, brand-new hotel

Would recommend Thu, Feb 3, 2011
A very nice, well designed new hotel, comfortable and with a competent, efficient staff. The rooms are large, with all the expected amenities. A earthy German buffet-breakfast was included in the room price. The only problem was that the WiFi system experienced some problems when I was there, so I had to go down to the lobby to work on my computer. (But the lobby is large enough, with many seats). The hotel is not far from the main train station, and two minutes away from a station with trains to the airport, so it is quite conveniently located.

Dining

Since the hotel is in Munich, it's nice to have a beautiful traditional beer garden on the same street at a short walking distance, where one can have a nice Bavarian dinner (or lunch) with delicious schnitzels and beer!

| San Francisco, CA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

eurostars munich

Would recommend Thu, Dec 31, 2009
wonderful

| syracuse ny Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5