$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Eurostars Grand Central

4 stars
View map of Armulfstrasse 35, Munich, 80636

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Grand Central

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tpcoops
Business
buffalo ny
Jun 11, 2013

not so good bathroom

Very modern design. The bathroom had a cracked wash basin and part of a metal fixture on the bath fell off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viktor gr
Business
San antonio Texas
May 25, 2013

Family getaway

Staff was very helpful tho hotel is in a great location beakfast is ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AbsoluteZero
Business
Florida, USA
Apr 28, 2013

Great Value!!!

Close to the train station, but not so close that you can hear them. The breakfast buffet is very nice and the staff is extremely friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is not much in the way of dining near the hotel, except for a very nice Italian restaurant just on the other side of the bridge that crosses the train tracks. I really wish I could remember the name, but Sam at the front desk recommended it. I'm so glad he did! The pizzas are amazing!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Para
Business
Hampshire, UK
Feb 20, 2013

Best value for money!

Lovely new hotel, they can't possibly have made any money off us. We visited the weekend after Valentines and we both (2 rooms# had a bottle of Cava and chocolate dipped strawberries appear in our room when we returned for an afternoon sightseeing. Breakfast #included) pretty good too! Don't forget your cossie - pool on 5th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American in DEU
Business
Germany
Dec 1, 2012

Modern hotel, good location

We were only in Munich for 24 hours so didn't have too much interaction with staff but check-in and check-out were painless and the staff polite. We took the train in and were happy to know that the hotel was located within walking distance (at most 10 minutes if you're a slow walker) from the main station. If you don't feel like walking, there is a train stop (just one stop from the main station on the S-bahn--Hackerbrucke) at the end of the street that the hotel is located on. The hotel was probably a 15 minute walk to Marienplatz, where we spent a good portion of our time, but again if you didn't feel like walking the train is very accessible (from Hackerbrucke it was 3 stops to Marienplatz and once there it was an easy transfer to the U-bahn where we visited the Olympic Park and BMW-Welt). I thought the location was great and really liked how modern the hotel looked. So many other places I've visited in Europe, the hotels can look very stuffy and old. The key card even worked like a fast pass on our room door so that you just had to tap it on the sensor for the door to open (easier than fussing with a key or waiting for that pesky light to turn green when you slide it through the key reader). I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelclare
Business
London
Aug 11, 2012

Family City Break

Absolutely brilliant hotel! Beautifully clean, helpful staff and wonderful breakfast. Perfect family sized pool (also suitable for small children) and gymnasium, and sauna all free of charge to residents. A real bargain and highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosetta Stone Student
Business
USA
May 7, 2012

Everything but the front desk staff!

Elegant hotel in a nice easy location with great room cleaners! The rooms are quite pretty too. However, the front desk folks didn't care if we were there or not! Perhaps with some training...I would however use them again. While there food services are expensive, there is a bakery, cafe and grocery store a 3 minute walk away! GOOD JOB ORIBITZ!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a copy of the tram and bus system before you get there. Plenty of U-Bahn and S-Bahn are available but not the bus or tram for some reason. Central Station does have them. Munich is a beautiful city with interesting attrations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweden xpat
Business
Gothenburg, Sweden
Dec 27, 2011

Good location and value

One stop on s Bahn from main station, would have been nice to know in advance, otherwise good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micheil
Business
Tempe, AZ, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Best Hotel In Europe I've Stayed In

Having spent one week at Eurostars during my two week work-tour of Europe, I can tell you that it was the best of hotels during my journey. The hotel itself is perfection, there is simply no other way to describe it. Very modern, simple and elegant without going overboard. I stayed in room 413, and there was no noise in my room at all despite the hotel being nearly full and I credit this both to its construction as well as the respectable people staying there. The only down side was, at times, the staff did not seem very attentive, but I’ve experienced this across Europe and am ready to say that my expectations as an American might not align with European norms. The workout room is a bit of a joke but I didn’t care because the pool was mind boggling in its awesomeness. If you don’t go swimming while you’re there, you’re missing the key gem in the hotel’s polished crown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast at the hotel is the best I've had while traveling, either in Europe, the States or Asia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shool Traveler
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Great location for Oktoberfest

the experience was great. I would recommend anyone to stay here. Next time I go to Munich, I know where I'm staying. Plus, it's right by a major train stop. Very easy to get to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Only about a ten minute walk to Oktoberfest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top