$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Eurostars Grand Central

4 stars
Armulfstrasse 35, Munich, 80636
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
19 reviews
Great Hotel and Location

Great hotel, very modern and only five minutes walk from station. Breakfast was excellent. And at... See full review

  • Johnboy123
  • May 6, 2014
Eurostars scores well

Nice hotel for business centrally located, very clean and modern. My only complaint is that the... See full review

  • Barburg
  • Aug 31, 2014
Modern luxury hotel in the heart of the Bavarian capital

The ultra-modern Eurostars Grand Hotel is in central Munich, the capital of Bavaria. The recently opened hotel combines excellent comfort and exquisite design, with details such as wood flooring and extra-large beds. The hotel has 257 rooms, eight suites, 10 apartments, excellent meeting facilities, an on-site restaurant, and Turkish baths. 

Highlights

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Fitness center and pool
  • Restaurant
  • Elegant décor

Rooms

The Eurostars Grand Central Hotel provides 229 rooms, eight suites, and 10 apartments suited to lengthy stays. Hotel design focuses on innovation and comfort. Features include wood flooring, extra-large beds, and ultra-modern, large bathrooms with separate toilets. All rooms have air conditioning, radio, mini-bar, safe, hair dryer, private bathroom, news channels, pay-per-view movies, desk, plasma television, and free wireless Internet. 

Features

Guests find one of the great pleasures of the Eurostars Grand Central in its kitchen. The Spanish chef, accompanied by an international team, prepares a splendid mixture of Mediterranean cuisine and international dishes. The Eurostars Grand Central restaurant also offers a select assortment of top Spanish wines and German beers. Fans of a hearty breakfast will find few better places in Munich than the Eurostars Grand Central Hotel. The breakfast buffet offers an extensive variety of breads, cereals, sausages, cured meats, and cheeses.

 

The hotel also features an on-site fitness center, swimming pool, and sauna.

Transportation

  • München Hauptbahnhof train station (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Munich Airport (24.4 mi/39.3 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Konigsplatz (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Theresienwiese, Oktoberfest venue (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Frauenkirche (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Nymphenburg Castle (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Olympic Park, BMW headquarters (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Englischer Garten (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Botanic Gardens (3.6 mi/5.8 km)

Business

  • Eight tranquil, modern meeting rooms accommodate up to 280
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Disabled access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eurostars Grand Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Eurostars Grand Central Rooms

DELUXE DOUBLE ROOM
Modern and spacious rooms, equipped with Telephone. LCD Display TV, Minibar, Wireless - LAN, Air- Conditioning
DELUXE TRIPLE ROOM
Modern and spacious rooms, equipped with Telephone. LCD Display TV, Minibar, Wireless - LAN, Air-
DELUXE SUITE
Modern and spacious rooms, equipped with Telephone. LCD Display TV, Minibar, Wireless - LAN, Air-
DELUXE APARTMENT
Modern and spacious rooms, equipped with Telephone. LCD Display TV, Minibar, Wireless - LAN, Air-
DELUXE DOUBLE FOR SINGLE USE ROOM
Modern and spacious rooms, equipped with Telephone. LCD Display TV, Minibar, Wireless - LAN, Air- Conditioning

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Schwanthalerhohe: 0.5 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.7 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.8 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.8 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 0.9 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.9 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.9 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.9 mi
  • Glyptothek: 1 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 1 mi
  • Stachus: 1 mi
  • Karlstor: 1.1 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 1.1 mi
  • Burgersaal: 1.1 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 1.2 mi
  • Schwanthalerhohe: 0.5 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.7 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.8 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.8 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 0.9 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.9 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.9 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.9 mi
  • Glyptothek: 1 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 1 mi
  • Stachus: 1 mi
  • Karlstor: 1.1 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 1.1 mi
  • Burgersaal: 1.1 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 1.2 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 1.2 mi
  • Neue Pinakothek: 1.3 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 1.3 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 1.3 mi
  • Kunstareal: 1.3 mi
  • Alte Pinakothek: 1.3 mi
  • Asamkirche: 1.3 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 1.3 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 1.3 mi
  • Salvatorkirche: 1.4 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 1.4 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 1.4 mi
  • Munich Stadtmuseum: 1.4 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 1.4 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 1.4 mi
  • Marien Square: 1.5 mi
  • Rathaus Glockenspiel: 1.5 mi
  • New Town Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 1.5 mi
  • Gern: 1.5 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 1.5 mi
  • Marienplatz: 1.5 mi
  • Peterskirche: 1.5 mi
  • Royal Residence: 1.5 mi
  • Isarvorstadt: 1.6 mi
  • Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst: 1.6 mi
  • Old City Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 1.6 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 1.6 mi
  • Alter Hof: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Grand Central

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosetta Stone Student
Business
USA
May 7, 2012

Everything but the front desk staff!

Elegant hotel in a nice easy location with great room cleaners! The rooms are quite pretty too. However, the front desk folks didn't care if we were there or not! Perhaps with some training...I would however use them again. While there food services are expensive, there is a bakery, cafe and grocery store a 3 minute walk away! GOOD JOB ORIBITZ!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a copy of the tram and bus system before you get there. Plenty of U-Bahn and S-Bahn are available but not the bus or tram for some reason. Central Station does have them. Munich is a beautiful city with interesting attrations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweden xpat
Business
Gothenburg, Sweden
Dec 27, 2011

Good location and value

One stop on s Bahn from main station, would have been nice to know in advance, otherwise good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micheil
Business
Tempe, AZ, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Best Hotel In Europe I've Stayed In

Having spent one week at Eurostars during my two week work-tour of Europe, I can tell you that it was the best of hotels during my journey. The hotel itself is perfection, there is simply no other way to describe it. Very modern, simple and elegant without going overboard. I stayed in room 413, and there was no noise in my room at all despite the hotel being nearly full and I credit this both to its construction as well as the respectable people staying there. The only down side was, at times, the staff did not seem very attentive, but I’ve experienced this across Europe and am ready to say that my expectations as an American might not align with European norms. The workout room is a bit of a joke but I didn’t care because the pool was mind boggling in its awesomeness. If you don’t go swimming while you’re there, you’re missing the key gem in the hotel’s polished crown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast at the hotel is the best I've had while traveling, either in Europe, the States or Asia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shool Traveler
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Great location for Oktoberfest

the experience was great. I would recommend anyone to stay here. Next time I go to Munich, I know where I'm staying. Plus, it's right by a major train stop. Very easy to get to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Only about a ten minute walk to Oktoberfest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 4, 2011

Convenient and modern

Pros 1. A great looking hotel. I always look up for not-too-expensive-good-looking-hotels when I travel. This hotel is newly built so clean and fun in terms of design. 2. Service is pretty good. Yes, it was slow just like any other European hotels, but at least they were nice. Although, they couldn't find me on the system, so I ended up spending almost an hour on the couch at the lobby. I would've really mad if that was in U.S. but comparing to Sheraton Munich Arabellapark, the service was way better. 3. good location it's right next to a train station. There aren't much going on, but it is close enough to downtown- one or two train station away. 4. price vs. quality great! Cons 1. not good for staying with friends it is a bit funny, since I stayed with my guy friend and there was a half-transparent glass between shower and bed in the room.. We needed to look away whenever someone else was taking shower. I can imagine it can be pretty uncomfortable. 2. there aren't happening scenes around the area it's a bit quite.but again, it's close enough to hop on a train and go to downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brazil
Jun 22, 2011

Business/leisure combo

I overnight at Eurostars this week, on a 2-day trip in Munich mainly for business. First, the likes: modern, brand new hotel, I was given a double room with a king sized bed. The room was big (by European standards), VERY calm, functional (standard amnenities: fridge, hot water ketler, flat panel TV, etc) but stylish, the bed was quite large and very cosy. I really liked the lightening and the black shower room with sliding door. The people at the reception are all helpful and were prompt to give you directions and other info.I definitively had an excellent night sleep and would come back again (if they fix the internet issue). The dislikes (and a shame for a 4-star hotel!) NO INTERNET WIFI IN THE ROOM??!!! how come? not even a wire to plug in! so, basically the guy at the reception suggested I come downstairs to pick it up because he was alone at the reception (at 9pm...). Breakfast is pricey (18 euros). There's not a single restaurant around but I didn't felt that so much because of the proximity of tram/train station Hackerbrücke at the corner of the hotel's street that takes you almost everywhere, especially to the old part of Munich. So, it's ideal if you want to combine business and have one day left to spend in Marienplatz and surroudings. Not a romantic gateaway though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

train/tram at the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 31, 2011

Great location, Clean Modern Hotel

Everyone at the hotel was very accomidating. It is just outside the city center and right next to an S-Bahn stop that is on all of the main lines. It was 2 stops to the city center, and 1 from the main train station. You could also walk it to the train station if 10 minute or 20ish to the city center (Marienplataz, Karlsplatz). The hotel is modern and and the room is spacious. There is a small flat TV hanging on the wall. The bathroom is great as well. My only caution is that there is a frosted window from the shower and it is a bit see through from the bedroom, so for families with kids, or just friends or business associates, this may not be the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the street is the Augistiner Keller Beer Garden and Restaurant. It is a 3 minute walk and the food is excellent as is the beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 3, 2011

A very nice, brand-new hotel

A very nice, well designed new hotel, comfortable and with a competent, efficient staff. The rooms are large, with all the expected amenities. A earthy German buffet-breakfast was included in the room price. The only problem was that the WiFi system experienced some problems when I was there, so I had to go down to the lobby to work on my computer. (But the lobby is large enough, with many seats). The hotel is not far from the main train station, and two minutes away from a station with trains to the airport, so it is quite conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Since the hotel is in Munich, it's nice to have a beautiful traditional beer garden on the same street at a short walking distance, where one can have a nice Bavarian dinner (or lunch) with delicious schnitzels and beer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
syracuse ny
Dec 31, 2009

eurostars munich

wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top