$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

4 stars
View map of Schwanthalerstrasse 37, Schwanthalerstrasse 37, Munich, 80336

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Dec 10, 2010

nice hotel at convenient location

took a little time to find the hotel so it would be good if they offer exact directions from the train station. but it is very accessible from the station and not far from main tourist area. staff is nice and hotel is clean and update. it is a good choice overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, California
Mar 10, 2010

Great location, great service

We were in Munich for vacation and sight seeing. The staff was very helpful in giving directions to various places to see and restaurants to eat at. One referral to a restaurant called the Augustiner (sp?) was disappointing in that the service was poor, seating was poor but the food was delicious. The room was spotless. We had drinks in the bar both evenings we were there and had a communication problem on the type of drink to order. The staff was wonderful in accommodating us and explaining the differences between American ordering and German ordering (very educational). All in all it was a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Almain
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 21, 2010

Munich

Great location within 10-15 minutes walk to Christmas Markets, Glockenspiel/New Town Hall as well as Octoberfest grounds. Staff was great, courteous, helped with directions and dinner reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnaP
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Jan 21, 2014

Great Location

Hotel was in a great location. Easy to get around, the Central Train Station was only 2 blocks away. The staff spoke English and was polite and friendly. Helped with all our questions, gave directions and suggested places to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for seeing the city. Short walk to central train station so it was easy to get around. Lots of l restaurants in area. Wonderful food stands in all trains stations.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Germany
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Location, location, location

This is the perfect hotel for visitors wanting to see Munich --- the location is fantastic! Close to Christmas Markets, train stations, churches, tourist information, and wonderful Munich restaurants. The hotel management is based on customer service -- ask a question, they have the answer, or will find out the information for you. Trust me, we found their information invaluable! It was perfect home base for our twelve day Christmas holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss the BMW Showroom and Museum! It is amazing!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minda P
Business
Sydney
Mar 20, 2013

great stay

Hotel was very convenient as it is walking distance to Train station and the City Centre. Staff were very friendly and courteous. Arrived too early for check-in but was given an available room which was a treat. Restaurant Food was excellent. Best value for what I have paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chikina
Business
foster city, ca
Jan 26, 2010

Comfortable, quite, clean

We spent 3 nights in the hotel, traveling from Riga, Latvia to San Francisco. We paid very reasonable price of $80 per night. Our room was very clean, quite and super comfortable. Spotless bathroom, with nice size bath tub, powerful shower, hairdryer, lots of counter space. Really comfortable bed with nice bedding. Good selection of tea and coffee, teapot, refrigirator, safe, tv, even window could be open. The only thing that could be better is lacation, though it is not too bad and very close to the central train station, however to get to the city center you need 10 minutes walk on the street populated with sex shops,low class shops and people. It is not dangerous, but unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bath House near Deutches Museum

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeeYoung
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2007

munich octoberfest

Marriot Court Yard Munich was very nice. A great deal for the opening day of Okoberfest. The location was very close to the train station and to the Oktoberfest fair ground. We also got a coupon for a glass of beer and a pretzel. I was satisfied with our stay. Breakfast was included and it was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Apr 11, 2011

Outstanding Deal!

The Courtyard by Marriot was a luxury hotel at an economy price! Perfect location just a few minutes walk from old downtown and the train station. Everything was extremely spacious, clean and modern, from the carpet in the hallways to the pillows on the comfy bed. Large bathroom, flat screen TV, plenty of storage space and above all else extremely quiet despite the fact it's located on a busy street. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful as well and all spoke very good english. Breakfast wasn't included but was available at a trendy restaurant on the first floor, but for the price, I wouldn't expect breakfast and savings on the rate made up for it-there's plenty of bistros and restaurants to stop by in the neighbohood. Whether on a business or vacation trip with or without children, I would stay at this hotel again for sure. The best hotel value I've experienced in Europe by far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tucson Native
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Apr 23, 2009

Courtyard by Marriott Munich was GREAT!

The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The premises felt safe and was very clean and quiet. We enjoyed the two meals that we ate there. I would gladly stay there again. Being in the city center was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the block (to the right as you exit) is a great bakery. We ordered carry out every morning.

Back to menu Return to top