$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

4 stars
View map of Schwanthalerstrasse 37, Schwanthalerstrasse 37, Munich, 80336

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Germany
Family
Raleigh, NC, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Location, location, location

This is the perfect hotel for visitors wanting to see Munich --- the location is fantastic! Close to Christmas Markets, train stations, churches, tourist information, and wonderful Munich restaurants. The hotel management is based on customer service -- ask a question, they have the answer, or will find out the information for you. Trust me, we found their information invaluable! It was perfect home base for our twelve day Christmas holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss the BMW Showroom and Museum! It is amazing!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, DC
Jan 5, 2011

Decent basic hotel in a good location

Its a good basic hotel for sleeping in a good location near to the main train station and old city. There is a restaurant and some food items for purchase in the lobby but no mini-bar. The rooms are small but the beds are comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Alt Stadt (old city) where most of the main attractions are.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Almain
Family
Seattle, WA
Dec 21, 2010

Munich

Great location within 10-15 minutes walk to Christmas Markets, Glockenspiel/New Town Hall as well as Octoberfest grounds. Staff was great, courteous, helped with directions and dinner reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
NYC
Dec 10, 2010

nice hotel at convenient location

took a little time to find the hotel so it would be good if they offer exact directions from the train station. but it is very accessible from the station and not far from main tourist area. staff is nice and hotel is clean and update. it is a good choice overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fairfax, VA
Oct 4, 2010

Great hotel and location

The hotel was located near all the main sites in Munich, including the Oktoberfest fair grounds. The staff was very helpful and polite and the rooms were very nice and comfortable. It met our needs very nicely. The only negative was that they did not replace towels very regularly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Long Beach, California
Mar 10, 2010

Great location, great service

We were in Munich for vacation and sight seeing. The staff was very helpful in giving directions to various places to see and restaurants to eat at. One referral to a restaurant called the Augustiner (sp?) was disappointing in that the service was poor, seating was poor but the food was delicious. The room was spotless. We had drinks in the bar both evenings we were there and had a communication problem on the type of drink to order. The staff was wonderful in accommodating us and explaining the differences between American ordering and German ordering (very educational). All in all it was a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmkim
Couples
NC
Mar 8, 2010

close proximity to main train station

Hotel was within an easy 5-minute walk to the main train station so access to the city was great. Lots of casual eating places close by as well. Restaurant in hotel has a delightful Mediterranean selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chikina
Couples
foster city, ca
Jan 26, 2010

Comfortable, quite, clean

We spent 3 nights in the hotel, traveling from Riga, Latvia to San Francisco. We paid very reasonable price of $80 per night. Our room was very clean, quite and super comfortable. Spotless bathroom, with nice size bath tub, powerful shower, hairdryer, lots of counter space. Really comfortable bed with nice bedding. Good selection of tea and coffee, teapot, refrigirator, safe, tv, even window could be open. The only thing that could be better is lacation, though it is not too bad and very close to the central train station, however to get to the city center you need 10 minutes walk on the street populated with sex shops,low class shops and people. It is not dangerous, but unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bath House near Deutches Museum

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Maine
Jan 25, 2010

Courtyard - great location & breakfast

We walked about 2 blocks from the station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest Kari
Couples
Wisconsin
Jul 22, 2009

GREAT SERVICE FROM THE STAFF

We had a great time with our stay at the Marriott in Munich. The location was within a short distance to the major train station and local attractions. We walked safely to all the main tourist sites and restaurants. Would be happy to stay there again. One of the staff members even guided us on a 5 minute walk to the train station so we knew exactly where we needed to be. Above and beyond hospitality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance to the Haufbahnhof- main train station. We could have saved some money on the way into the hotel by just a short five minute walk to the train station and to Marienplatz- only 15 min walk away.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tucson Native
Family
Tucson, Arizona
Apr 23, 2009

Courtyard by Marriott Munich was GREAT!

The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The premises felt safe and was very clean and quiet. We enjoyed the two meals that we ate there. I would gladly stay there again. Being in the city center was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the block (to the right as you exit) is a great bakery. We ordered carry out every morning.

Back to menu Return to top