$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Comfort Hotel Muenchen Ost

2 stars
Kronstadter Strasse 12, D-81677 MUNCHEN, Munich, 81677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Great hotel

The hotel has great instalations, great service and buffet breakfast. It's very near to the bus... See full review

  • Sarah's
  • Sep 23, 2010
great hotel!

The location was a little bit out of the way, but it was good because it was in a more quiet area... See full review

  • TalyaUSA
  • Sep 24, 2012
The Comfort Hotel Munich Ost is located 3.4 km from Munich fair grounds/ICM and convenient to highway A94. The city centre can be reached easily within 15 minutes by public transportation. 167 rooms are decorated in taste war colors and feature air-conditioning, telephone, 90 international TV-programs, Sky Movie & Sports, free WIFI, bathroom with tub or shower, WC, hair dryer and coffee and tea making facilities. Start the day with a healthy breakfast from the buffet. The lobby bar awaits you with a great selection of drinks and snacks. Free coffee and daily newspaper are available in the lobby. Your car is parked safely in the hotel garage. Our small fitness room offers you the chance to work out as well.

Hotel Map

48.1385 11.648
Nearby airports
Munich Int'l Airport, (MUC), 38.00, KM, N; W A Mozart Airport, (SZG), 140.00, KM, SE; Nuremberg Airport, (NUE), 160.00, KM, N;
Area description
City Center, Munich Fair

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Hotel Muenchen Ost also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Lounge
Services
Laundry service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Indoor parking
Room
Safe
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Berg am Laim: 0.9 mi
  • Prinzregententheater: 2 mi
  • Kultfabrik: 2.1 mi
  • Dornach: 2.2 mi
  • Rammersdorf: 2.2 mi
  • Friedensengel: 2.4 mi
  • Schackgalerie: 2.5 mi
  • Food Market: 2.6 mi
  • Bavarian National Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Archaologische Staatssammlung: 2.7 mi
  • Gasteig: 2.7 mi
  • English Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Museum fur Volkerkunde: 2.9 mi
  • Haus der Kunst: 2.9 mi
  • P1 club: 2.9 mi
  • Berg am Laim: 0.9 mi
  • Prinzregententheater: 2 mi
  • Kultfabrik: 2.1 mi
  • Dornach: 2.2 mi
  • Rammersdorf: 2.2 mi
  • Friedensengel: 2.4 mi
  • Schackgalerie: 2.5 mi
  • Food Market: 2.6 mi
  • Bavarian National Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Archaologische Staatssammlung: 2.7 mi
  • Gasteig: 2.7 mi
  • English Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Museum fur Volkerkunde: 2.9 mi
  • Haus der Kunst: 2.9 mi
  • P1 club: 2.9 mi
  • Ramersdorf-Perlach: 2.9 mi
  • Deutsches Museum: 3 mi
  • Altstadt-Lehel: 3 mi
  • German Museum: 3 mi
  • Prinz Carl Palais: 3 mi
  • Kammerspiele: 3 mi
  • Isartor: 3.1 mi
  • Hofbrauhaus: 3.1 mi
  • Hofgarten: 3.2 mi
  • Nationaltheater: 3.2 mi
  • Bavarian State Opera House: 3.2 mi
  • Residenztheater: 3.2 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 3.2 mi
  • Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst: 3.2 mi
  • Alter Hof: 3.2 mi
  • Royal Residence: 3.2 mi
  • Bavaria film studios: 3.3 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 3.3 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 3.3 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 3.3 mi
  • Old City Hall: 3.3 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 3.3 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 3.3 mi
  • Marienplatz: 3.3 mi
  • Peterskirche: 3.3 mi
  • New Town Hall: 3.3 mi
  • Rathaus Glockenspiel: 3.4 mi
  • Marien Square: 3.4 mi
  • Staatstheater am Gartnerplatz: 3.4 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Hotel Muenchen Ost

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Comfort Hotel Muenchen Ost

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TalyaUSA
Berlin, Germany
Sep 24, 2012

great hotel!

The location was a little bit out of the way, but it was good because it was in a more quiet area away from the hustle and bustle. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating! Overall, I enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Muenchen Ost

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TalyaUSA
Berlin, Germany
Sep 24, 2012

great hotel!

The location was a little bit out of the way, but it was good because it was in a more quiet area away from the hustle and bustle. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating! Overall, I enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Muenchen Ost

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah's
San Francisco
Sep 23, 2010

Great hotel

The hotel has great instalations, great service and buffet breakfast. It's very near to the bus stop, and you can get downton i9n 15 minutes, it'sm sorrounded by some forest that gives you the geat away you need

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Muenchen Ost

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TheThriller
Kaiserslautern Germany
Aug 29, 2009

First Munich Expierence

Our plan was to visit Dachau-Ost to see the Concentration Camp and stay in Munich since it was the closest major city. This was one of the most inexpensive hotels that I was able to find and it was located only 15 mins. away from Munich downtown. Compared to my other stays, hospitality wise, this was in the bottom ranks. The only thing that I didn't like about the hotel was the female receptionist who checked us in. She told me the reservation wasn't in my name but didn't bother to ask how to spell it because She never even checked my I.D., she did not greet me but made me wait while she was talking on the phone; [...] Everything and Everyone else was very professional and friendly. If you are expecting a big room, don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If anyone wants to stay in Munich I HIGHLY recommend staying on the outskirts because there are really nice hotels for A LOT cheaper. We went out Friday night to downtown and it was really nice. You have to visit the hofbrauhaus. Its a beer garden/restaurant and it will remind you of the movie beerfest. Germans love to sing, dance, chant, and get drunk. There is so much to see and do in munich for all ages, just park and walk around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Muenchen Ost

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2007

The Comfort was modern, ...

The Comfort was modern, clean, and comfortable. Our double room was large and had a tiled bath and shower. The hot buffet breakfast was generous and continuously replenished by the efficient waitstaff. It was an enjoyable stay except for the poor connection to the city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search