$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

4 stars
View map of Arnulfstrasse 51, Munich, 80636

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildcats Alumni
Business
Tucson Az
Dec 1, 2014

Nice family hotel

We liked almost everything about this place, stayed for 4 nights there... Apartment hotel style, a clean 1 bed room with 2 big beds, our own kitchen, coin operated laundry room and friendly staff. Location right beside a tram line, to get you to the Main platz, train station in less than 10 minutes.. Drawback was the basement car park, wished it was free and a bit of a challenge to get in there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marichel M.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Great location

Hotel is very close to main bus/train station if you want to travel outside Munich and the tram to go anywhere in Munich

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marichel M.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Good location

Very good location! Very helpful staff! Food in the hotel is expensive but you can always go out or you can stock the fridge for snacks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Close to tram, bus and trains!

Review of Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pascal S.
Business
Vancouver
Jan 15, 2015

Nice Accomodation Close to the Center

Comparable in size to a large hotel room, with an added kitchen corner (like a studio). The kitchen is a benefit even for a short stay due to its fridge. Clean, bright, simply but comfortably furnished. I like the carpet less floors. The road side is a little too noisy to sleep with an open window (especially if the road is wet). The duvet on the bed is really small, but we got the second one from the closet. The coffee in the lobby is made from a pretty good espresso machine much better than what you usually expect from "lobby If travelling on an S train (for example from the airport), get off at the Donnersbergerbrücke station it's only a 5 minute walk, vs a good 15 from the main station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If travelling on an S train (for example from the airport), get off at the Donnersbergerbrücke station it's only a 5 minute walk, vs a good 15 from the main station.

Review of Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EuroTraveller
Business
Frankfurt
Aug 18, 2010

Good location & great rooms for families

Hotel is designed for business travellers with long term stay, but it was great for a weekend break with the family. The breakfast buffet was basic, the rooms were big (for that price), but we wanted to spend time in the city, not in the hotel. Access to public transport and proximity to city center was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pawnee
Jan 25, 2012

Single Leisure Traveler

About a 10 minute walk to the U-Bahn, which isn't bad at all. Free wi-fi is only in the lobby, which was a little bit of an annoyance. This is more of an apartment-style - on a two day stay, they did not do housekeeping, which was fine by me, but may be something to keep in mind. Staff fluent in English and very helpful in getting a cab. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you feel you must make it to the Hofbrauhaus, just keep in mind that it closes at midnight, much earlier than the other bars.

Review of Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelingAgent Mom
Business
Palm Beach Florida
Jun 24, 2013

Nice apart-hotel in Munich

This apart-hotel was very adequate for our needs. We were a family of five, three teens and my husband and I. The suite was spacious, with a nice bedroom, a sleeper couch and an extra bed in the living room area. The bathroom and kitchenette were well appointed. I used the laundry facilities and they are well kept. We also used the very nice garage...although a little tight to get with our not so small car. Getting the internet to work was a little challenging. The girls at the front desk were always helpful and pleasant. I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a tram that takes you to the center (Marienplatz) and you take right in front of the hotel. Be careful not to get confused on the way back, get directions.

Review of Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sthacher
Business
Dubai
Dec 6, 2014

Great Location but the room was lacking

We stayed at this hotel apartment as a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 young daughters. We took this trip to visit the Christkindlesmarkt which was awesome we also took a couple day trip leaving from the hotel. The hotel itself is very easy to find via GPS and clearly marked from the road. Our room rate didn’t include breakfast but we paid everyday to eat there. Nothing to brag about but it was very well stocked and had a little bit of everything; the lady who ran it was very cheerful and helpful. All of the staff members were very friendly and always had a smile and super helpful when we had questions. The hotel is newer construction but the room felt very old and used. All of the furniture was very worn out and uncomfortable. The location is great though, very close to central station if you are looking to travel by train. Also there is a tram stop right out side the front door of the hotel making it very easy to access downtown. There are 2 Grocery stores 2 stops from the hotel, a huge bonus. The kitchenette was very handy and very well stocked with everything needed to cook basic meals. The lighting is very dim making it very hard to see in the rooms even with all of the lights on....they use very old style compact Fluorescent lights. They really should look into upgrading to LED lights. Cheap to buy and cheaper to operate than their current solution and provide ample lighting. The parking garage is a nightmare very hard to get out of; there is a spot at the end of the entryway that seems to always be occupied. The managers should look at making this spot a non-parking spot to make it easier to exit the parking garage. If you plan to park there take a lot of deep breaths and count to 10 before you attempt to exit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top