$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

4 stars
View map of Arnulfstrasse 51, Munich, 80636

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swissmade
Business
vienna
May 9, 2012

very nice place for stay in munich

all over one of the best hotels in munich, 1 minute to go to tram 17 station, and 10 minutes to the center,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ramtravel
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 22, 2014

Nice hotel to see Munich and surroundings

Great location with tram station just outside the hotel. Wonderful staff (particularly Mercy, who went out of her way to help.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

India Gate restaurant just a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Globetrottertoo
Business
United States
May 18, 2014

Excellent hotel

I love this place! Very friendly and helpful staff (I needed to check in early as my flight from the US came in early in the morning, and the staff prepared a room for early check in when the previous guest checked out early). Extremely courteous staff, nice spacious rooms, VERY quiet at night (I have stayed in other hotels closer to this property in Munich before, and typically there is a lot of road noise early in the morning). I am planning to stay here again on my next Munich visit this summer. LOVE it! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrailHunter
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 21, 2013

Great Hotel for Oktoberfest

This apart-hotel is within walking distance of the Hauptbahnhof and of the Theriesenwiese (where Oktoberfest takes place). However, it is still far enough from the Hauptbahnhof that it is better to take the tram (directly in front of the hotel entrance), especially if you have luggage. The main downside to the hotel is that they do not clean your room every day. You can ask for fresh towels at the front desk. Internet works pretty well. Lots of TV channels. The only english one is BBC World News. Breakfast is not included and costs 10€ per person for a buffet style. There is a small pastry shop within a block though. Very clean and great facilities. Our room had a kitchen, oven, toaster, ironing board, sofa, etc. And there was a laundry/dryer in the basement of the building which guests can use. 5€ to wash. 4€ to dry. There are even magazines and a sofa in the washing machine room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the tram in front of the hotel to the Hauptbahnhof, then change to the S-bahn and take any S-bahn in the direction of Karlsplatz. Get out at Karsplatz or Marienplatz for the heart of everything in Munich.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snowiii
Business
Saudi
Jul 4, 2013

PERFECT CHOICE

Everything was perfect clean stuff & distance to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelingAgent Mom
Business
Palm Beach Florida
Jun 24, 2013

Nice apart-hotel in Munich

This apart-hotel was very adequate for our needs. We were a family of five, three teens and my husband and I. The suite was spacious, with a nice bedroom, a sleeper couch and an extra bed in the living room area. The bathroom and kitchenette were well appointed. I used the laundry facilities and they are well kept. We also used the very nice garage...although a little tight to get with our not so small car. Getting the internet to work was a little challenging. The girls at the front desk were always helpful and pleasant. I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a tram that takes you to the center (Marienplatz) and you take right in front of the hotel. Be careful not to get confused on the way back, get directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard1221
Business
Ireland
Aug 8, 2012

Good place to go

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 6 nites. I couldn't agrue with the price or the location. Your about four stops on the tram or you can easily walk into munich it's only about 15 min even if you watch slow. id recommend a chinesse place called kam lung its on blutenburgstrsse. Dinner for two costed 40euro with a glass of wine and fanta. if your going to be eating out alot while your there id reccommend places outside of munich centre cause i found the centre of munich very expensive. The hotel was great the staff couldn't do anymore for us they reccommended places to go and showed us where to go and what tram etc to take to get the there. the only thing i could say bad about the place is that the pillows arent great. bring or buy your own if your going to be staying for a long time there. room was very clean when i arrived id go back there again if id be heading back to munich again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

kam lung. the sweet and sour tastes great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swissmade
Business
vienna
May 9, 2012

very nice place for stay in munich

all over one of the best hotels in munich, 1 minute to go to tram 17 station, and 10 minutes to the center,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pawnee
Jan 25, 2012

Single Leisure Traveler

About a 10 minute walk to the U-Bahn, which isn't bad at all. Free wi-fi is only in the lobby, which was a little bit of an annoyance. This is more of an apartment-style - on a two day stay, they did not do housekeeping, which was fine by me, but may be something to keep in mind. Staff fluent in English and very helpful in getting a cab. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you feel you must make it to the Hofbrauhaus, just keep in mind that it closes at midnight, much earlier than the other bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dworr
Business
67346 Speyer, Germany
Sep 8, 2011

Comment

Great value! If you drive -- recommend not parking at this hotel -- the space is very tight and your car will get damaged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RB9562
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Best value

Can't be beaten for the price. A short walk (or even shorter trolley ride) to the central train station and the downtown area of Munich. Super clean and very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Augustiner beer garden is right down the street if the weather is nice it will be packed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top