$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

COCOON STACHUS

3 stars
View map of Adolf-Kolping-Strae 11, Munich, 80336

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
8 reviews
Hidden Gem!

This is our third time staying at the Cocoon, and probably not our last. It has a hip and modern... See full review

  • Jennifer W.
  • Jun 17, 2015
Perfect Place to Stay in Munich

Great Hotel! Location was central to all the places we wanted to see. Outstanding Breakfast... See full review

  • TwinkletoeMoochie
  • Aug 14, 2014
Trendy - cool - pure lifestyle! All our lifestyle rooms do provide 21st century amenities including queen size beds, air-conditioning, flatscreen-tv, cable television, dvd-player, an open design-bath with rain-dance-shower, self-dial-telephone, and free wireless internet access in all rooms. Check in and chill out

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed COCOON STACHUS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

COCOON STACHUS Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Our lifestyle rooms do provide 21st century amenities including queen size beds, some with ball-chairs, air-conditioning, flatscreen-tv, cable television,iPod-docking station, dvd-player, an open design-bath with rain-dance-shower and self-dial-telephone.
SINGLE - ROOM
Our lifestyle rooms do provide 21st century amenities including queen size beds, some with ball-chairs, air-conditioning, flatscreen-tv, cable television,iPod-docking station, dvd-player, an open design-bath with rain-dance-shower and self-dial-telephone.
DELUXE - ROOM
Our lifestyle rooms do provide 21st century amenities including queen size beds, air-conditioning, flatscreen-tv, cable television,iPod-docking station, dvd-player, an open design-bath with rain-dance-shower and self-dial-telephone.
QUAD - ROOM
Our lifestyle rooms do provide 21st century amenities including queen size beds, air-conditioning, flatscreen-tv, cable television,iPod-docking station, dvd-player, an open design-bath with rain-dance-shower and self-dial-telephone. The room disposes of 2 separate rooms with 1x double bed and 1x bunk bed.
TWIN - ROOM
Our lifestyle rooms do provide 21st century amenities including queen size beds (1x bed frame with 2x separate mattresses), air-conditioning, flatscreen-tv, cable television,iPod-docking station, dvd-player, an open design-bath with rain-dance-shower and self-dial-telephone.
TRIPLE - ROOM
Our lifestyle rooms do provide 21st century amenities including queen size beds, air-conditioning, flatscreen-tv, cable television,iPod-docking station, dvd-player, an open design-bath with rain-dance-shower and self-dial-telephone. The room is furnished with 1x double bed + 1x extra bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Railway Service: 0.1 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.2 mi
  • Stachus: 0.2 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.2 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.3 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.3 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.3 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 0.4 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.4 mi
  • Asamkirche: 0.4 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.5 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.5 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.5 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 0.5 mi
  • Glyptothek: 0.6 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.1 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.2 mi
  • Stachus: 0.2 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.2 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.3 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.3 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.3 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 0.4 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.4 mi
  • Asamkirche: 0.4 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.5 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.5 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.5 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 0.5 mi
  • Glyptothek: 0.6 mi
  • Munich Stadtmuseum: 0.6 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 0.6 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 0.6 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.6 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 0.6 mi
  • Marien Square: 0.6 mi
  • Rathaus Glockenspiel: 0.7 mi
  • New Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 0.7 mi
  • Salvatorkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Marienplatz: 0.7 mi
  • Peterskirche: 0.7 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 0.7 mi
  • Isarvorstadt: 0.7 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 0.7 mi
  • Old City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 0.8 mi
  • Alter Hof: 0.8 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 0.8 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Residence: 0.8 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 0.8 mi
  • Staatstheater am Gartnerplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Residenztheater: 0.8 mi
  • Bavarian State Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst: 0.8 mi
  • Nationaltheater: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for COCOON STACHUS

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of COCOON STACHUS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
walfest
Business
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan, Thailand
Oct 28, 2011

very good location

everything is good, dispite of renovation; excellence breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of COCOON STACHUS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer W.
Business
APO
Jun 17, 2015

Hidden Gem!

This is our third time staying at the Cocoon, and probably not our last. It has a hip and modern vibe, but is still very comfortable. Staff is super accommodating. Location is convienent for all of the major attractions and the main train station (to be candid, there are a quite a few seedy business in the area too, but those can be easily avoided). Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of COCOON STACHUS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TwinkletoeMoochie
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 14, 2014

Perfect Place to Stay in Munich

Great Hotel! Location was central to all the places we wanted to see. Outstanding Breakfast Buffet!!! Friendly staff. Excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of COCOON STACHUS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
choral singer
Business
New York, NY
Jul 16, 2014

comfortable & funky

I stayed at this hotel just for one night. It was clean and comfortable. The location is a little "edgy" but convenient to the center of town and the train station. The staff was very nice and very helpful. I would not recommend this hotel for families or for long stays but for a night or two it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of COCOON STACHUS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Park Slope Gal
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 12, 2014

A great value!

Very convenient to the Central HB, clean, fun decor - I slept in a grove of birch trees, comfortable bed, wonderful breakfast (altho I mistakenly thought it was included and ended up paying 11.40 euros. Location is amongst casinos and a slightly seedy area, but I never felt threatened alone on the streets late at night as a single woman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of COCOON STACHUS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nukem
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Sep 23, 2013

Good, but were given a smoking room

The room, price, lovation and atmosphere were great, unfortunately my fiance and I ended up in a smoking room when we explicitly requested non-smoking. It was Oktoberfest weekend, however, so maybe they just didn't have anything else? Anyway, the hotel was clean otherwise, had really cool style, and the staff was friendly enough. The shower made privacy tantalizingly impossible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do Mike's Bike Tour if you're english-speaking. It gives you a quick and comfortable fly-by of some of Munich's main attractions. Plus you get to bike and drink, which is totally chill. Price of ca. 25 Euros is a bit high, but it's worth it.

Review of COCOON STACHUS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelogue
Business
DC
Oct 6, 2012

Convenience, at a Price

The Cocoon Stauchus is the second of the Cocoon hotels in Munich. It was new when I stayed there. And, yet, there was a water leak internal to the wall of my room that left an active, growing mold stain on the wall. I did not relish sleeping with that (and was too tired from travel to insist on a new room), so I covered it up with the blanket. The room feels like a cocoon in that you are wedged in tighter than any other European hotel I've ever been in (and I've stayed in dozens of locales at all different price points). It cost $265 to stay there for one night, which is due only to the fact that Oktoberfest was underway. Otherwise, I wouldn't have paid even $65 to stay in this hole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of COCOON STACHUS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nabman
Business
Florida, USA
Dec 9, 2011

undergoing renovation

This hotel is very convenient to the train station. They are changing their name and undergoing a remodeling, which caused lots of disruption and inconvenience. The room was clean ,but doesn't have a lot of storage space and we could have done without a suspended chair. They missed our wakeup call 3 days in a row. One desk clerk offered a free breakfast to compensate. Wireless is slow and only gets a signal in the lobby. We have stayed here many times in the past and were not happy with this visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top