$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

AandO Muenchen Hauptbahnhof

2 stars
Bayerstrasse 75, Munich, 80335
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
3 reviews
not bad

The only problem I faced is that I was mixed with my colleague who was leaving that day (and I... See full review

  • klawa
  • May 20, 2013
Great for low-budget travel

This was a great hostel in terms of cleanliness, staff, comfort--it's everything you expect from a... See full review

  • Drew Bklyn
  • Oct 25, 2011
Welcome to A&O Muenchen Hauptbahnhof in Bayerstrasse in Munich! Situated only a few metres away from the main station and other public transport, our hotel with its central location is ideal for your visit; the perfect starting point from which to explore Munich and its many facets. Our single, double and family rooms classified as two-star by the DEHOGA, the German Association of Hotels and Guesthouses, are equipped with shower/WC and hairdryer and most of them have balconies. Reception and the lobby bar are open around the clock, and our friendly, helpful staff will be happy to provide tips and tickets for your stay in Munich. Start the day with our extensive, well-balanced breakfast buffet, collect all the information you need about the city from reception, and then step out to enjoy our A&O City Hotel's central location - you can walk to the main station in only a few minutes, and from there it is easy to catch an underground train or tram.

AandO Muenchen Hauptbahnhof Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers 1 Double bed or 2 Twin with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed AandO Muenchen Hauptbahnhof also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.1391 11.5535
Area served
Munich
Nearby airports
Munich Airport.
Area description
Situated only a few metres away from the main station and other public transport, Hotel with its central location is ideal for your visit the perfect starting point from which to explore Munich and its many facets.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.2 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.4 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.4 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.5 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.5 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.5 mi
  • Stachus: 0.6 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.6 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.7 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.7 mi
  • Schwanthalerhohe: 0.7 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 0.7 mi
  • Glyptothek: 0.7 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 0.7 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.8 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.2 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.4 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.4 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.5 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 0.5 mi
  • Justizpalast: 0.5 mi
  • Stachus: 0.6 mi
  • Karlstor: 0.6 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 0.7 mi
  • Burgersaal: 0.7 mi
  • Schwanthalerhohe: 0.7 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 0.7 mi
  • Glyptothek: 0.7 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 0.7 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 0.8 mi
  • Asamkirche: 0.8 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 0.9 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 0.9 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 0.9 mi
  • Munich Stadtmuseum: 0.9 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 1 mi
  • Salvatorkirche: 1 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 1 mi
  • Marien Square: 1 mi
  • Rathaus Glockenspiel: 1 mi
  • New Town Hall: 1 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 1 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 1 mi
  • Isarvorstadt: 1 mi
  • Marienplatz: 1 mi
  • Peterskirche: 1 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 1.1 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 1.1 mi
  • Kunstareal: 1.1 mi
  • Old City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Neue Pinakothek: 1.1 mi
  • Alte Pinakothek: 1.1 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 1.1 mi
  • Heiliggeistkirche: 1.1 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 1.1 mi
  • Alter Hof: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Residence: 1.1 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 1.2 mi
  • Staatstheater am Gartnerplatz: 1.2 mi

Dining

Breakfast Buffet
It is possible to book an all you can eat breakfast at our reception. It costs 6 Euro per person!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for AandO Muenchen Hauptbahnhof

Overall score

3 / 5
3 out of 3
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of AandO Muenchen Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

5
Brad
Not Provided
Aug 12, 2010

Location of this hotel is very

Location of this hotel is very close to the train station which makes it very handy for travellers but the other way from the tourist sights which makes it a 20 minute walk into the city center. The staff were fantastic. The only thing to understand before going is that it is a hostel/hotel and it probably is closer to a hostel but this is reflected in the very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of AandO Muenchen Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

4
klawa
Business
moscow
May 20, 2013

not bad

The only problem I faced is that I was mixed with my colleague who was leaving that day (and I wondered to stay one more day). And I was a bit surprised when in the evening I came to the room, opened it with my key but did not find any luggage and other stuff! And the guy at the reception told me that I had already left! :) The end of the story is good but it was not funny at that moment )))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of AandO Muenchen Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

3
Drew Bklyn
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Great for low-budget travel

This was a great hostel in terms of cleanliness, staff, comfort--it's everything you expect from a hostel with a little more space and amenities. We had a private room, which had its own access from the alley, and a fully hotel-like bathroom. The only downsides were that you had to pay for wi-fi, and that despite having a 24 hour bar/lobby, it wasn't social at all. (Of course, that's just the time and people who were there when I was there.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

20 meters west of A&O is an Augustiner restaurant that has great food at a good price--and a free wi-fi hotspot.

Review of AandO Muenchen Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

2
Thor and Lupe
Oregon
Sep 22, 2011

Poor quality hotel; dirty.

The first room they put us in the bed had not been cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top