$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

AandO City Hackerbruecke

2 stars
Arnulfstrasse 102, --, Munich, 80636
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Quick, Easy Last-Minute Booking

Everything was great! Not the poshest or most extravagant hotel/hostel but everything was just as I... See full review

  • Emily Student
  • Jan 2, 2014
All is ok except one of reception guys!!

I called reception to change my reservation status, he talked me very rude and angry! I didnt... See full review

  • Kourinacci
  • Aug 21, 2014
The A&O Munich Hackerbrucke boasts a central, yet peaceful location, only 1 station away with the suburban train from the railway station and 15 minutes from the Theresienwiese (the ground of Munich Oktoberfest). The hotel is the ideal starting point to explore the Munich city and its surroundings. Traditional restaurants, breweries and beer gardens are in the immediate hotel vicinity. The hostel area offers mostly shared rooms, which are especially preferred by large groups searching for accommodation at reasonable prices. Apart from the hostel shared rooms for 4 to 6 persons, their are single and twin-bed rooms as well. Enjoy a glass of freshly tapped beer and a light snack on the top terrace in hotel bar Mountain View. In the lobby bar hotel arrange regularly evening events. Book trips, tickets for the theatre and other unique delights in Munich right at hotel reception. Hotel friendly and young staff will be glad to advise you all around the clock. The hotel amenities are: Bar, billiards, games room, internet access-high speed, internet access-wireless, lift/elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, parking facilites-at cost, pets allowed, reception, safe deposit box, smoke free hotel, tour desk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed AandO City Hackerbruecke also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

AandO City Hackerbruecke Rooms

Hotel Family Quad Room
The room offers one one twin bed and one bunk beds with Balcony/terrace, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms.
Hostel Single Room
The room offers one double bed with balcony/terrace, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms.
Hostel Twin Room
The room offers one double and one twin bed with balcony/terrace, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms.
Hostel Quad Room
The room offers two bunk beds with Balcony/terrace, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms.
Hotel Single Room
The room offers one double bed with balcony/terrace, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms.
Hotel Twin Room
The room offers one double and one twin bed with balcony/terrace, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Schwanthalerhohe: 0.4 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.9 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.9 mi
  • Railway Service: 1 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 1.1 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 1.1 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 1.1 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 1.1 mi
  • Glyptothek: 1.2 mi
  • Justizpalast: 1.2 mi
  • Stachus: 1.2 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 1.3 mi
  • Karlstor: 1.3 mi
  • Gern: 1.3 mi
  • Burgersaal: 1.4 mi
  • Schwanthalerhohe: 0.4 mi
  • Ludwigsvorstadt: 0.9 mi
  • Oktoberfest Tents: 0.9 mi
  • Railway Service: 1 mi
  • Lenbachhaus: 1.1 mi
  • Staatliche Antikensammlungen: 1.1 mi
  • Church of Holy Trinity: 1.1 mi
  • Isarvorstadt-Ludwigsvorstadt: 1.1 mi
  • Glyptothek: 1.2 mi
  • Justizpalast: 1.2 mi
  • Stachus: 1.2 mi
  • Maxvorstadt: 1.3 mi
  • Karlstor: 1.3 mi
  • Gern: 1.3 mi
  • Burgersaal: 1.4 mi
  • Maximiliansplatz: 1.4 mi
  • Neue Pinakothek: 1.4 mi
  • St Michael Kirche: 1.4 mi
  • Pinakothek der Moderne: 1.5 mi
  • Kunstareal: 1.5 mi
  • Alte Pinakothek: 1.5 mi
  • Sendlinger Tor: 1.5 mi
  • Palais Pinakothek: 1.5 mi
  • Asamkirche: 1.5 mi
  • Frauenkirche: 1.6 mi
  • Salvatorkirche: 1.6 mi
  • Palais Porcia: 1.6 mi
  • Palais Holnstein: 1.6 mi
  • Munich Stadtmuseum: 1.7 mi
  • Glockenbachviertel: 1.7 mi
  • Theatinerkirche: 1.7 mi
  • Marien Square: 1.7 mi
  • Rathaus Glockenspiel: 1.7 mi
  • New Town Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Palais Preysing: 1.7 mi
  • Odeonsplatz: 1.7 mi
  • Marienplatz: 1.7 mi
  • Peterskirche: 1.7 mi
  • Royal Residence: 1.7 mi
  • Isarvorstadt: 1.8 mi
  • Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst: 1.8 mi
  • Old City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Viktualienmarkt: 1.8 mi
  • Bavarian opera house: 1.8 mi
  • Alter Hof: 1.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
A breakfast buffet is served from 06:00 to 10:00 during the week and from 07:00 to 11:00 on weekends and bank holidays. Hotel bar is open from 07:00 to 12:00 and from 18:00 to 02:00. Hotel also offer a coffee bar and a cocktail bar in the evenings. Enjoy a glass of freshly tapped beer and a light snack on the top terrace in hotel bar Mountain View. In the lobby bar hotel arrange regularly evening events.
Breakfast Room
Breakfast buffet 6:00 - 10:00 a.m. (weekends 7:00 - 11:00 a.m.) extra charge of 7 Euro bookable at our reception.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for AandO City Hackerbruecke

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of AandO City Hackerbruecke

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ifimi
Chicago, IL
Apr 6, 2013

even if you stay at the hotel part, you are really in the hostel

The staff was very very nice and friendly, I even received some extras free! But do not expect they will tell you much of how to explore the city. The location was OK, a tram right next to the door, about 20-30 minutes tram/s-bahn to the center of the city (Marienkirche). The only thing, even if you stay in the hotel part, do not expect hotel standard and forget it if you need to get some sleep: there is a constant party going on (all night) and even with double door you will feel like it's in your room... Also, don't take a big suitcase with you - there are little stairs everywhere and it's not much use of wheels on anything - you'll need to carry it anyway. But it's not very overpriced for that standard, although I stayed in much better accommodation in Germany for much less money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The main square with the Rathaus jsut takes the breath away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AandO City Hackerbruecke

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kourinacci
Business
Bayern, Germany
Aug 21, 2014

All is ok except one of reception guys!!

I called reception to change my reservation status, he talked me very rude and angry! I didnt reside there finally! But another time, i have been there and the place is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AandO City Hackerbruecke

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily Student
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Jan 2, 2014

Quick, Easy Last-Minute Booking

Everything was great! Not the poshest or most extravagant hotel/hostel but everything was just as I needed it! Location - not bad, about 7/8 tram stops from the city centre from memory. The only, extremely minimal, problem was that the water struggled to go down the shower plug in my room. Other than that, appreciated the free wifi in the lobby and the staff/bartenders were fantastic (read: free coffees/hot chocolates)! Thanks AandO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AandO City Hackerbruecke

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ifimi
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 6, 2013

even if you stay at the hotel part, you are really in the hostel

The staff was very very nice and friendly, I even received some extras free! But do not expect they will tell you much of how to explore the city. The location was OK, a tram right next to the door, about 20-30 minutes tram/s-bahn to the center of the city (Marienkirche). The only thing, even if you stay in the hotel part, do not expect hotel standard and forget it if you need to get some sleep: there is a constant party going on (all night) and even with double door you will feel like it's in your room... Also, don't take a big suitcase with you - there are little stairs everywhere and it's not much use of wheels on anything - you'll need to carry it anyway. But it's not very overpriced for that standard, although I stayed in much better accommodation in Germany for much less money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The main square with the Rathaus jsut takes the breath away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AandO City Hackerbruecke

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scary
Business
canada
Jul 5, 2011

Quick stay

Room was clean. Staff helpful. Not fancy but did the trick

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AandO City Hackerbruecke

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
klfieunc
Business
durham nc
Jul 24, 2009

AandO

To whom it may concern, From July 14-July 23 2009, my husband and I traveled to Munich, Germany. We opted to use Orbitz as our trip planner and chose a package that met our needs. There are some issues we feel you should be aware of, the first relates to our plane tickets. We put our full names on the itinerary, but the confirmation information left off our middle names and my husbands surname. We contacted you and the airline several times about this to change it and you did not. This caused issues and concern for us as we were leaving the states. While this was a concern our primary complaint lies with our accommodations. We were guaranteed a room at the A&O Hotel for the duration of our trip. Upon arrival we were met with confusion by the staff. We were told that we had to pay and after much discussion and panic she finally took the documentation I gave her and fixed the problem. At this point we were told that Orbitz had booked us a HOSTEL room, rather than one in the hotel portion. She rudely informed us that we were lucky the HOSTEL was full and gave us a hotel room (two twin beds pushed together), but that we would not have access to the hotel breakfast and would instead have to eat in the basement with the hundreds of unattended teenagers and backpackers who flocked the HOSTEL each day. We have stayed in many hotels in Europe, booked through other travel search engines and understand completely that there are perks lost when getting a great price for a hotel room, but therein lies the problem......we were put in a HOSTEL. The A&O may call itself and HOSTEL/HOTEL, but there is not separation between the two, besides the breakfast which we were not allowed to partake in. While the room itself was basic, it met our needs. The atmosphere of the hotel however, left us feeling uncomfortable and unsafe. Police and ambulances visited every night, people tried to follow you to your room and our bags were unzipped, in what can only be assumed as attempts to steal from us on two occasions. The lobby was unnavigable and you were often blocked from leaving or going to your room. Coming back at any point after dark felt risky. We were told that the hotel and room was nonsmoking, but heavy smoke filled our room and the lobby daily. We are a young and experienced travelers who have stayed in many places without complaint. We do however expect to feel safe and to stay in a place where our primary focus can be on our trip, not on taking care of hotel issues, or worrying about staying safe. Calling Orbitz or paying the 5 euro for internet to try and sort out the issue with your company is not something any traveler should have to do while on vacation and after spending thousands of dollars. We were hoping to use you all to plan for our future trips to Australia and Ireland and to recommend you to two sets of friends who are planning trips to Italy. As of now we are wary to do so. Please give us a reason to do use you again the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top