AZIMUT Hotel Munich City East ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$77
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 5, 2016 Check-out: Mar 7, 2016
3.6 /5
Overall score
81%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3
Value:
3.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Superior Double
  • Size: 409 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Standard Double
  • Size: 215 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Standard Twin
  • Size: 215 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Superior Twin
  • Size: 409 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Old-world Bavaria gets a modern update at the AZIMUT Hotel Munich City East, where the latest standards of comfort are applied to every detail. Hotel offers 167 guestrooms, 2 conference rooms, filled with natural daylight and modern technology, bar which serves cold drinks and beer, outdoor terrace which is ideal during summer months, parking lot and garage.

Dining

Bar
We serve cool drinks, tongued wheat beer and snacks in our hotel bar.

Recommendations for you

NH Muenchen Messe

★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$59
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$69
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$112
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$95

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge

Services

  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Doctor on call

Internet

  • Free internet

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
  • Accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible elevators

Reviews

3.6 /5 Overall score

81% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.3/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 3/5
  • Value: 3.6/5

Very nice hotel

Would recommend Sun, Dec 6, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Previous reviews have mentioned poor wi fi but we had no problems in our room. The location is a bit out of the way but the transport is so efficient we didn't find this a problem. There are a couple of restaurants close by and a burger king. The only one thing that we would comment on is that the gentleman on reception when we arrived in the evening could not speak any English. A very minor point as we managed to communicate ok.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great business stay

Would recommend Tue, Oct 14, 2014
Hotel was very clean and tidy. Free Wi - fide finitely needs improving on to get full stars. Would defo come back.

| UK Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Fantastic modern hotel at a discounted price

Would recommend Tue, Aug 26, 2014
Everything was lovely except that we were told that breakfast was included when we checked in but we were made to pay for it when we checked out! And breakfast is very pricey at €16 per person! Azimut , please advise your clients clearly at check-in and if breakfast is NOT included, don't say it is and you MUST inform clients of the cost of breakfast!

Dining

Nice and affordable Italian restaurant one minute's walk from the hotel. There is also a Burger King within 5 minutes' walk too.

| London UK Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice Hotel but

Would recommend Fri, Jul 11, 2014
Nice hotel but don't expect wifi in foyer it does not work also no English TV otherwise i would stay again, access to Munich CBD is easy 2.60 euro for bus and train combined about 20 minutes to CBD.

Money saver

(In Munich Tours)Free Walk Tour starts 10.40AM at Marien Platz. Adam was great tour guide one of the best Guides i have seen on these tours .

| Cairns Australia Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

OK

Would recommend Thu, Sep 26, 2013
All in all not bad......... Had issues with payment, though it was likely orb issue the hotel was willing to take responsibility for fixing it.

| Chicago Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good service hotel

Would recommend Mon, May 20, 2013
Staff are very friendly always willing to help. The hotel did not receive our booking but did everything to help us get settled and sort out the problems. Very good hotel amenities, clean and quality rooms. The only downside is the location. It is a bit out of the centre but there are trains nearby.

| Sydney Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Comfortable and reasonable hotel

Would recommend Mon, Apr 23, 2012
Reasonable hotel with good price and comfort. It is a comfortable distance from the Munich city and good location.

Dining

Good buffet breakfast and free in Hotel

| 베른 스위스 Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great value with a lot of extras/amenities!

Would recommend Wed, Apr 4, 2012
Price was reasonable, breakfast was great and staff was friendly. The drive to the airport was a bit longer than I would have liked, but it may just have been traffic at 0800 timeframe.

| Vermont Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Value.

Would recommend Tue, Aug 24, 2010
Nice hotel with breakfast included. Great for day trips out of Munich.

Money saver

Breakfast included and it had everything. Don't pay to park as there is plenty on street and very safe. If you can, ask to be put in a room facing away from the center. Tour buses come in very early and some noise from people rolling their suitcases on the cobblestones.Calcan

| Hurst, Texas Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Berg am Laim 0.9 mi
Prinzregententheater 2 mi
Kultfabrik 2.1 mi
Rammersdorf 2.2 mi
Dornach 2.2 mi
Friedensengel 2.4 mi
Schackgalerie 2.5 mi
Food Market 2.6 mi
Bavarian National Museum 2.6 mi
Gasteig 2.6 mi
Archaologische Staatssammlung 2.6 mi
English Garden 2.8 mi
Museum fur Volkerkunde 2.9 mi
Ramersdorf-Perlach 2.9 mi
Haus der Kunst 2.9 mi
P1 club 2.9 mi
Deutsches Museum 3 mi
Altstadt-Lehel 3 mi
German Museum 3 mi
Kammerspiele 3 mi
Prinz Carl Palais 3 mi
Isartor 3.1 mi
Hofbrauhaus 3.1 mi
Hofgarten 3.1 mi
Nationaltheater 3.1 mi
Bavarian State Opera House 3.2 mi
Residenztheater 3.2 mi
Bavarian opera house 3.2 mi
Staatliches Museum Agyptischer Kunst 3.2 mi
Alter Hof 3.2 mi
Royal Residence 3.2 mi
Odeonsplatz 3.3 mi
Heiliggeistkirche 3.3 mi
Palais Preysing 3.3 mi
Old City Hall 3.3 mi
Bavaria film studios 3.3 mi
Theatinerkirche 3.3 mi
Viktualienmarkt 3.3 mi
Marienplatz 3.3 mi
Peterskirche 3.3 mi
New Town Hall 3.3 mi
Rathaus Glockenspiel 3.3 mi
Marien Square 3.3 mi
Staatstheater am Gartnerplatz 3.4 mi
Palais Holnstein 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$77
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2016 Check-out: Mar 7, 2016