Heidelberg Marriott Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$83
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
93%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Traditional sophistication and modern convenience combine seamlessly at the Heidelberg Marriott Hotel. Located on the banks of the Neckar River, a short distance from Old Town, our hotel welcomes you to one of Germany's most beautiful cities with stylish, air-conditioned accommodation; enjoy thoughtful in-room amenities including pillowtop mattresses, flat-screen TVs and high-speed Internet access. Sample perfectly prepared cuts of Black Angus meat at Grill 16, our on-site steakhouse; the restaurant's large outdoor terrace faces the river, and is the only one of its kind in Heidelberg. If you're planning an event here in southern Germany, you can take advantage of our hotel's well-appointed ballroom, with its gorgeous views and natural light. And be sure to explore the city while you're here; visit Heidelberg Castle, one of the city's most spectacular landmarks, or stroll the streets of Aldstadt (Old Town). We look forward to making your trip to Germany truly special here at the Heidelberg Marriott Hotel.

Dining

GRILL 16
Our signature steakhouse serves prime cuts of black Angus in a welcoming environment. We're also the only restaurant in Heidelberg with a riverfront terrace; enjoy your meal with the picturesque Neckar River as your backdrop and stop by for Sunday brunch.
Pinte
Whether you're stopping by for a beer, a snack, or a traditional German meal, Pinte is the perfect place to gather and relax with friends or colleagues.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.4 / 5
$81

NH Heidelberg

★★★★
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$86
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$75
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$53
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$74
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$751

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators
  • Executive level
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Sauna
  • Children's activities
  • Jogging track
  • Tennis
  • Water skiing

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Continental breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Concierge desk
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • FAX
  • Currency exchange
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Mini bar
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Outlet adapters
  • Turndown service
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

93% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.6/5
  • Location: 3.9/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Very nice!

Would recommend Mon, Oct 14, 2013
One night leisure visit in Heidelberg. The hotel was excellent, with very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was outstanding. Cons: --We walked to the main part of Heidelberg--it's quite a hike. About 45 minutes each way. --I didn't realize that I couldn't 't get reward points by booking thru this site. Next time I would book directly with the hotel chain that this site that starts with "O" won't allow me to mention (weird rule-- they don 't even allow you to mention their name).

| San Diego, CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good hotel, but does not feel like a true five start

Would recommend Wed, Apr 11, 2012
The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. We were offered an upgrade to an executive room for an additional amount and probably should have taken it, since it would have felt more like a five star. We had to pay additional for Internet service which is annoying. For many the location outside the center would be a disadvantage, but we like to walk and so we have stayed at this hotel twice. The workout facility is good and is open 24 hours, which is a plus. If you can get the breakfast buffet included do so, since it is expensive on its own.

Dining

There are two Starbucks in the center of town and the one nearest the castle is lovely.

| Amsterdam, The Netherlands Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good stuff

Would recommend Sun, Feb 5, 2012
It's very conveniently located if you want to be close to the train station (a quick walk away). You'll need to walk a bit to get to the historic area of Heidelberg although buses and trams will help with that. Staff is very helpful and friendly, the gym is open 24 hours and the rooms and beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is also very good.

Time saver

Less than 10 minutes walk to the train station.

| Guildford, Surrey, UK Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

yn AND jl

Would recommend Tue, Jan 17, 2012
the hotel has an old fashion style but the room was very comfortable. Location is not just at the old city center but easy access to the highway and 15-20 min walking from the center or 5 min by taxi, public transportation also available few steps from the hotel. Nice breakfast and service, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel

Dining

many nice restaurants and bars at the old town

| Perth WA, Australia Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

A long weekend in Heidelberg

Would recommend Sun, Sep 18, 2011
I am glad that I chose the hotel. I got a very nice room, with breakfast, at a great price. The only problem was the somewhat out-of-the-way location, which I knew about when I booked the hotel.

Dining

I had dinner one night in the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. I was also surprised that the meal wasn't as expensive as one might have expected from a hotel restaurant. The buffet breakfasts were very good as well.

| Geneva, Switzerland Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Heidelberg Marriott review

Would recommend Fri, Mar 25, 2011
Great staff and food. The room was spacious for Europe. As a side note, many Americans made me feel really at home after 2 weeks on the road.

| Chicago, IL Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Heidelberg Marriott

Would recommend Tue, Sep 14, 2010
The Heidelberg Marriott is located some distance from the old city. The location on the Neckar River is close to public transportation and the hotel itself is attractive. There is parking under the hotel, often a problem in German cities.We took a taxi to and from the Hauptstrasse for about 10 Euro. Buses are called trams and the cost to Alte Stadt is said to be less than two Euro. You had best read German well to get your ticket.

Dining

The hotel dining room is attractive, the staff courteous and the food is good.

| Chicago Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice hotel, staff needs some training

Would not recommend Mon, May 10, 2010
I found this hotel based on some reviews for the area. I am not a big fan of Marriott hotels (I am a Hilton person) but I thought I would give them a shot. The hotel itself was easy to find. I tried to check in a bit early and was told my room wasn't ready so I left my bag and went on with my day. When I arrived that evening, I got my room key and my bag was already in my room. I didn't realize til I got into my room that I was never asked what kind of bed I wanted so I was defaulted into a twin room. Not my preference, but I guess I should have asked earlier. I had parked my car in the garage so I had to go by the front desk to check out in order to have my parking validated. By validated they really mean charging $18 euros. The real problem for me with the hotel was the long wait to check out. I arrived at the front desk with my bag ready to go. There were 2 people being served already trying to check in early (it was 9am). I patiently waited and read through the paper while in line. The front desk staff never really looked my way though it was clear that I was waiting. Over 20 minutes passed while I was waiting in line. 2 other couples showed up and went directly to the desk and stood their waiting. I was a bit miffed by this, but I had experienced it in other central European countries in the past. What really bothered me was the desk clerk finally finished up helping one of the people and immediately went to help the people at the desk instead of helping me. It was clear that I had been there for a while, I was extremely disappointed in this. I wouldn't stay here again for this simple reason. Finding out that the overnight parking was 18 euros was a real kicker.

| San Jose, CA Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

very nice facility

Would recommend Sat, Sep 19, 2009
great base for sightseeing

| phoenix Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good Hotel in Heidelberg

Would recommend Wed, Sep 9, 2009
We had a good night's stay at the hotel. They were cleaning the exec level and gave us free wine in the bar. Always welcome!

Dining

About a 1/2 mile from the main strip of restaurants. nice walk along river

| North Carolina Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$83
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016