$138 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Crowne Plaza HEIDELBERG CITY CENTRE

4 stars
Kurfuerstenanlage 1, Heidelberg, 69115
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Continued great service

I have stayed at the hotel on various occasions and the service is consistently excellent. Very... See full review

  • Globerunner
  • Oct 23, 2013
accommodations were very nice

The room accommodations were very nice. The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean.... See full review

  • kmom5
  • Sep 8, 2013
A warm welcome to Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre. Located in the heart of the city with all famous sights in walking distance, we offer the ideal starting point for your holiday and business trip to well-known companies in the metropolitan area of Rhein-Neckar like SAP AG or Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG. Uniting traditional and contemporary life, it is our call to create a sublime feel good atmosphere for you. Our modern rooms designed in natural tones offer a restful haven with international standards like individually controlled air conditioning and international electrical outlets. Our meeting and event area provides seven modern equipped conference rooms. With our high standard service claim we love to host your successful events. Embark on a culinary journey in our Restaurant Westcoast and Gaudeamus Bar with a fine variety of international and regional dishes. Take a break from everydays life relaxing at our in-house wellness area, the Kurf├╝rstentherme . Arrive via a direct shuttle from Frankfurt International Airport , 80km away, or park in the secure underground car parking at the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre hotel.

Hotel Map

49.4069 8.6911
Nearby airports
Frankfurt-Hahn Airport, (HHN), 155.00, KM; Frankfurt International Airport, (FRA), 80.00, KM; Stuttgart International Airport, (STR), 125.00, KM; Mannheim Flughafen, (MHG), 17.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza HEIDELBERG CITY CENTRE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Westcoast
Enjoy international delicacies at our restaurant Westcoast and experience our Gaudeamus bar with a fine variety of superb local food, wine and beer.
Gaudeamus Bar
Enjoy international delicacies at our restaurant Westcoast and experience our Gaudeamus bar with a fine variety of superb local food, wine and beer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HEIDELBERG CITY CENTRE

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HEIDELBERG CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Carolina
Nov 29, 2010

Loved It!

Stayed for 2 nights. Great location--only a short walk to the main part of town with all the shops and restaurants. The hotel had a fabulous pool/spa area that was very relaxing and wonderfully staffed. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza HEIDELBERG CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jun 27, 2007

A great hotel with small rooms.

The horel was expertly staffed, the pool was great, the lobby and restaurants were nicely decorated, they offered just about anything you could need. The only problem I had was the room was small, a typical European hotel room at twice the price. I should also mention that the location of the hotel was also excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You have many fine places to eat breakfast within a short walk and you will save a good deal of money while enjoying some of the local flavor.

Review of Crowne Plaza HEIDELBERG CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmom5
Northville, Michigan
Sep 8, 2013

accommodations were very nice

The room accommodations were very nice. The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. The lobby was impressive and the staff spoke English and were very nice. They had no information in English about the tourist sites, on in German which was a surprise. Breakfast was not included, though offered for a very high price. We ate breakfast at a nearby cafe for much less. The location was near the platz, but too near the train station. I was disappointed when we first drive up realizing how close it was to the station, but it was only a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza HEIDELBERG CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Des Moines, IA
Jul 19, 2009

Great Couple Getaway

The Hotel was very clean and the staff spoke perfect English. The room was very nice and clean, and the bed was very soft. The pool area is very nice. The hot tub wasn't very hot, but it was still beauitiful and relaxing. Checkout was easy and the hotel will hold your bags after checkout, if you want to explore the city some more and don't have a place to put your bags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This Hotel is only a 5 min walk to the old town of Heidelberg. There are many great shops very close. There is even a grocery store on the opposite side of the street from the hotel if you feel like saving money and making a sandwich instead of going to a Restaurant or Cafe.

Review of Crowne Plaza HEIDELBERG CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Globerunner
Chicago
Oct 23, 2013

Continued great service

I have stayed at the hotel on various occasions and the service is consistently excellent. Very nice place to return to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search