$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Cityhotel Thueringer Hof

2 stars
Osterstrasse 37, Hanover, 30159
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Good place to stay

Nice swiming pool and its location is near intereting places (shopping center, downtown S. Antonio,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 12, 2008
My review of Holiday Inn SEGUIN

THE HOLIDAY INN SEGUIN WAS VERY CLEAN, EASY TO GET TO AND CLOSE TO INTERSTATE 10.THE ROOMS WERE... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 16, 2008
Our comfortable rooms are equipped with the standard of a three star hotel. Despite the proximity to the centre and to the pedestrian precinct you will find sufficient peace in our rooms to the courtyard side to recover from an exhausting day. You prefer pure city life? Feel the exiting life of the state capital of Hanover while looking out of the window of one of our rooms facing the street. The Cityhotel Thueringer Hof offers best service and comfort, both for business and leisure travellers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cityhotel Thueringer Hof also booked these hotels.

Cityhotel Thueringer Hof Rooms

Double Room
The comfortable double rooms with city view are all stars hotels equipped with the standard of three and have the usual comfort like Sat-TV, hairdryers, separate bath room with shower.
Single Room
The comfortable single rooms with city view are all stars hotels equipped with the standard of three and have the usual comfort like Sat-TV, hairdryers, separate bath room with shower.
Junior Suite
JUNIOR SUITE DOUBLE BED * 28 SQM * W-LAN * AIR CON * MINIBAR * SEATING AREA

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Casino
Children's activities
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Meal plan - bed and breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Satellite TV
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Shower

Nearby points of interest

  • Opernhaus: 0.1 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.1 mi
  • Maschsee: 1.7 mi
  • Herrenhauser Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Messe: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Cityhotel Thueringer Hof

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cityhotel Thueringer Hof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 12, 2008

Good place to stay

Nice swiming pool and its location is near intereting places (shopping center, downtown S. Antonio, Fiesta Tx, etc)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a 24 hr DQ and piza delivery @ your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cityhotel Thueringer Hof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

Good place to stay

Nice swiming pool and its location is near intereting places (shopping center, downtown S. Antonio, Fiesta Tx, etc)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a 24 hr DQ and piza delivery @ your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cityhotel Thueringer Hof

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2008

Not worth it

An extremely bad experience during my stay in this hotel. Rude front desk lady who looked as if she was doing me a favor by checking me in.... The toilet was stained and found bed bugs on the bed.Horrible AC which wud either make the room too hot or too cold... WILL NOT recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cityhotel Thueringer Hof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn SEGUIN

THE HOLIDAY INN SEGUIN WAS VERY CLEAN, EASY TO GET TO AND CLOSE TO INTERSTATE 10.THE ROOMS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE.WE HAVE STAYED THERE PREVIOUSLY AND I RECOMMENDED THE HOTEL TO MY SON AND DAUGHTER AND THEIR FAMILIES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

EVERYTHING IS SO CONVINENT TO THE HOTEL...SHOPPING, DINING, HISTORICAL MARKERS. ITS A VERY NICE HOTEL AND SEGUIN IS A GREAT PLACE TO VISIT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cityhotel Thueringer Hof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 1, 2008

Clean, comfortable and efficient

The clerk at the front desk of the Holiday Inn Seguin had all 6 of the rooms I reserved ready to go when I showed up. Paperwork was already printed, and check-in was quick and efficient. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and all amenities were stocked and appliances worked. Check-out the next morning was equally painless, and we got a good night's sleep. The 14 runners on our team, who were there for a 200-mile relay starting the next morning, were all quite happy with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is right next to I-10 - very convenient. Texas history museum in Gonzales is 30 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cityhotel Thueringer Hof

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 22, 2007

Cycling Central Texas

I do a lot of cycling around Texas, and happened to be attending a show in San Antonio, so I made arrangements to drive out early and ride in the La Vernia Wild West Hammerfest. Searching for hotels in the area I found few that were closer than in Seguin, with prices being quite high for most. I was pleasantly surprised to find a hotel of the quality of the Holiday Inn at the price, and immediately reserved the room. I wasn't unhappy at all with the room cleanliness and it was well maintained. I plan on keeping them in mind for other rides that I'll be doing in the general area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants near the hotel. From right in the hotel itself, to just across the street to several a short drive south on 123.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cityhotel Thueringer Hof

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Did not meet my expectations

The hotel room was extremely small and looked old. We only got 2 bath towels in the room, and they were very small. Also, one of my towels had a stain on it. They did not provide body soap, just shampoo. The telephone in our room did not work. The pillows on the bed were nice, they also had a pillow menu, which was a great service to offer (though I never needed to utilize it). Overall though, I was pretty dissatisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Schlitterbahn is about 10-15 miles away. Also, San Antonio is less than half an hour away, which has places to eat and shopping, and the Alamo/River Walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cityhotel Thueringer Hof

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 5, 2007

Need to call the exterminator!

While the hotel was rather old but somewhat updated and fairly clean, it needs some work. The toilet ran all the time, the air conditioner was so loud cutting off and on, it woke us up out of what little sleep we got. The worse part was, the crickets! While I know you can't control them outside very easily this time of year, they were coming under the door constantly and had infested the room! We had them jumping on us in the night and crawling on us and all our luggage. We heard other guests with the same complaints. The desk just said, it's that time of year! While I am not scared of crickets, I did not want them jumping on me in my bed or on my clothes! This place really needs to clean up their act!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed the Outlet Stores in San Marcos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top