$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Park Hyatt Hamburg

5 stars
View map of Bugenhagenstrasse 8, 20095 HAMBERG, HAMBURG, 20095

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
3 reviews
Last minute business trip

It was a pretty good stay. Needing to rush off to Hamburg, I wanted to find a quick and nice hotel... See full review

  • Last Minute Larry
  • Oct 30, 2010
Last minute business trip

It was a pretty good stay. Needing to rush off to Hamburg, I wanted to find a quick and nice hotel... See full review

  • Last Minute Larry
  • Oct 30, 2010

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Hyatt Hamburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Park Hyatt Hamburg Rooms

Concierge
45 sqm
Deluxe
Description not provided
Luxury
Description not provided
Standard
Park Room 32sqm - 40 sqm
Standard
Park Room 32sqm - 40 sqm
Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Monckebergstrasse: 0.1 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.1 mi
  • St. Peter's Church: 0.2 mi
  • Deichtorhallen: 0.3 mi
  • Schauspielhaus: 0.3 mi
  • Hamburg Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Binnenalster: 0.4 mi
  • Jungfernstieg: 0.5 mi
  • St. Nicholas' Church: 0.6 mi
  • Kunsthalle Hamburg: 0.6 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Hafencity: 0.8 mi
  • Speicherstadt: 0.8 mi
  • Hammerbrook: 0.9 mi
  • Miniatur Wunderland: 0.9 mi
  • Monckebergstrasse: 0.1 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.1 mi
  • St. Peter's Church: 0.2 mi
  • Deichtorhallen: 0.3 mi
  • Schauspielhaus: 0.3 mi
  • Hamburg Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Binnenalster: 0.4 mi
  • Jungfernstieg: 0.5 mi
  • St. Nicholas' Church: 0.6 mi
  • Kunsthalle Hamburg: 0.6 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Hafencity: 0.8 mi
  • Speicherstadt: 0.8 mi
  • Hammerbrook: 0.9 mi
  • Miniatur Wunderland: 0.9 mi
  • St. Michaelis Church: 1 mi
  • Michel: 1 mi
  • Messe: 1.1 mi
  • Planten un Blomen: 1.1 mi
  • Laeiszhalle: 1.1 mi
  • Außenalster: 1.2 mi
  • Port of Hamburg: 1.4 mi
  • Landungsbrucken: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Ethnology: 1.4 mi
  • Uhlenhorst: 1.5 mi
  • Reeperbahn: 1.7 mi
  • Borgfelde: 1.7 mi
  • Große Freiheit: 1.8 mi
  • Veddel: 1.8 mi
  • Neue Flora: 2.3 mi
  • Hamburg Stadtpark: 2.7 mi
  • Altona-Nord: 2.7 mi
  • Fish market: 2.8 mi
  • Altonaer Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Hom: 3.8 mi
  • Ottensen: 3.9 mi
  • Billbrook: 4.1 mi
  • Hagenbeck Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Kirchdorf: 4.2 mi
  • Stellingen: 4.3 mi
  • Imtech Arena: 5 mi
  • Color Line Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Fuhlsbuttel: 6 mi
  • Harburg: 6.5 mi
  • Schnelsen: 6.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Park Hyatt Hamburg

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Park Hyatt Hamburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Philly traveler1
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Oct 17, 2013

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night. Our room had an energy conservation system that required our room key to be inserted into the special outlet on the wall. However, the system did not work properly. The lights would not come on. When I told the front desk staff, they were not very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hyatt Hamburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last Minute Larry
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 30, 2010

Last minute business trip

It was a pretty good stay. Needing to rush off to Hamburg, I wanted to find a quick and nice hotel to stay at. The Park Hyatt was very close the galleria, close the main train station and a block away from our client's office. It was a perfect location. While everything was up to Park Hyatt standards, the attitude of the staff was a bit condescending. The attitude issue wasn't deal breaker, but if I'm paying for a Park Hyatt, I'm expecting exceptional, warm and geunuine service. When they show you the room after you check in, they said that the water on the bedstand was free, but it looked fancy fancy so we wanted to double check. After calling down, their tone was a bit condensecning like a how-silly-of-you-asking-this-question. When we also requested late check out the check in staff also scoffed at the idea of a late check out at 4 or 5pm, saying that 2:30 would be the absolute latest. While the above two issues are really a big deal, it irked us because after all, this is the Park Hyatt. Overall, however, the stay was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right below the hotel!

Review of Park Hyatt Hamburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last Minute Larry
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 30, 2010

Last minute business trip

It was a pretty good stay. Needing to rush off to Hamburg, I wanted to find a quick and nice hotel to stay at. The Park Hyatt was very close the galleria, close the main train station and a block away from our client's office. It was a perfect location. While everything was up to Park Hyatt standards, the attitude of the staff was a bit condescending. The attitude issue wasn't deal breaker, but if I'm paying for a Park Hyatt, I'm expecting exceptional, warm and geunuine service. When they show you the room after you check in, they said that the water on the bedstand was free, but it looked fancy fancy so we wanted to double check. After calling down, their tone was a bit condensecning like a how-silly-of-you-asking-this-question. When we also requested late check out the check in staff also scoffed at the idea of a late check out at 4 or 5pm, saying that 2:30 would be the absolute latest. While the above two issues are really a big deal, it irked us because after all, this is the Park Hyatt. Overall, however, the stay was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right below the hotel!

Back to menu Return to top