$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 23, 2015

TOP KHR Stadthotel Freiburg

3 stars
Karlstrasse 7, Freiburg, 79104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Good location, nice room

Location very close to old city, very nice staff. Room clean and adequate. Overall good stay and... See full review

  • Joseph J.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Very clean and nice hotel

The hotel is in very close to the city center and in walking distance to the main shopping areas.... See full review

  • GD07
  • Nov 15, 2011
Explore the NEW and WORTH TO LIVE! The KOLPING HOTELS & RESORTS unite modern hotel business with tradition, fine sense for the essential and hospitality, truly coming from the heart: individual, authentic, sympathetic. . The 98 modern appointed rooms of the 3*** star superior TOP KHR Stadthotel Freiburg offer you free Wi-Fi internet access, Sat-TV, safe deposit box, private bathroom with rainforest shower and more. Choose between 6 meeting rooms which can accommodate up to 300 persons. All of them dispose of state-of-the-art equipment. The surrounding area nearby the hotel offers an incredible variety of ways in which to relax. Take a walk, go hiking or visit one of the thermal springs for relaxing or water sport work out. We also provide a beauty department which spoils you with high quality products and cosmetic treatments. Our restaurant which can seat 90 guests is waiting to spoil you with excellent cuisine in a cosy atmosphere for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Parking spaces are available. . Wherever the journey will take you: Experience the difference and enjoy your stay in our KOLPING HOTELS & RESORTS. For further information on our exclusive leisure packages and individually arranged programmes or if we can assist you finding the perfect location for your business conferences and private festivities, you are more than welcome to contact us.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TOP KHR Stadthotel Freiburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

TOP KHR Stadthotel Freiburg Rooms

Double room "large"
Double large, 20sqm, non-smoking, 2x90x200cm, free Wi-fi, safe, Sat-TV, desk, phone, full size mirror, private bathroom, rainforest shower, toilet, hair dryer and make-up mirror.
Double room "small"
Double small, 15sqm, non-smoking, 2x90x200cm, free Wi-fi, safe, Sat-TV, desk, phone, full size mirror, private bathroom, rainforest shower, toilet, hair dryer and make-up mirror.
Single room
Single, 13sqm, non-smoking, 80x200cm, free Wi-fi, safe, Sat-TV, desk, phone, full size mirror, private bathroom, rainforest shower, toilet, hair dryer and make-up mirror.
Double room "x-large"
Double x-large, 25sqm, non-smoking, 2x90x200cm, free Wi-fi, safe, Sat-TV, desk, phone, full size mirror, private bathroom, rainforest shower or bathtub, toilet, hair dryer and make-up mirror.
Double room "medium"
Double medium, 15sqm, non-smoking, 2x90x200cm, free Wi-fi, safe, Sat-TV, desk, phone, full size mirror, private bathroom, rainforest shower, toilet, hair dryer and make-up mirror.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Freiburger Munster: 0.3 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.6 mi

Dining

Hotel Restaurant
During the day the comfortable restaurant offers traditional regional and international dishes. When the weather is sunny enjoy your meal on our terrace. We could also create menus that are 100 percent organic.
Hotel Bar
For the evening our hotel bar is the right place to calm down. Relish our attractive selection of alcohol-free beverages, beers, cocktails or spirits.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for TOP KHR Stadthotel Freiburg

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of TOP KHR Stadthotel Freiburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph J.
Business
Red Bank
Jan 26, 2015

Good location, nice room

Location very close to old city, very nice staff. Room clean and adequate. Overall good stay and would recommend,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TOP KHR Stadthotel Freiburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GD07
Business
Mountain View, Kalifornien, Vereinigte Staaten
Nov 15, 2011

Very clean and nice hotel

The hotel is in very close to the city center and in walking distance to the main shopping areas. We had a great room including a nice bath tub that was big enough for two. However this is only available if booking a deluxe room which is more expensive than the others. The breakfast is amazing and offers everything you can ask for. The room was very clean and there were no bad things that i can remember about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TOP KHR Stadthotel Freiburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francsisco CA
Jul 10, 2011

Not a good experience!! Felt misled

We reserved a room and asked for a rollaway bed, when we arrived we were given a very small room that would not accomodate a rollaway. It was the smallest hotel room we have ever seen. [...] Also wifi internet did not work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TOP KHR Stadthotel Freiburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thurgau, Switzerland
Mar 3, 2011

Good value

Nice room. good value. good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TOP KHR Stadthotel Freiburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vitaminBB
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 5, 2009

Nice Hotel in good location

Nice clean hotel only two blocks from the old city pedestrian zone. Don't waste your money on the expensive breaskfast, there is a little bakery literally steps away where you can get coffee and goodies in the morning. There is a parking gararge very close as well although it will cost 15 euros a night. The bed was a bit uncomfortable but other than that we were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top