$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster

3 stars
Auf der Zinnen 1, FREIBURG, 79098
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Close To The Munster

This hotel is convenient to the Munster and the old part of Freiburg. The old section began just... See full review

  • Travel The World Tree
  • Jul 8, 2013
Very Standard Good Mercure Hotel

Very Standard,Comfortable, Good Mercure Hotel. All about the same. Good Value, Lots of TV... See full review

  • D.Brown
  • May 3, 2011
The charming and magnificent old town in the Baden metropolis is a stone's throw away from the hotel. All 115 rooms at the 3-star Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster are air conditioned. Our hotel is VDR-certified, with four meeting rooms suitable for events of up to 140 people. You can use the facilities at the neighboring fitness center at special rates. The hotel is just 0.6 miles from the main train station and approx. 5 miles from the A5. Parking is available in the adjacent garage, subject to charge.

Hotel Map

47.9973 7.8536
Nearby airports
SXB, (SXB), 90.00, KM, S; FKB, (FKB), 90.00, KM, S; MLH, (MLH), 70.00, KM, N;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster Rooms

1 Db + 2 Sg beds Sup
Privilege Room with a double bed and a sofa. Privilege Rooms for added comfort: VIP bathroom including bathrobes, mineral water and coffee and tea facilities in the room plus free newspaper. WIFI and late check-out also included.
1 Db bed Std
Standard Room with double bed. Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs. In addition to a TV and telephone, the rooms have a high-quality, 5.2 ft bed (1.60 m), comfortable seating, a functional desk space and air conditioning. Bathtub in bath
1 Db bed Sup
Privilege Room with double bed and balcony. Privilege Rooms for added comfort: VIP bathroom including bathrobes, mineral water and coffee and tea facilities in the room plus free newspaper. WIFI and late check-out also included.
2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with 2 single beds. Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs. In addition to a TV and telephone, the rooms have twin beds, comfortable seating, a functional desk space, and air conditioning. Bathtub in bathroom.
1 Db bed + Sofa Std
Standard Room with a double bed and a sofa. Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs. In addition to a TV and telephone, the rooms have a high-quality, 5.2 ft bed (1.60 m), comfortable sofa, a functional desk space and air conditioning. Batht
1 Db + 2 Sg beds Std
Standard Family Room with double bed and twin b eds.. Our Standard Rooms/Family Rooms are ideally suited to your needs. In addition to a TV and telephone, the rooms have a high-quality, 5.2 ft bed (1.60 m), comfortable seating, a functional desk space a
1 Db+1 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with double bed and single bed. Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs. In addition to a TV and telephone, the rooms have a high-quality, 5.2 ft bed (1.60 m), an extra bed, a functional desk space and air conditioning. Bathtub

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Freiburger Munster: 0.2 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.6 mi

Dining

MUENSTERBLICK
Modernity typifies the atmosphere in our "Münsterblick" restaurant where our chefs conjure up delightful regional dishes. Come and enjoy your meal on our terrace while soaking up some warm rays of sunshine.
BISTRO DU MARCHÉ
Relax from 5pm to 1am in the contemporary surroundings of the "Bistro du Marché". We sell an extensive range of drinks and will be happy to serve you on our wonderful terrace.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.Brown
Vermont
May 3, 2011

Very Standard Good Mercure Hotel

Very Standard,Comfortable, Good Mercure Hotel. All about the same. Good Value, Lots of TV channels. At the edge of Old Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel The World Tree
Business
Columbus, Ohio (United States)
Jul 8, 2013

Close To The Munster

This hotel is convenient to the Munster and the old part of Freiburg. The old section began just outside the rear entrance of the hotel. It was very convenient to walk around the city for awhile and then return to the hotel for a rest before going out again. The front desk staff was very helpful with recommendations. The room was clean. We had a beautiful view of the area from our hotel room. We would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very nice beer garden on top of a hill near one of the city gates. You go through a small cave which leads to an elevator that takes you up the hill. There are great views of the city from this location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uteski
Business
Salt Lake City
May 23, 2013

Beware of the internet

The best feature of this hotel is its proximity to the old town. The rooms were comfortable, although the double was a little small, The breakfast is included and was extensive and good. You have to pay for parking underneath the hotel but there is a discount, Our main complaint is that there was an internet site named mercure which is fraudulent. We innocently connected to it and gave our credit card info, but soon realized it was not the one for the hotel. We immediately cancelled two credit cards. We alerted the staff to this, but they seemed unconcerned. It seemed to us that they should do more to protect their customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good pubs near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.Brown
Business
Vermont
May 3, 2011

Very Standard Good Mercure Hotel

Very Standard,Comfortable, Good Mercure Hotel. All about the same. Good Value, Lots of TV channels. At the edge of Old Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Time Travelor
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 12, 2010

Beautiful City - Excellent Accomodations

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was awesome and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful and clean. The views from our room were breathtaking. This was just one stop on our European trip and I would definately recommend it. The town/city had plenty to see-- wonderful coble streets, easy tram system, excellent restruants and outdoor markets to eat and shop at -- friendly people. We hiked in the Black forest - nice trials - to the top of the mountain to lookout tower--what a view. We took a short train/bus ride to a small town in France called Colmar. The bus is waiting for you as soon as you get off the trian - What an awesome transportation system Europe has!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top