$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

The Pure Hotel Frankfurt

4 stars
View map of Niddastrasse 86, Frankfurt, 60329

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Downtown for the holidays

At first I was concerned about the location. The area around the Train Station can be a little... See full review

  • Christopher W.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Comfortable stay

Nice clean hotel with a terrific staff, had trouble with the internet when I first got to my room... See full review

  • mustangjim
  • Jul 14, 2015

Fitting for a hotel of its name, the interior of The Pure is almost entirely white. The hotel embraces the idea of space without borders, and the end result is a property that is sleek, modern and almost austere. High ceilings create a sense of openness and the hotel's lighting and music scheme changes from morning to night. Guests enjoy complimentary perks like breakfast, Internet access and iPads for use during every stay. Pure Bar and Pure Patio serve cocktails and light snacks.

General

The Pure is filled with monochromatic style. White leather chairs, Thassos marble, white lacquer and light grey flooring create a virtually distraction-free visual environment. All guests enjoy access to an on-site sauna, steam-room and fitness center with state-of-the-art cardiovascular equipment. The hotel offers 24-hour laundry service (fees apply) and babysitting services (fees apply).

 

Guests receive a complimentary buffet breakfast every morning in a room near the lobby. Pure Bar and Pure Patio, which serve cocktails and light snacks, also are located on-site.

Location

The Pure is a boutique hotel less than two blocks from the Haputbahnhof station. This puts guests within walking distance of the city's popular attractions, including Main Tower, the Jewish Museum and the Museum of Art.

Rooms

The Pure offers 50 minimalist-style rooms and suites with parquet floors, custom made Plissee lamp shades that come straight from the ceiling, and partial-glass bathrooms. Each unit comes standard with a flat-screen television, air-conditioning and an iPod docking station. All guests receive complimentary Internet access, as well as iPads to use during each stay.

Property features

The Pure is filled with monochromatic style. White leather chairs, Thassos marble, white lacquer and light grey flooring create a virtually distraction-free visual environment. All guests enjoy access to an on-site sauna, steam-room and fitness center with state-of-the-art cardiovascular equipment. The hotel offers 24-hour laundry service (fees apply) and babysitting services (fees apply).

 

Guests receive a complimentary buffet breakfast every morning in a room near the lobby. Pure Bar and Pure Patio, which serve cocktails and light snacks, also are located on-site.

Highlights
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access and iPad during visit
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Conveniently located near the heart of downtown Frankfurt
  • Pure Patio features TimberTech decking, oversized beanbags, trick fountains, bamboo and comfortable stairs to sit on
  • Private car park available (fees may apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Main Tower (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Jewish Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Palmengarten (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Frankfurt Cathedral (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Modern Art Museum (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Sachsenhausen (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Frankfurt Zoo (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Commerzbank-Arena (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
Transportation
  • Metropolitan bus (2 blocks)
  • Metropolitan street car (2 blocks)
  • Hauptbahnhof (2 blocks)
  • Hauptwache (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Konstablerwache (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Frankfurt International Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Pure Hotel Frankfurt also booked these hotels.

★★★
$83
3.9 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$108
4.5 / 5 15 reviews
★★★★
$66
3.6 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$66
3.7 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$54
4.2 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$53
3.5 / 5 96 reviews
★★★
$68
3.9 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$69
3.4 / 5 17 reviews

The Pure Hotel Frankfurt Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The Pure is a design filled hotel with a clean and crisp atmosphere in the heart of Frankfurt am Main.

all rooms with:
- air condition
- parquet flooring
- 20'' LCD flatscreens
- complimentary internet access (WLAN)
- exhibition site, mainstation, banking district, congress centre & city in walking distance

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
Dining
Free breakfast
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Frankfurt Central Station: 0.1 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 0.3 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 0.4 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 0.5 mi
  • Messeturm: 0.5 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 0.5 mi
  • Messe: 0.5 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 0.6 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Liebieghaus: 0.7 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Westend: 0.7 mi
  • Opera house: 0.7 mi
  • MyZeil: 0.9 mi
  • Johann Wolfgang Goethe University: 0.9 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 0.1 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 0.3 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 0.4 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 0.5 mi
  • Messeturm: 0.5 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 0.5 mi
  • Messe: 0.5 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 0.6 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Liebieghaus: 0.7 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Westend: 0.7 mi
  • Opera house: 0.7 mi
  • MyZeil: 0.9 mi
  • Johann Wolfgang Goethe University: 0.9 mi
  • Alte Oper: 1 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 1 mi
  • Romer: 1 mi
  • Altstadt: 1 mi
  • Karlsruhe central station: 1 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 1.1 mi
  • Palm garden: 1.1 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 1.2 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 1.3 mi
  • Bockenheim: 1.3 mi
  • Innenstadt: 1.3 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 1.5 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 1.6 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 2 mi
  • Bornheim: 2.6 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Berger Straße: 2.7 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 3.1 mi
  • Niederursel: 4.3 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 5.1 mi
  • Hochst: 5.3 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 5.6 mi
  • Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe: 89.5 mi
  • Saarbrücken bus station: 95.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Dining

in-house
small things to grab (sandwiches, salads etc.)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Pure Hotel Frankfurt

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Pure Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mustangjim
Single
APO,
Jul 14, 2015

Comfortable stay

Nice clean hotel with a terrific staff, had trouble with the internet when I first got to my room but they moved me to another room and the internet worked fine.For some reason the internet doesn't work good on the 2nd floor. Very good healthy breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Pure Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher W.
Family
Nahant
Jan 9, 2015

Downtown for the holidays

At first I was concerned about the location. The area around the Train Station can be a little rough and tumble, however it turned out to be perfect. A quick walk to the train station and the city was at our disposal. The staff was wonderful. The rooms while small were beautiful and comfortable. There is a great little Italian restaurant down the street. Oh, yes the breakfast buffet is terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Pure Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
June2013
Family
AZ, USA
Jun 10, 2014

good hotel

this is the only hotel I went back to stay second time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Pure Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LHR transit
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 13, 2014

Meant for leisure travel

The hotel is at a great location, however, it is not a place for business traveler. I had trouble finding a power outlet to plug in my computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Pure Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lenny645
Single
South Carolina
Sep 18, 2013

Comfortable and okay

I liked this hotel but it wasnt as nice as the website. Dont get me wrong its a good hotel but I was expecting more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Skyline Plaza is only a few minutes away

Review of The Pure Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
watertree
Couples
Vancouver, WA, USA
Aug 28, 2013

Business

We visited many hotels on our trip. All were good and polite however The Pure staff were warmhearted. We felt truly welcomed and the staff really cared about our comfort. Thank you very much, John and Susanna Sutton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Pure Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
watertree
Couples
Vancouver, WA, USA
Aug 20, 2013

Summer travel

great time overall, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the best ever! Lots of choice and charmingly presented. The room was small, but comfortable and we enjoyed the simplicity of the artistic design. Being close to the train station made travel easy and convenient. The only negative was the fluctuation in temperature in the shower with scalding hot to cold every time we used the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian restaurant with outdoor dining a block away.

Review of The Pure Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SheeraPrincess
Single
Kansas City, MO
Jul 6, 2012

Stellar Space

The staff was generous and helpful, providing a complimentary drink upon arrival and maps of the local sights. The design of the place is clean and modern - a good place to relax and clear one's mind. The breakfast was the best I have ever experienced. I wish my stay had been longer! I will definitely be back when I travel to Frankfurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Pure Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ariyeh100
Single
California
Apr 26, 2012

Great Trendy Hotel

Great breakfast, awesome room, service could have been a bit friendly, but good for Germany.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Pure Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Air Warrior
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 28, 2010

A downtown oasis

This was my second stay at The Pure, and they were both wonderful. Why stay at the unfriendly, overpriced, impersonal airport hotel when just a quick train ride away is The Pure. Very close to the main station, it has a modern and welcoming lobby, great for hanging out with a nice glass of wine from the reception desk/bar and free wireless internet. And the rooms are really nice and comfortable. The staff was so helpful in describing the hotel's many amenities and suggesting nearby restaurants. I'll be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top