$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

TOP Hotel Post Frankfurt Airport

3 stars
Sindlinger Bahnstrasse 12, Frankfurt, 65931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
15 reviews
If you stuck at airport that place to stay

Overall good place to stay one night on provision you are after dinner before you go there. Area is... See full review

  • Ersta
  • Jan 14, 2014
loved this!

This hotel was just what I was looking for ..for my last day in Germany..I wanted to be in a... See full review

  • Amy B from the midwest
  • Aug 5, 2012
The TOP Hotel Post Frankfurt Airport is a 3*** star hotel with 100 rooms only 10 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. All rooms are facilitated among others with private bath, Sat-TV and mini bar. Enjoy regional and international meals in our restaurant or take a drink in our rustic and cosy hotel bar. For relaxation there is a whirlpool, sauna, gym and sun beds. For meetings and banquets we offer 1 room with capacity up to 30 persons. For all arriving by car our parking area is at your disposal.

Hotel Map

50.0803 8.517
Nearby airports
Frankfurt Airport, (FRA), 9.00, KM, NW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TOP Hotel Post Frankfurt Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

TOP Hotel Post Frankfurt Airport Rooms

Standard
Test 1
Superior
Test 2

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Solarium
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Hochst: 1.7 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 2.2 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 4.8 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Messe: 6.2 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 6.2 mi
  • Messeturm: 6.4 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 6.5 mi
  • Bockenheim: 6.5 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 6.7 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 6.9 mi
  • Städel: 6.9 mi
  • Westend: 6.9 mi
  • Palm garden: 6.9 mi
  • Hochst: 1.7 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 2.2 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 4.8 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 5.9 mi
  • Messe: 6.2 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 6.2 mi
  • Messeturm: 6.4 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 6.5 mi
  • Bockenheim: 6.5 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 6.7 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 6.9 mi
  • Städel: 6.9 mi
  • Westend: 6.9 mi
  • Palm garden: 6.9 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 7.1 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 7.1 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 7.1 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 7.1 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 7.2 mi
  • Opera house: 7.3 mi
  • Alte Oper: 7.3 mi
  • Niederursel: 7.4 mi
  • MyZeil: 7.5 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 7.6 mi
  • Romer: 7.6 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 7.6 mi
  • Altstadt: 7.6 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 7.6 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 7.7 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 7.9 mi
  • Innenstadt: 7.9 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 7.9 mi
  • Zoo: 8.5 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Bornheim: 9.2 mi
  • Berger Straße: 9.2 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 9.6 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 11.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant Poststuben
An excellent cuisine with regional and international specialities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for TOP Hotel Post Frankfurt Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TOP Hotel Post Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ephone
SZ,China
Apr 2, 2013

quite so so hotel

The location of the hotel is very closed to the airport, with a good servive of shuttle bus. The room was not clean as discribed, and equipments was not as good standard. The food was good at restarant but not included the breakfast. The attitude of the staff was not perfect . In general, the hotel is "ok" to stay for only one night, but it was not so comfortable and I will not make the same choice next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of TOP Hotel Post Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pine Bluff,Ar
May 6, 2009

I would love too stay there again

It was nice,only one problem was that me and my wife went in the city to shop,then thinking we were going to have dinner at the hotel but noone had told us it was close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of TOP Hotel Post Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jun 26, 2009

I wish the airport shuttle could

I wish the airport shuttle could have started running from 5:30am or 6am instead of 7am. In this case, it is inconvenient for catching early morning flight so one should expect to pay additional ~20 euro for the taxi. Also, if the shuttle can run every 30 mins as demand, that would be nice as well. The hotel is very old and basic. I would rate it as 2 stars hotel. It isn't the cleanest but acceptable. The hot water runs out very quickly for the shower. The breakfast is good considered that it is included in the price. The price might be cheaper than nearby hotel but not by much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of TOP Hotel Post Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
don't drink
Business
jamaica
Aug 28, 2012

average hotel but good value

average hotel, but for the price good value. the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TOP Hotel Post Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathleen K
Florida
Jun 9, 2014

Last night before an early flight

The room was a good deal for us (family of four). The staff was friendly and the breakfast was superb. The hotel restaurant was closed the night we were there so we went to the pizza place just down the block. It was a fun last evening, the owner is very colorful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of TOP Hotel Post Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Jul 19, 2009

Not TOPS but OK

The TOPS Post Hotel is in a small town about 8 km from FRA Airport. The price and location are good if you are stuck waiting for a next-day flight (I paid $75 US for one night) considering your choices in and around FRA Airport. The hotel itself is fine with a friendly staff. Rooms were clean and it was very, very quiet. It has a pool, fitness facility and Italian restaurant/bar inside (though I arrived too late to enjoy them as they close very, very early (9 p.m., maybe). The early closing of the restaurant was a definite minus as there is not much to eat or do in this small town. You'd think it'd be open much later. The town itself is pretty dead and rather dark. The hotel person told me getting to Frankfurt (8KMs away) would not be possible by public transportation because that stops by midnight and I didn't arrive until 10 p.m. Taxis, he said, would be expensive (30 Euro), so, being rather hungry, I explored the town myself. There isn't much to explore. There were two small pubs with two or three old gents at each bar (neither looked very inviting) but across the street from the hotel was a nice and friendly Italian restarurant whose kitchen stayed open until 11 p.m. I got a very good pasta dish for 6 euros. (I don't remember the name of the restaurant but believe me, you'll find it in this town. It is basically across the street from the hotel front door.) The hotel breakfast, which was included, was very good. Great coffee and a wide choice of breakfast foods from eggs to cereal to meats and cheeses and fruit. Overall, the hotel is good enough and cheap enough if you are stuck waiting for a flight from FRA like I was for just one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good meal, friendly staff. Kitchen is open until 11. It is across the street from hotel front door.

Review of TOP Hotel Post Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia Pa
Aug 24, 2009

Just ok.

Overall, clean rooms. Efficient service. However, lacked airconditioning (which is a must in the hot European summers) and ice machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Close to the airport.

Review of TOP Hotel Post Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ersta
Business
Pennsslvania
Jan 14, 2014

If you stuck at airport that place to stay

Overall good place to stay one night on provision you are after dinner before you go there. Area is quite deserted - no restaurant no coffee machine in room - forget about hot tea or coffee evening. Other than this, place is perfect - you may take some street walk and enjoy specific German city. You better have some Euros in your pocket as most places don't accept credit cards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Indian restaurant delicious food but they can not accept credit cards there

Review of TOP Hotel Post Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 8, 2009

I will definately stay there the

I will definately stay there the next time there. I will also recommend to my collegues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of TOP Hotel Post Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nestoras
Not Provided
Oct 8, 2009

The shuttle bus from the airport

The shuttle bus from the airport is a great service. The room was basic, but generally clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search