$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

4 stars
View map of Robert-Bosch-Strasse 26, Frankfurt, 63225

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.7
Value:
3.3

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russ traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 6, 2009

Wonderful Service

The service was superb. We were treated very well through our stay. The shuttle was full when we had to leave so the staff brought in a second one which was full. They secured a taxi for us and two more guests to take us to the airport. We are very pleased with the stay with one exception. There was no airconditiong as it was about 82F degrees in the room at bedtime. We asked for ice three times and it was given to us with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jun 29, 2009

One night stay

The hotel was nice but I was expecting to be at the airport not 20 min. away. The service was great except for the fact they had no chef and we could not get a meal. The beds were awful hard as the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lycidas
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 19, 2009

Not what we expected at all

We were quite surprised when we hopped on the big shuttle bus labeled "Steigenberger" from Frankfurt airport and arrived at what looked like a perfectly lovely hotel (which had been recommended to us). They told us to get lost, that we were actually booked at a different Steigenberger airport hotel. So we had to shuttle back to the airport and wait around until the correct shuttle showed up, the one for Steigenberger-Langen. Well, it's a stretch to call this an airport hotel, much less claim that it's in Frankfurt at all. A 25 minute drive from the the airport to this place, which is in an industrial park. When we arrived they had the wrong address on our reservation, so we had to wait for them to correct it. Then we were given a room that stank of cigarette smoke, even though our print out from Orbitz was clearly labeled Non-smoking. "Well it's not in my system," was the rather perturbed response from the desk clerk. But they offered us another room on the 4th floor, so we lugged our suitcases up there ready to get a night's sleep before our early flight the next morning (and we now had to build in an extra 25 minute drive to get there in time). Well, we opened our 4th floor room to find it uncleaned, the beds unmade. Our third trip downstairs, now sweaty, finally resulted in a room that was somewhat clean though definitely dated. Thinking a small workout would be a nice way to clear our heads, we headed to the advertised workout center, which had two dinky machines--but neither of them were working. So much for that. Finally we decided to forget it all and just head to sleep. But this also proved impossible, as the air conditioning unit made periodic moaning noises all night--not something constant that we could sleep through, but an intermittent loud noise that was enough to wake up up if sleeping, and drive you batty if you were trying to fall asleep. At 4:45 in the morning we gave up trying to sleep, moved our airport shuttle reservation to the earliest possible option (6am), and waited out the caffeine headache as no coffee was in the rooms and breakfast at the hotel doesn't start until 6:30. Let's just say this wasn't the best way to begin a 9-hour transatlantic flight back to the U.S. My only advice: book at the OTHER Steigenberger, the one specifically labeled Airport, NOT this location in Langen. It was a truly awful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonthecohen
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 15, 2009

Really great hotel

The hotel is outside of the city, but we were looking for one that would be close to the airport and this one was perfect. Clean, super friendly staff, and a free shuttle to the airport. Great value, especially when compared to other hotels in the area. A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only 2 restaurants in the area, and both are hotel restaurants. We tried the Hungarian place down the street and it wasn't very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
frank furts
Business
seattle, wa
Jun 15, 2009

stay at the airport one

The hotel is 20 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from Frankfurt in a weird industrial area. Stay at the airport one or find a place in Frankfurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
this is required ?
Business
moline,il
Jun 3, 2009

don't book

TV did not work properly ,courtesy bar locked up,1st given runaround about credit card then clerk stalled about coming up to unlock, was told in morning that prior staff made mistakes, given free cup of coffee. hotel very clean is the only good thing I can say about my visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

have a navigation plan, system whether electronic or old fashioned maps ready for your trip before arriving,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas,TX
May 21, 2009

Puzzling overnight stay

My reservation included free internet ; the front desk refused to give it to me stating it was not included ! I especially picked the higher room rate due to internet service. I feel that the price on my overnight stay should be adjusted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Also very confusing at the airport to pick the right bus : you got The Steinberger Airporthotel and you got The Steinberger Hotel ,Langen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gb6
Business
Pittsburgh
May 18, 2009

Suitable for Biz Travel

Competent reception. English language not a problem. Restaurant was good. Room was clean and adequate. Good shuttle to the Frankfurt airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
May 17, 2009

We came. we saw, we left...

This hotel is not at the airport. It is an older hotel (but not old as in charming)about 20 minutes away in an industrial area, making it good for a business traveler with work nearby perhaps, but not for vacationers. The hotel staff were not willing to transfer our reservation to the airport location, nor would they refund except 20% of our payment. Be sure this is where you want to stay before you pay! We saw a room--it was small, cramped and very dated. We did not stay the night even though we lost most of our payment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 14, 2009

Average

Clean hotel, but we thought it was a bit overpriced. The beds were rock hard, which we know is not unusual for Germany, but these were especially so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top