$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 8, 2014

Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

4 stars
Robert-Bosch-Strasse 26, Frankfurt, 63225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
29 reviews
Close to airport

Perfect hotel for an overnight stay at Francfort airport. Shuttle bus to/from airport, clean rooms,... See full review

  • Jennifer52
  • Sep 23, 2014
Excellent location for business and easy access to downtown Frankfurt

We have stayed at the Steinenberger hotel for the past 3 years and are very satisfied with it. See full review

  • AMBROGIO
  • Feb 12, 2014
Wonderfully relaxed, marvellously comfortable. The Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt-Langen - exceptional, distinctive and designed in the Anglo-American style of the thirties to fifties. Guests will also feel this aura of the good old days in the 205 welcoming rooms: a ceiling fan provides a nostalgic touch whilst the large desks are perfect for relaxed working. WiFi, mini bar and LCD television, meanwhile, provide modern comfort. Within the business district of Langen and near to the forest, with excellent Transport connections (Frankfurt city centre,Frankfurt fair and exhibition centre and Darmstadt)

Hotel Map

50.0023 8.6551
Area served
CityCenter
Nearby airports
Frankfurt Airport, (FRA), 16.00, KM, NW; Hahn, (HHN), 120.00, KM, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen Rooms

ALL
Description not provided
Business Room King Bed, 23sqm,
Business Room,King Bed,23sqm,AC,WIFI, Cafissimo Coffee machine,desk,minibar shower
Economy Room King Bed min. 18sqm
Economy Room,King Bed,min. 18sqm, WIFI,beneath the rooftop, small desk,minibar,shower
Standard Room,Kingbed,25sqm,
Standard Room,Kingbed,25sqm, WIFI, Desk,Ceiling Fan,Minibar,Shower
Superior Room King Bed 23sqm, AC
Superior Room,King Bed,23sqm,AC,WiFI, to quiet side,Caffissimo,free minibar or HS internet,free underground parking des

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Meal Plan - MAP/half-board
Meal plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Commerzbank-Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Städel: 6.8 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 7 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 7.1 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 7.2 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 7.3 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 7.4 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 7.5 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 7.5 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 7.5 mi
  • MyZeil: 7.5 mi
  • Messe: 7.6 mi
  • Altstadt: 7.6 mi
  • Romer: 7.6 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 7.6 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Städel: 6.8 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 7 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 7.1 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 7.2 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 7.3 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 7.4 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 7.5 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 7.5 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 7.5 mi
  • MyZeil: 7.5 mi
  • Messe: 7.6 mi
  • Altstadt: 7.6 mi
  • Romer: 7.6 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 7.6 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 7.6 mi
  • Messeturm: 7.7 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 7.8 mi
  • Opera house: 7.9 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 7.9 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 8 mi
  • Innenstadt: 8 mi
  • Westend: 8 mi
  • Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 8.1 mi
  • Alte Oper: 8.2 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 8.2 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 8.4 mi
  • Palm garden: 8.4 mi
  • Hochst: 8.4 mi
  • Bockenheim: 8.5 mi
  • Bornheim: 8.7 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 8.8 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 8.9 mi
  • Berger Straße: 9.2 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 9.2 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 9.3 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 11.3 mi
  • Niederursel: 11.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant Maxx
The new day begins with a generous breakfast. Later in the day, we await you at restaurant Maxx with select specialities for a Business lunch or dinner followed by Drinks in the American Bar accompanied, of course, by the sounds of the

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.7
Value:
3.2

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonthecohen
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 15, 2009

Really great hotel

The hotel is outside of the city, but we were looking for one that would be close to the airport and this one was perfect. Clean, super friendly staff, and a free shuttle to the airport. Great value, especially when compared to other hotels in the area. A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only 2 restaurants in the area, and both are hotel restaurants. We tried the Hungarian place down the street and it wasn't very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
frank furts
Business
seattle, wa
Jun 15, 2009

stay at the airport one

The hotel is 20 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from Frankfurt in a weird industrial area. Stay at the airport one or find a place in Frankfurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
this is required ?
Business
moline,il
Jun 3, 2009

don't book

TV did not work properly ,courtesy bar locked up,1st given runaround about credit card then clerk stalled about coming up to unlock, was told in morning that prior staff made mistakes, given free cup of coffee. hotel very clean is the only good thing I can say about my visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

have a navigation plan, system whether electronic or old fashioned maps ready for your trip before arriving,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas,TX
May 21, 2009

Puzzling overnight stay

My reservation included free internet ; the front desk refused to give it to me stating it was not included ! I especially picked the higher room rate due to internet service. I feel that the price on my overnight stay should be adjusted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Also very confusing at the airport to pick the right bus : you got The Steinberger Airporthotel and you got The Steinberger Hotel ,Langen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gb6
Business
Pittsburgh
May 18, 2009

Suitable for Biz Travel

Competent reception. English language not a problem. Restaurant was good. Room was clean and adequate. Good shuttle to the Frankfurt airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
May 17, 2009

We came. we saw, we left...

This hotel is not at the airport. It is an older hotel (but not old as in charming)about 20 minutes away in an industrial area, making it good for a business traveler with work nearby perhaps, but not for vacationers. The hotel staff were not willing to transfer our reservation to the airport location, nor would they refund except 20% of our payment. Be sure this is where you want to stay before you pay! We saw a room--it was small, cramped and very dated. We did not stay the night even though we lost most of our payment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 14, 2009

Average

Clean hotel, but we thought it was a bit overpriced. The beds were rock hard, which we know is not unusual for Germany, but these were especially so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worthington
Oct 20, 2008

Cost effective retreat for Frankfurt Fairs.

Blocks from a train stop or an easy 20 minute drive to the Expo Center, the Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt-Langen was a great value. The room was nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. Meals in the hotel restaurant were all good and moderately priced. For next years Book Fair I'll be staying here again. The hotel is not scenically located and is not convenient for shopping or restaurants, but it is a nice retreat from the hustle and bustle of the trade show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitehorse, YT
Oct 2, 2008

Airport Shuttle

Very large, comfortable shuttle to the airport with designated seat.You get there in no time at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top