$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

4 stars
Robert-Bosch-Strasse 26, Frankfurt, 63225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
29 reviews
Close to airport

Perfect hotel for an overnight stay at Francfort airport. Shuttle bus to/from airport, clean rooms,... See full review

  • Jennifer52
  • Sep 23, 2014
Excellent location for business and easy access to downtown Frankfurt

We have stayed at the Steinenberger hotel for the past 3 years and are very satisfied with it. See full review

  • AMBROGIO
  • Feb 12, 2014
Wonderfully relaxed, marvellously comfortable. The Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt-Langen - exceptional, distinctive and designed in the Anglo-American style of the thirties to fifties. Guests will also feel this aura of the good old days in the 205 welcoming rooms: a ceiling fan provides a nostalgic touch whilst the large desks are perfect for relaxed working. WiFi, mini bar and LCD television, meanwhile, provide modern comfort. Within the business district of Langen and near to the forest, with excellent Transport connections (Frankfurt city centre,Frankfurt fair and exhibition centre and Darmstadt)

Hotel Map

50.0023 8.6551
Area served
CityCenter
Nearby airports
Frankfurt Airport, (FRA), 16.00, KM, NW; Hahn, (HHN), 120.00, KM, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen Rooms

ALL
Description not provided
Business Room King Bed, 23sqm,
Business Room,King Bed,23sqm,AC,WIFI, Cafissimo Coffee machine,desk,minibar shower
Economy Room King Bed min. 18sqm
Economy Room,King Bed,min. 18sqm, WIFI,beneath the rooftop, small desk,minibar,shower
Standard Room,Kingbed,25sqm,
Standard Room,Kingbed,25sqm, WIFI, Desk,Ceiling Fan,Minibar,Shower
Superior Room King Bed 23sqm, AC
Superior Room,King Bed,23sqm,AC,WiFI, to quiet side,Caffissimo,free minibar or HS internet,free underground parking des

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Meal Plan - MAP/half-board
Meal plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Commerzbank-Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Städel: 6.8 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 7 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 7.1 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 7.2 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 7.3 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 7.4 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 7.5 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 7.5 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 7.5 mi
  • MyZeil: 7.5 mi
  • Messe: 7.6 mi
  • Altstadt: 7.6 mi
  • Romer: 7.6 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 7.6 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Städel: 6.8 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 7 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 7.1 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 7.2 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 7.3 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 7.4 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 7.5 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 7.5 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 7.5 mi
  • MyZeil: 7.5 mi
  • Messe: 7.6 mi
  • Altstadt: 7.6 mi
  • Romer: 7.6 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 7.6 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 7.6 mi
  • Messeturm: 7.7 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 7.8 mi
  • Opera house: 7.9 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 7.9 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 8 mi
  • Innenstadt: 8 mi
  • Westend: 8 mi
  • Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 8.1 mi
  • Alte Oper: 8.2 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 8.2 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 8.4 mi
  • Palm garden: 8.4 mi
  • Hochst: 8.4 mi
  • Bockenheim: 8.5 mi
  • Bornheim: 8.7 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 8.8 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 8.9 mi
  • Berger Straße: 9.2 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 9.2 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 9.3 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 11.3 mi
  • Niederursel: 11.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant Maxx
The new day begins with a generous breakfast. Later in the day, we await you at restaurant Maxx with select specialities for a Business lunch or dinner followed by Drinks in the American Bar accompanied, of course, by the sounds of the

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.7
Value:
3.2

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Oct 18, 2010

Nice stay

Late check in is rough for international travelers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Jul 14, 2010

pleasantly satisfied

Good value. Good accomodation (family of 3) and restaurant Maxx was absolutely fine dining at a reasonable cost. Staff was all wonderful. During our stay the weather was unbearably hot & humid and there is no air conditioning, but the room had a window for ventilation and the staff immediately delivered, not one, but 2 fans, upon request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Pleasant, SC
Feb 13, 2010

Terrible Smoke filled rooms

Worst experience in 5 years (I travel 30 weeks/yr)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lenny D
Business
Orlando, Florida
Feb 3, 2010

Great Place for attending Paperworld Sho

This was my first stay at this hotel in Frankfurt. The location to train station made it very easy to travel daily to Messe Frankfurt for the Paperworld Show. The airport shuttle was excellent. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The hotel staff was very couretous. The breakfast was good not great and the dinners were equally good but not great. I highly recommend this location as an economic choice for staying in Frankfurt for the Paperworld Show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 28, 2009

Nothing Special

Room temperture was difficult to control, it was to hot and the ceiling fan made noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GJJM
Business
Madison, WI
Sep 28, 2009

Not bad, but not good either...

For the price this hotel did not deliver. The front desk employee was unfriendly; curt in his replies to any/all questions. The room was very stuffy and the only way to air it out was to open the window which overlooked the central parking area. It was unclear what was up with the breakfast. One positive: the shuttle to the airport was prompt and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We've found that, in general, Europeans are very quick to help out if you are having trouble finding your destination.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC - USA
Sep 15, 2009

Good value accomodations!

The staff was very friendly and eager to provide beverages and light food during "off service hours" to accomodate our travel schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russ traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 6, 2009

Wonderful Service

The service was superb. We were treated very well through our stay. The shuttle was full when we had to leave so the staff brought in a second one which was full. They secured a taxi for us and two more guests to take us to the airport. We are very pleased with the stay with one exception. There was no airconditiong as it was about 82F degrees in the room at bedtime. We asked for ice three times and it was given to us with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jun 29, 2009

One night stay

The hotel was nice but I was expecting to be at the airport not 20 min. away. The service was great except for the fact they had no chef and we could not get a meal. The beds were awful hard as the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lycidas
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 19, 2009

Not what we expected at all

We were quite surprised when we hopped on the big shuttle bus labeled "Steigenberger" from Frankfurt airport and arrived at what looked like a perfectly lovely hotel (which had been recommended to us). They told us to get lost, that we were actually booked at a different Steigenberger airport hotel. So we had to shuttle back to the airport and wait around until the correct shuttle showed up, the one for Steigenberger-Langen. Well, it's a stretch to call this an airport hotel, much less claim that it's in Frankfurt at all. A 25 minute drive from the the airport to this place, which is in an industrial park. When we arrived they had the wrong address on our reservation, so we had to wait for them to correct it. Then we were given a room that stank of cigarette smoke, even though our print out from Orbitz was clearly labeled Non-smoking. "Well it's not in my system," was the rather perturbed response from the desk clerk. But they offered us another room on the 4th floor, so we lugged our suitcases up there ready to get a night's sleep before our early flight the next morning (and we now had to build in an extra 25 minute drive to get there in time). Well, we opened our 4th floor room to find it uncleaned, the beds unmade. Our third trip downstairs, now sweaty, finally resulted in a room that was somewhat clean though definitely dated. Thinking a small workout would be a nice way to clear our heads, we headed to the advertised workout center, which had two dinky machines--but neither of them were working. So much for that. Finally we decided to forget it all and just head to sleep. But this also proved impossible, as the air conditioning unit made periodic moaning noises all night--not something constant that we could sleep through, but an intermittent loud noise that was enough to wake up up if sleeping, and drive you batty if you were trying to fall asleep. At 4:45 in the morning we gave up trying to sleep, moved our airport shuttle reservation to the earliest possible option (6am), and waited out the caffeine headache as no coffee was in the rooms and breakfast at the hotel doesn't start until 6:30. Let's just say this wasn't the best way to begin a 9-hour transatlantic flight back to the U.S. My only advice: book at the OTHER Steigenberger, the one specifically labeled Airport, NOT this location in Langen. It was a truly awful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top