$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Park Inn By Radisson Frankfurt Airport

3 stars
Amelia-Mary-Earhart-Str.10; Gateway Gardens, Frankfurt, 60549
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
7 reviews
Superb Location

This was our last stop in Germany before our flight home from Frankfurt. The location of this hotel... See full review

  • Johnny Brue
  • May 30, 2013
Hotel

Overall enjoyable stay. Short shuttle ride to airport. Really good for overnight stay for... See full review

  • Bigdp
  • Jun 17, 2013
The Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport has since its opening in summer 2010 already proven to offer perfect traffic connection. The property's location adjacent to the airport and close to the Frankfurter Kreuz, one of the major motorway junctions in Germany, offers central yet quiet accommodation in colourful Park Inn design. The hotel features 209 guest rooms including 2 Junior Suites, 22 business friendly rooms, the famous RBG Bar & Grill restaurant, meeting facilities with natural daylight, a fitness area and ample underground parking. Located within the new business park Gateway Gardens the hotel's guest rooms provide views to the airport or to the park area behind the hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Disco
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Driving range
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Boutiques
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Inn By Radisson Frankfurt Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

50.0545 8.5964
Area served
City Center, Romer
Nearby airports
FRANKFURT INTL, (FRA), 0.30, KM, N; HAHN ARPT, (HHN), 110.00, KM, E;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Commerzbank-Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 3.5 mi
  • Hochst: 4 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 4.5 mi
  • Städel: 4.5 mi
  • Messe: 4.6 mi
  • Messeturm: 4.7 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 4.8 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 4.8 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 4.8 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 4.8 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 4.9 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 5 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 5 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 5 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 3.5 mi
  • Hochst: 4 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 4.5 mi
  • Städel: 4.5 mi
  • Messe: 4.6 mi
  • Messeturm: 4.7 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 4.8 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 4.8 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 4.8 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 4.8 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 4.9 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 5 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 5 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 5 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 5.1 mi
  • Westend: 5.3 mi
  • MyZeil: 5.3 mi
  • Bockenheim: 5.4 mi
  • Opera house: 5.4 mi
  • Altstadt: 5.4 mi
  • Romer: 5.4 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 5.4 mi
  • Palm garden: 5.5 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 5.6 mi
  • Alte Oper: 5.6 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 5.8 mi
  • Innenstadt: 5.8 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 5.9 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 5.9 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 6.2 mi
  • Zoo: 6.3 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Bornheim: 7 mi
  • Berger Straße: 7.3 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 7.6 mi
  • Niederursel: 7.7 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 9.7 mi

Dining

RBG Bar & Grill
ground floor

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Frankfurt Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
2.9
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ararat Climber
Yemen
May 1, 2014

Overpriced but Convenient Hotel for Transit Travelers

This hotel is located close to Frankfurt Airport's Terminal 2 - one can easily walk from Terminal 2 to the hotel lobby in 15 minutes. This is great if you are traveling light, but if you have a lot of luggage, it's a bit too far to walk. The hotel offers a shuttle service, but they charge 4 euros, which seems hard to justify especially given the overpriced rooms. I had a standard room with two "twin" beds but could barely fit in the bed, it was so small (I'm only 5'8"). The tiny comforter the hotel provided was also barely adequate, and although the room was clean and apportioned with modern furnishings, the skimpy size of the furnishings gave it the feel of a backpacker hostel. The walls are also thin - if the hotel puts loud guests into neighboring rooms, you will hear them right through the walls. The room also lacked a refrigerator - though there is an ice machine near the reception. The only place in the vicinity to shop for groceries is a gas station mini-market located in the Airport Center about a 10-minute walk from the hotel. Speaking of surroundings, the hotel is located in an office park which is still under construction - there's nothing around except the airport and Airport office park, and the "wooded area" between the buildings is tiny. I didn't eat in the restaurant, but it looked descent and the prices didn't look outrageous. Overall, this hotel will work if you're traveling light and need a place to crash for one night between flights... but I'm guessing there are other, more convenient options offering better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sarasota, FL
Sep 26, 2010

Much too difficult to find

While the hotel is very near the airport we had a very difficult time getting to it. Due most probably to its newness, neither the hotel nor the street it is located on registered in our GPS. We could see its approximate location on a map, but actually getting to it proved impossible. After a frustrating time, we turned in our rental car and took a taxi from the airport directly to the hotel. Our only other complaint is that we asked for a 6 a.m. wake-up call which never came. Fortunately, we woke up in time to catch the shuttle to the airport but it could really have been a problem. On a positive note, the hotel was spotless and decent food/beverage service was available late into the night. Booking and paying in advance made this a real bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sarasota, FL
Sep 26, 2010

Much too difficult to find

While the hotel is very near the airport we had a very difficult time getting to it. Due most probably to its newness, neither the hotel nor the street it is located on registered in our GPS. We could see its approximate location on a map, but actually getting to it proved impossible. After a frustrating time, we turned in our rental car and took a taxi from the airport directly to the hotel. Our only other complaint is that we asked for a 6 a.m. wake-up call which never came. Fortunately, we woke up in time to catch the shuttle to the airport but it could really have been a problem. On a positive note, the hotel was spotless and decent food/beverage service was available late into the night. Booking and paying in advance made this a real bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigdp
Frankfurt
Jun 17, 2013

Hotel

Overall enjoyable stay. Short shuttle ride to airport. Really good for overnight stay for early morning flight. Nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

10 mins to airport

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 14, 2010

Great hotel, bad location...

The hotel itself was fine. The staff was very attentive, personable, and overall great! My only disatisfaction with the hotel is the location. Although near the airport, I ended up spending a small fortune on taxis to get to the city every day. While they do provide shuttle service to the airport, and from there you can take a train to the city, it's not very convenient. But besides the location, I had a very good experience there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 14, 2010

Great hotel, bad location...

The hotel itself was fine. The staff was very attentive, personable, and overall great! My only disatisfaction with the hotel is the location. Although near the airport, I ended up spending a small fortune on taxis to get to the city every day. While they do provide shuttle service to the airport, and from there you can take a train to the city, it's not very convenient. But besides the location, I had a very good experience there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Brue
Ocala, Florida
May 30, 2013

Superb Location

This was our last stop in Germany before our flight home from Frankfurt. The location of this hotel is perfect! From our room's window you could see Terminal 2 which is where our flight left from. The staff was unbelievable. Everyone spoke fluent English which was helpful since my German is rusty. I haven't been in Germany or spoken German in 46 years. All the staff is friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The room was lovely and extremely clean. We had dinner in the restaurant which was fairly priced and excellent. I would recommend staying here to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top