$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Manhattan Hotel

3 stars
Dusseldorferstrasse 10, Hessen, Frankfurt, 60329
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Perfect Place at a Perfect Price

The hotel is a few steps away from HBF in Frankfurt, which makes it easy to step in and out to take... See full review

  • BryanRon
  • Mar 31, 2014
Odd But Good

I was very happy here. I was able to get into my room even though I was very early (09:00) and the... See full review

  • svhandy
  • Mar 16, 2014
The Manhattan Hotel is located in the heart of Frankfurt and is the ideal choice for travellers seeking genuine hospitality in a modern designed setting. You can find the hotel opposite to the main central station (1 minute walking distance) and hotel is only a short walk (6 minutes walking distance) from the Frankfurt Trade Fair Center, Stock Exchange, banking district, riverside museums, art galleries, the old opera and various restaurants. Frankfurt airport is only 7 miles away and reachable within 15 minutes. Each of the elaborate guest rooms feature shower/bath, cable TV, minibar, direct dial phone and Wifi via fiber optic cable free of charge to make your stay a home away from home.The Hotel provides you with the fastest hotel internet access in Frankfurt / Main. The courteous multi-lingual staff is ready to assist you with all business and personal needs. NOTE: renovations are taking place in our hotel between the 03/07/2014 and 08/22/2014. There are 20 rooms that will be renovated on the 2nd and 3rd floor. For any inconveniences, that we keep as minimal as possible, we apologize in advance.

Hotel Map

50.1087 8.6626
Area served
Frankfurt.
Nearby airports
Frankfurt International Airport 12km
Area description
You can find the hotel opposite to the main central station (1 minute walking distance) and hotel is only a short walk (6 minutes walking distance) from the Frankfurt Trade Fair Center, Stock Exchange, banking district, riverside museums, art galleries, the old opera and various restaurants. Frankfurt airport is only 7 miles away and reachable within 15 minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Manhattan Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Manhattan Hotel Rooms

Single Room
single room offers 1 single bed with all the basic amenities.
Double Room
double room offers 1 double bed or 2 single beds with all the basic amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Frankfurt Central Station: 0.1 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 0.2 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 0.3 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 0.3 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 0.4 mi
  • Messeturm: 0.5 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 0.6 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Opera house: 0.6 mi
  • Messe: 0.7 mi
  • Westend: 0.7 mi
  • Städel: 0.7 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 0.7 mi
  • MyZeil: 0.8 mi
  • Alte Oper: 0.8 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 0.1 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 0.2 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 0.3 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 0.3 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 0.4 mi
  • Messeturm: 0.5 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 0.6 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Opera house: 0.6 mi
  • Messe: 0.7 mi
  • Westend: 0.7 mi
  • Städel: 0.7 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 0.7 mi
  • MyZeil: 0.8 mi
  • Alte Oper: 0.8 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 0.9 mi
  • Romer: 0.9 mi
  • Altstadt: 0.9 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 0.9 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 1 mi
  • Palm garden: 1 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 1.1 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 1.1 mi
  • Innenstadt: 1.2 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Bockenheim: 1.3 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 1.5 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 1.5 mi
  • Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 2 mi
  • Bornheim: 2.5 mi
  • Berger Straße: 2.6 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 2.9 mi
  • Niederursel: 4.3 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 5 mi
  • Hochst: 5.5 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 5.8 mi

Dining

Breakfast Restaurant
The breakfast buffet is open: Monday - Friday 6:15 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. and Saturday - Sunday 7.00 a.m. - 11.00 a.m. We offer a cold-warm buffet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Manhattan Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manhattan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heidi Irene
Business
Cancun, Quintana Roo
May 29, 2014

Non Satisfied with Reservations Department Attention

I reserved 3 rooms thru an online agency, who by the way has an excellent customer attention. I made a mistake in the arrival date since did not remember flight from America to Europe arrive one day after. Few hours after I made the reservation I realized there was a mistake and called this agency to see how can we resolve it since rooms were non refundable. They made their best to help me, called the hotel but finally hotel response was "we are sorry, but since the customers booked a non-refundable rate a cancellation free of charge is not possible! Helena Beloserskich". I sent several messages to the Reservations Manager thru the e-mail published in the hotel website contact info, to explain the situation and ask for his/her help and never got a response. I work for the tourism industry and know exceptions can be done to have a satisfied client and with more reason if was an involuntary mistake. This correction was requested with almost one month in advance and a few hours after I made the reservation. Now that all guests came back I found that the room given to one of the guests was a lower category from what we paid for. We paid 3 standard rooms and one of them got a standard single room which is a very small room, like a boat cabin. The rest of the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manhattan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BryanRon
Business
León, Mexico.
Mar 31, 2014

Perfect Place at a Perfect Price

The hotel is a few steps away from HBF in Frankfurt, which makes it easy to step in and out to take any transport you need. Also is close enough (if you like to walk) to Frankfurt main attractions and the Bank district. Room I bought was a small one, just for me for one night... They gave me a bigger one without notice!! Recently refurbished and very clean. Breakfast was very good and had many opions. Wifi works perfect and the guys at front desk were always with a smile. I'd recommend it with my eyes shut. Remember that the HBF surroundings aren't very nice, but I never felt unsafe at all. The hotel Is just great for the price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for German food with a nice beer, go to "Baseler Eck". Don't mind how serious the owner is, he treats everyone that way being a very nice gay, and the food is great!! The prices are fair enough, and the atmosphere makes you feel in Germany.

Review of Manhattan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
svhandy
Anchorage Alaska
Mar 16, 2014

Odd But Good

I was very happy here. I was able to get into my room even though I was very early (09:00) and the room was spotless. the room was small even by European standards but due to the intelligent layout it was very comfortable. the only drawback is the lack of the ability to get an iron and board, they state a fire hazard issue. and the service they have to press clothes is only from 10:00 to 2:00so i was a bit rumpled when i left. Overall I highly recomend this hotel. especialy for short stays or long layovers..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great for long layover.. just across from the main train station. 6e rt from the airport on a S8 train and less than 30 min each way so a 10 hr layover gets you 7 hrs sleep if you check no bags

Review of Manhattan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim Hunt
Melbourne Australia
Aug 24, 2013

Manhattan experience

Fabulous staff super helpful. Great location near station, perfect for airport access. Very pleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Manhattan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viking49
Business
Somerset, NJ
Jun 7, 2013

Great hotel for its location and cost

Nice clean and recently renovated hotel at a reasonable cost. Great breakfast with lots of choices. Much better than I would expect for a hotel of this size. One block from the main rail station and short walk to Frankfurt Messe. Staff was courteous and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manhattan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viking49
Business
Somerset, NJ
May 24, 2013

Good experience

Great location in walking distance to Frankfurt Messe and main railroad station. Single room is small, but efficient, clean, recently renovated and functional. Staff very courteous, friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had very bad experience with traditional German food, but Roma restaurant (Thai) was excellent and very reasonably priced.

Review of Manhattan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StuBar
Business
Wigan
Sep 19, 2012

Very Pleasant Stay

Staff were very polite and helpful Hotel was always clean 2 mins from start of shops and pleasant 15 min walk to major shopping and old town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bella Roma.......lovely food and staff

Back to menu Return to top