$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt Airport

4 stars
View map of Waldstrasse 76, Frankfurt am Main, 60528

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
10 reviews
Comfort Stay

The location of the hotel was easy and centrally. Also, is near the city. When you came to the... See full review

  • k.marie1
  • Jan 5, 2012
Nice hotel but...

We needed a hotel near the airport in Frankfurt for an early flight out in the morning. This hotel... See full review

  • Mary and Rollie
  • May 8, 2009
The Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport is located in an idyllic countryside setting on the outskirts of the Frankfurt municipal forest and close to the office district Niederrad. It is only a few minutes' drive from the airport, Frankfurt City and the trade fair site. The elegant and modern ambiance of the hotel is perfectly suited for conferences and seminars. An ideal location for business travellers, day trippers and anyone who enjoys a sport-filled vacation. The hotel offers an airport shuttle 24 hours per day on charge. Airport shuttle reservations are required at least 3 hours prior to arrival. Please contact the hotel directly with your flight details under info.frankfurtairport@leonardo-hotels.com or by phone +49 69 56 00 500 (shuttle is not available between 20.12. - 31.12.2013).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt Airport Rooms

Comfort Room
Comfortable room with 22 sqm, featuring free Wi-Fi, flat panel TV, air condition, safe, desk, telephone and bathroom including WC, shower and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Commerzbank-Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Liebieghaus: 1.8 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 2.1 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 2.1 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 2.2 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 2.2 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 2.3 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 2.3 mi
  • Messe: 2.3 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 2.3 mi
  • Messeturm: 2.4 mi
  • Main Tower: 2.4 mi
  • MyZeil: 2.6 mi
  • Altstadt: 2.7 mi
  • Romer: 2.7 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Liebieghaus: 1.8 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 2.1 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 2.1 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 2.2 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 2.2 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 2.3 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 2.3 mi
  • Messe: 2.3 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 2.3 mi
  • Messeturm: 2.4 mi
  • Main Tower: 2.4 mi
  • MyZeil: 2.6 mi
  • Altstadt: 2.7 mi
  • Romer: 2.7 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 2.7 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Kaiserslautern bus station: 2.8 mi
  • Opera house: 2.8 mi
  • Westend: 2.9 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 2.9 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 2.9 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 2.9 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 3.1 mi
  • Alte Oper: 3.1 mi
  • Innenstadt: 3.2 mi
  • Palm garden: 3.2 mi
  • Bockenheim: 3.2 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 3.2 mi
  • Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 3.6 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 3.7 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 3.7 mi
  • Bornheim: 4.3 mi
  • Berger Straße: 4.5 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 4.8 mi
  • Hochst: 5 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 5.5 mi
  • Niederursel: 6.1 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 7 mi
  • Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe: 91.6 mi
  • Saarbrücken bus station: 94.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two function rooms with a capacity for up to 100 people. The meeting rooms have natural light and can be darkened for presentations as required. The rooms are fully equipped with modern conference technology. The Leonardo team offers professional advice and services to make your event a success.

Dining

Sportsbar
Recover from the day with a fresh drink at the hotel bar.
Restaurant
Start the day with an excellent breakfast and end it with a delicious dinner in the evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
2.1
Value:
2.2

30% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WP Franklin
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Avoid

Staff was fine, hotel difficult to find. no restaurant within walking distance. won't use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WP Franklin
Business
Franklin TN
Oct 20, 2014

How did I get here?

This place was next to impossible to find. If I would have had a GPS that could have been different, but street signs were hard to find, and the hotel was in an apartment complex with one lit sign right in front. do other directional signs until then. Hairs on the bed and Pillow, 13 Euro's for onsite parking even for hotel guest. Shower overflowed onto the floor. There is a restaurant on site, but it was closed at 8 pm when we arrived. it didn't look like it had been open at all. Won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NickandLindz
Business
London, Kentucky
Jan 8, 2014

Nothing special...

First off, the hotel shuttle advertised had to be booked hours in advance. That didn't start my experience off very well, but was partly my fault. I still would've preferred to have read this detail in te description. Check in went well. Staff was friendly. The room obviously hadn't been used in quite a while. Te toilet was stained with brown water as was the water in te shower the first five minutes it ran. Liquid soap had leaked and left a mess on the sink too. There were very few complimentary toiletries, one soap, one shampoo and that was it, no lotion, no wash clothes... The bed was very uncomfortable as well. The tv was small and only had maybe 15 channels, all in German except Fox News. The food at the restraunt was good. There was only one server and one cook, so service wasn't great. I was told they were only offering a couple dishes to choose from because their cook didn't show up for work. I probably would not stay here again. I got a decent deal on the room, and that's really the only reason I didn't raise many concerns with the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call hours ahead for the airport shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k.marie1
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 5, 2012

Comfort Stay

The location of the hotel was easy and centrally. Also, is near the city. When you came to the hotel the staff was very nice and the lobby is really good looking. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The accesibility is amazing...is near the city!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pilot traveller
Business
Kelowna, BC
Dec 22, 2009

Never again!

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pilot traveller
Business
Kelowna, BC
Dec 22, 2009

Never again!

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bruceofm
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 25, 2009

Traveler Beware!

Travelers should be warned that the hotel does not ovver shuttle service on the weekends. This caused a 30 Euro cab fare to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary and Rollie
Business
Minnesota
May 8, 2009

Nice hotel but...

We needed a hotel near the airport in Frankfurt for an early flight out in the morning. This hotel is not very near the airport and is a $20 taxi ride each way. The "shuttle service" does not operate before 7 AM. And breakfast is not included in the room price. Otherwise it is a lovely hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Oh
Apr 22, 2009

Not as good as it sounds

When we called to reserve the "24 hour airport shuttle", we were told the shuttle stops at 9:00pm, so we had to take a cab from the airport. The cab driver over-charged us, by taking a long round-about way to get there. There are no wash cloths in the bathroom, only nylon bath puffs, laying open, not even in plastic wrappers. We tried to call the desk, and there was no way to call it except to use our cell phone.There was no number on the phone telling you how to call the desk, and when we hit the "O" the phone just kept making the dial tone, as it did when we tried to hit all the other numbers to include the "pound" and "star". The air conditioner didn't work, it was very warm in the room, the one window that was able to be opened was literly hanging by one hinge when we did open it. It was very quiet because the rooms over look a parking lot with houses on the other side of the parking lot. When we were leaving, we waited outside for the shuttle, only to find we were in the completely wrong place. There were no signs and no one from the desk told us where to wait to get the shuttle, we almost missed it, even though we had reserved it for that morning. If my husband had not gone into the lobby to find out about it, we would have missed it completely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bilote
Business
San Jose, Ca
Mar 3, 2009

Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Some of the hotel description is misleading. Such as DIRECT FREE SHUTTLE BUS IS AVAILABLE 24 Hrs A DAY. No true is available with a minimum of 24 Hrs in advance reservation, Taxi cost 20 Euros each way. Also, the description indicated full breakfast included in the price, also no true they charge 14 Euros for breakfast. Please correct the hotel description to avoid surprises. I would selected a better hotel for the final price I paid at the Leonardo hotel, 54 Euros more than the Orbitz published price (40 Euros for taxi plus 14 more for breakfast).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top