$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

InterContinental FRANKFURT

5 stars
View map of Wilhelm-Leuschner Strasse 43, D-60329 FRANKFURT AM MAIN, Frankfurt, 60329

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental FRANKFURT

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental FRANKFURT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Oct 3, 2010

hotel too far

Arrived in Frankfurt , called to bve collected , no service only Limou at $150 USA, taxi @ $60.00 USA decided not to pay this cost , misrepresented. Intend to claim a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental FRANKFURT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
McNeel
Business
SAN JOSE
Jun 8, 2010

okay type

no comments

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental FRANKFURT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elisabeth29
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 5, 2010

business trip

Stayed there the night before my flight back to the US. Very convenient location and always have taxis on hand. Not as cool/trendy as some of the newer hotels that popped up in the same area, but definitely great service. Another plus: everything is in English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental FRANKFURT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
Oct 19, 2009

Everything in a simple package

The key moment came when I was packing up, and wanted to avoid the toothpaste mess I faced when unpacking the last time. I stood in the bathroom, thinking "I wish I could find a small plastic bag for my toothpaste." I spied a little hole out of the corner of my eye, and in that hole were small plastic bags! The hotel simply anticipated the needs of travelers. Plenty of hangers for cloths, lights came on automatically when you needed them to, plugs were located on the TV right next to the desk. The internet options were clear, including free wireless in the lobby. The water pressure was great. A spoon for my yogurt. I called for a wake-up call, and a human voice reassured me that it would happen. Not only did it, but it was a real human wishing me a good morning! The room was not a swank affair, by any means, but what made it special was the forethought and the service. A great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If like me, you find yourself wanting more than 3 hours of internet (which is free in the lobby), there is a wireless provider up the street where you can rent an internet stick for 30 Euros for the week. Cheaper than the hotel rate of 20 Euros per day in the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental FRANKFURT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Author
Business
Martinez, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Great trip

Hotel room was small, but comfortable. We were in a standard room and there just wasn't anything spectacular. The rooms were very HOT. We could not turn the air on and the hotel kept the rooms at over 80 degrees. Otherwise, the room was comfortable. The food in the hotel was delicious, but very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask for directions before you start walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental FRANKFURT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, MD
Sep 14, 2009

awesome!

I was worried about being put into an older room in the "annex" after reading some of the reviews, but when I arrived to check in, the guy at the desk warmly welcomed me and asked if I'd like a room with a view of the Main river. Nice sized room for Europe and a lovely view. This was my fourth trip to Frankfurt (the prior three had been in the late Autumn-dead of winter so that may have colored things as well) but our proximity to the river made this visit most delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We did not realize that the breakfast buffet was not included in the room cost - and it was definitely NOT worth the Eur20 per person that we ended up paying. There are many more affordable breakfast options nearby if you're not interested in a huge spread.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental FRANKFURT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manamah, Bahrain
Aug 23, 2009

First Class Buffet Breakfast

Front desk staff and room service was great. Internet service in room a bit pricy but you can use wireless in lobby free! I visited during a hot spell and the A/C was inadequate for this type of Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Neighborhood in the River and close to the Train Station. The restaurants in this area tend to be great ethnic finds and prices are good too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental FRANKFURT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chico
Business
New York
Jun 9, 2009

Intercontinental Frankfurt

This was an expensive hotel option. 29 Euro for breakfast each day was a bit steep - I suggest you hit a local shop and buy meals there for much cheaper. The location along the river provides an amazing view, but there was also a festival there with concerts all day and fireworks every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental FRANKFURT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chico
Business
New York
Jun 9, 2009

Intercontinental Frankfurt

This was an expensive hotel option. 29 Euro for breakfast each day was a bit steep - I suggest you hit a local shop and buy meals there for much cheaper. The location along the river provides an amazing view, but there was also a festival there with concerts all day and fireworks every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top