Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

3 stars
Nordend Str. 14 A, Moerfelden - Walldorf, 64546
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
13 reviews
You can't judge a book by it's cover

Very modern hotel inside. State of the art lighting. My biggest objection is that they sacrificed... See full review

  • Jsiracusejr
  • Sep 29, 2012
Surprisingly good

After a couple of extra minutes finding the hotel (it is actually on a side street off Nordend... See full review

  • Tired exhibitor
  • Sep 20, 2012
The 3 stars, environmentally-friendly hotel is located in the quiet residential area of Mrfelden-Walldorf, 8 km from Frankfurt Airport, 17 km from Frankfurt City Center and Exhibition Area. The Hotel offers 24-hours front desk, free Parking and a quite surroundings, W-LAN is available in all publicly accessible areas of the hotel. This five floor hotel features 55 guestrooms. The rooms are in different dimensions which are to be reached comfortably about the lift and a wide hall, Conference facilities, Dry cleaning, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Reception, Restaurant and Room service 24 hrs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt Rooms

Classic Single Room/ Standard
Classic Single, one single bed, accommodate up to 1 person, 22sqm, Bathroom with complimentary toiletries, hairdryer, carpeted floor, working desk, cable television, Wireless Internet Access, direct dial telephone.
Classic Double Room/Standard
Classic Double, one double bed, accommodate up to 2 person, 25sqm, Bathroom with complimentary toiletries, hairdryer, carpeted floor, working desk, cable television, Wireless Internet Access, direct dial telephone.
Twin Room / Standard
Two Single beds, accommodate up to 2 person, 25sqm, Bathroom with complimentary toiletries, hairdryer, carpeted floor, working desk, cable television, Wireless Internet Access, direct dial telephone.
Triple Room
Three Single beds,accommodate up to 3 person, 27sqm, Bathroom with complimentary toiletries, hairdryer, carpeted floor, working desk, cable television, Wireless Internet Access, direct dial telephone.
Quadruple Room
Four Single beds,accommodate up to 4 person, 40sqm, Bathroom with complimentary toiletries, hairdryer, carpeted floor, working desk, cable television, Wireless Internet Access, direct dial telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Commerzbank-Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Hochst: 6.2 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 6.4 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 6.9 mi
  • Liebieghaus: 7.1 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 7.3 mi
  • Messe: 7.4 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 7.4 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 7.5 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 7.5 mi
  • Messeturm: 7.5 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 7.6 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 7.6 mi
  • Main Tower: 7.7 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Hochst: 6.2 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 6.4 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 6.9 mi
  • Liebieghaus: 7.1 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 7.3 mi
  • Messe: 7.4 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 7.4 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 7.5 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 7.5 mi
  • Messeturm: 7.5 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 7.6 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 7.6 mi
  • Main Tower: 7.7 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 7.9 mi
  • MyZeil: 8 mi
  • Altstadt: 8 mi
  • Romer: 8 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 8 mi
  • Westend: 8 mi
  • Kaiserslautern bus station: 8.1 mi
  • Opera house: 8.1 mi
  • Bockenheim: 8.2 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 8.2 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 8.2 mi
  • Palm garden: 8.3 mi
  • Alte Oper: 8.3 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 8.4 mi
  • Innenstadt: 8.5 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 8.5 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 8.7 mi
  • Zoo: 8.8 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 8.9 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 9 mi
  • Bornheim: 9.5 mi
  • Berger Straße: 9.9 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 10.1 mi
  • Niederursel: 10.5 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 12.2 mi
  • Saarbrücken bus station: 89.1 mi
  • Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe: 96.9 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.8

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moart
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 29, 2010

The good, the bad and the really ugly

I arrived a a long trip from tgeh US and found myself in a part of Frankfurt where I arrived at the back of a hotel...walked to trough teh hallway to find the front desk...this Hotel is visible under constraction. The phone in the room was not working and the TV volumn was not adjustable either. The bed was very hard and the hotel was visible for Middle East Customers. It would have been nice to know that upfront. I don't recommend this at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Oct 24, 2009

Global Hotel Morfelden-Walldorf, Germany

The staff was as helpful as they could be,however they did not speak English. I loved the location in a quiet suburb of Franfurt. We were able to walk to grocery, post office, cafes and train station. The breakfast buffet was typically European with cold cuts, tomatoes, olives, and cucumbers in addition to hard boiled eggs and cold cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepared to walk and walk!!! The best views of Germany are off the beaten paths - literally. We hiked dozens of miles each day to palace and castle ruins. It was helpful to have a car and to bring a GPS with European maps. The GPS saved us from getting lost so many times!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tony- value traveler
Business
Connecticut, USA
Jan 16, 2010

Air Travelers Warning

I was looking for an inexpensive hotel near the airport. I booked this hotel for 2 separate nights 3 days apart as I was traveling back to the airport. Th first night I had a rental car and was able to get to the hotel. Several days later I have reserved again and I must take a Taxi both ways at approx 20 Euro's each way. This is not an airport traveler friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not so great buffet. Few Choices and hotel staff not very helpful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
An American In Frankfurt
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Hotel Global-

When we were looking for a Frankfurt airport hotel we wanted something convenient, clean and inexpensive. This hotel is clean and the price wasn't bad, but for an airport hotel it isn't that close to the airport. It is 25 mins away if you take the local bus (terminal 1 stop 24)- we called the hotel to see how long a taxi would take and it is about the same. The bus is 2.5 Euros and the taxi was quoted as being 25-30 Euros, so we took the bus. It runs every 30 minutes. Apart from the Sheraton hotel, I couldn't find anything closer (!) Now that I've been to Frankfurt and see how quickly the subway gets into town, I think I would book a hotel in Frankfurt and then just rely on the train to get back into the airport. Hotel Global is in a neighborhood that is part country, part industrial and part residential. It doesn't have much character. The hotel, I think, tries to make up for it by having a ?Turkish/Oriental decor theme with modern overtones. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was huge- ?king?- two mattresses together. The pillows were synthetic but very soft, as was the comforter. The bathroom was clean with a modern decor. No bath tub but a glassed in shower stall. The room has a flat screen TV with lots of channels, an (empty) refrigerator, a view of a concrete jungle, and lots of storage space. The hallways are large open spaces and noise echos in them. There is a fitness room on the ground floor but I didn't go down to check it out. I think it is probably a weight room. The buffet breakfast comes with the price of the room- it was convenient and fine, but the fresh fruit was frozen, there wasn't much of a selection of rolls/bread, etc. The coffee was passable, etc. So a little ho hum. We didn't stay for any other meal so I can't comment on other meal options but I did notice a bakery on the corner. The only staff we interacted with was the fellow at the front desk and he was courteous and helpful, but not overly friendly. Overall, the hotel met our needs, but again- the distance to the airport and general character of the hotel and neighborhood might make me reconsider staying at Hotel Global in future - I'd rather stay somewhere with more options for walking, eating, etc. and with all the options near the train station in downtown Frankfurt it may make sense to compare hotels there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NMMCINT
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Hotel Global- Just OK

Hotel Global does not have a shuttle service to the airport but you can access it via public transportation. At Bus Stop 24 at Terminal 1 take the 751 or 752 to Wildzaun stop, cross the street (there is a bakery/cafe on the corner) and walk along Am Wildzaun until you see the parking sign for the hotel (about 100 m). Follow the arrow and you'll enter the back of the hotel. The bus runs on the :05 and :35 from the airport and takes 25 minutes. At 2.5 Euros it is a deal. The bus goes back to the airport on the :01 and :31. I read one review that the hotel is close to another that has a shuttle. I did see that the Albatross Airport hotel is just around the corner from Hotel Global but I didn't investigate if there was a shuttle service or not. The hotel is in an industrial/residential neighborhood that doesn't have much character, but is within walking distance of an Italian restaurant (Ciao) and a shopping complex that has a grocery store. The room is clean and comfortable- modern with a modern/?Turkish decor. It has a small fridge, flat screen tv with many stations, and the bathroom had a modern raised sink bowl, and glassed in shower. There are no toiletries, save a hand soap dispenser at the sink and gel dispenser in the shower. There is no iron or coffee maker. The double bed was very large (?king) but with two mattresses pushed together. The walls are a bit thin and noise echos down the very wide central corridors. There is a casino next door to the hotel and late at night I heard people outside (?drunk) that I think were from that direction but it didn't last long. The breakfast buffet is plentiful (bread, rolls, cold cereal, juice, cold cuts, jam, cheese, scrambled eggs, coffee, tea) but uninspired. The berries were frozen, the rolls were very ordinary white ones, the jam was store bought. The coffee mediocre. I think breakfast at the bakery on the corner or at the airport might have been better. The front desk always had someone available and they were helpful and professional. Overall it was an OK stay, but next time I think it might be worth it to find a hotel with a bit more character that is close to the train station in downtown Frankfurt- given how frequent the trains are to the airport and the fact that it takes about the same amount of time as the bus from Hotel Global, it might be worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

My tip is to take the public bus to the hotel. It is convenient, cheap (2.5 Euros each way) and reliable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma will travel
Business
Winchendon, MA
May 1, 2010

Clean place

The hotel was quite, clean and in a good location close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Feb 22, 2011

Conveneince and comfort

I stayed at this hotel due to an early flight out of Frankfurt, Germany and I live an hour plus from the airport. This hotel was quiet and had all the neccessities for a short, overnight stay. I don't recommend for long stays, but was conveniently 6 miles from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Left too early to dine, but had dining in hotel and a few restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thriftee
Business
Wheaton, IL, USA
Nov 10, 2011

great for overnight layover

I stayed at this hotel for an overnight layover while traveling through FRA. I chose it because it was cheap and close to the airport. The furniture was new, the decor modern, the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent; just wished I had had more time to enjoy it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired exhibitor
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Sep 20, 2012

Surprisingly good

After a couple of extra minutes finding the hotel (it is actually on a side street off Nordend Str.) and the initial impression that it wasn't a very attractive location (looks like an light-industrial/office/low-income-housing area) we were really pleased with what was inside. The staff were helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the decor is less boring than a typical business hotel. Proximity to the airport isn't great - it is actually about an 11km drive to get to the entrance - but even with morning rush-hour traffic it was only about 13 minutes away. The advantage of that is of course that the noise level isn't too bad. There is a retail park about 1 minute drive away with shops and a not-bad Chinese buffet / Mongolian barbecue which was ideal on an evening when we wanted a quick dinner without the typical long wait times. Breakfast was included and was at least as good as the one we had the previous night in a hotel that was more than double the price. Final note - the shower was hot and powerful, which scores this hotel a bonus point!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jsiracusejr
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 29, 2012

You can't judge a book by it's cover

Very modern hotel inside. State of the art lighting. My biggest objection is that they sacrificed function for modern look, no shelves or counter top in bathroom for your toiletries. Also parking is an issue if you are driving there. Actually parking is an issue all over Germany.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top