Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

3 stars
Nordend Str. 14 A, Moerfelden - Walldorf, 64546
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
20 reviews
You can't judge a book by it's cover

Very modern hotel inside. State of the art lighting. My biggest objection is that they sacrificed... See full review

  • Jsiracusejr
  • Sep 29, 2012
Surprisingly good

After a couple of extra minutes finding the hotel (it is actually on a side street off Nordend... See full review

  • Tired exhibitor
  • Sep 20, 2012
The 3 stars, environmentally-friendly hotel is located in the quiet residential area of Mrfelden-Walldorf, 8 km from Frankfurt Airport, 17 km from Frankfurt City Center and Exhibition Area. The Hotel offers 24-hours front desk, free Parking and a quite surroundings, W-LAN is available in all publicly accessible areas of the hotel. This five floor hotel features 55 guestrooms. The rooms are in different dimensions which are to be reached comfortably about the lift and a wide hall, Conference facilities, Dry cleaning, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Reception, Restaurant and Room service 24 hrs.

Hotel Map

50.0144 8.5804
Area served
Moerfelden-Walldorf.
Nearby airports
Frankfurt International Airport: 8km
Area description
The Airport is reachable by car in 10 min. Walldorf is ideally located in the Rhein-Main area with easy access to Frankfurt, Gross-Gerau, Darmstadt or other cities. There is a bus stop 100 m away with direct access to Frankfurt Airport Terminal 1-2 in walking distance you can find a shopping center and a quite a few restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt Rooms

Classic Single Room/ Standard
Classic Single, one single bed, accommodate up to 1 person, 22sqm, Bathroom with complimentary toiletries, hairdryer, carpeted floor, working desk, cable television, Wireless Internet Access, direct dial telephone.
Classic Double Room/Standard
Classic Double, one double bed, accommodate up to 2 person, 25sqm, Bathroom with complimentary toiletries, hairdryer, carpeted floor, working desk, cable television, Wireless Internet Access, direct dial telephone.
Twin Room / Standard
Two Single beds, accommodate up to 2 person, 25sqm, Bathroom with complimentary toiletries, hairdryer, carpeted floor, working desk, cable television, Wireless Internet Access, direct dial telephone.
Triple Room
Three Single beds,accommodate up to 3 person, 27sqm, Bathroom with complimentary toiletries, hairdryer, carpeted floor, working desk, cable television, Wireless Internet Access, direct dial telephone.
Quadruple Room
Four Single beds,accommodate up to 4 person, 40sqm, Bathroom with complimentary toiletries, hairdryer, carpeted floor, working desk, cable television, Wireless Internet Access, direct dial telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Commerzbank-Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Hochst: 6.2 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 6.4 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 6.9 mi
  • Städel: 7.1 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 7.3 mi
  • Messe: 7.4 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 7.4 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 7.5 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 7.5 mi
  • Messeturm: 7.5 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 7.6 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 7.6 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 7.7 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Hochst: 6.2 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 6.4 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 6.9 mi
  • Städel: 7.1 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 7.3 mi
  • Messe: 7.4 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 7.4 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 7.5 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 7.5 mi
  • Messeturm: 7.5 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 7.6 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 7.6 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 7.7 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 7.9 mi
  • MyZeil: 8 mi
  • Altstadt: 8 mi
  • Romer: 8 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 8 mi
  • Westend: 8 mi
  • Opera house: 8.1 mi
  • Bockenheim: 8.2 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 8.2 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 8.2 mi
  • Palm garden: 8.3 mi
  • Alte Oper: 8.3 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 8.4 mi
  • Innenstadt: 8.5 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 8.5 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 8.7 mi
  • Zoo: 8.8 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 8.9 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 9 mi
  • Bornheim: 9.5 mi
  • Berger Straße: 9.9 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 10.1 mi
  • Niederursel: 10.5 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 12.2 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tony- value traveler
Business
Connecticut, USA
Jan 16, 2010

Air Travelers Warning

I was looking for an inexpensive hotel near the airport. I booked this hotel for 2 separate nights 3 days apart as I was traveling back to the airport. Th first night I had a rental car and was able to get to the hotel. Several days later I have reserved again and I must take a Taxi both ways at approx 20 Euro's each way. This is not an airport traveler friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not so great buffet. Few Choices and hotel staff not very helpful

Review of Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tony- value traveler
Business
Connecticut, USA
Jan 16, 2010

Air Travelers Warning

I was looking for an inexpensive hotel near the airport. I booked this hotel for 2 separate nights 3 days apart as I was traveling back to the airport. Th first night I had a rental car and was able to get to the hotel. Several days later I have reserved again and I must take a Taxi both ways at approx 20 Euro's each way. This is not an airport traveler friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not so great buffet. Few Choices and hotel staff not very helpful

Review of Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville, AR
Oct 24, 2009

Global Hotel Morfelden-Walldorf, Germany

The staff was as helpful as they could be,however they did not speak English. I loved the location in a quiet suburb of Franfurt. We were able to walk to grocery, post office, cafes and train station. The breakfast buffet was typically European with cold cuts, tomatoes, olives, and cucumbers in addition to hard boiled eggs and cold cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepared to walk and walk!!! The best views of Germany are off the beaten paths - literally. We hiked dozens of miles each day to palace and castle ruins. It was helpful to have a car and to bring a GPS with European maps. The GPS saved us from getting lost so many times!

Review of Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville, AR
Oct 24, 2009

Global Hotel Morfelden-Walldorf, Germany

The staff was as helpful as they could be,however they did not speak English. I loved the location in a quiet suburb of Franfurt. We were able to walk to grocery, post office, cafes and train station. The breakfast buffet was typically European with cold cuts, tomatoes, olives, and cucumbers in addition to hard boiled eggs and cold cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepared to walk and walk!!! The best views of Germany are off the beaten paths - literally. We hiked dozens of miles each day to palace and castle ruins. It was helpful to have a car and to bring a GPS with European maps. The GPS saved us from getting lost so many times!

Review of Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex TC
Dallas, TX
Sep 13, 2009

Very good for price

Overnight stay only. Taxi driver got lost but did turn off his meter. E22 from airport. Took airport shuttle from near-by hotel for my next morning flight--only E5.00 Staff tried to be helpful but spoke extremely poor English. Absolutely spotlessly clean and very large rooms. Comfortable bed. Quiet. No on-site restaurant except for okay breakfast. Restaurants with all-day hours nearby and pizza/Italian one with limited hours even closer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex TC
Dallas, TX
Sep 13, 2009

Very good for price

Overnight stay only. Taxi driver got lost but did turn off his meter. E22 from airport. Took airport shuttle from near-by hotel for my next morning flight--only E5.00 Staff tried to be helpful but spoke extremely poor English. Absolutely spotlessly clean and very large rooms. Comfortable bed. Quiet. No on-site restaurant except for okay breakfast. Restaurants with all-day hours nearby and pizza/Italian one with limited hours even closer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 25, 2009

Had a Good Stay

I was in a pinch and was overnighting in Frankfurt and this hotel was very easy to reach by bus and the room was adequate; particularly so given the low cost. The WiFi was a bit off, so heads-up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just around the corner is a nice little Thai restaurant, Martin's Thai Bistro. They're nice folks and have cheap eats and cheap beer.

Review of Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 25, 2009

Had a Good Stay

I was in a pinch and was overnighting in Frankfurt and this hotel was very easy to reach by bus and the room was adequate; particularly so given the low cost. The WiFi was a bit off, so heads-up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just around the corner is a nice little Thai restaurant, Martin's Thai Bistro. They're nice folks and have cheap eats and cheap beer.

Review of Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill de Groot
Springfield, Oregon, USA
May 29, 2009

Global Hotel, Walldorf, Germany

Hotel stay was good. Location was a little difficult to find, sort of in an alley way. The rooms were clean. There were five computers with access to the internet, but did not have printing capabilities. There was one computer that was connected to a printer but did not have access to the internet, so we could not print our boarding passes. The breakfast the following morning was nothing else but excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining was excellent at the restaurant around the corner of a competing hotel.

Review of Hotel Global Airport Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill de Groot
Springfield, Oregon, USA
May 29, 2009

Global Hotel, Walldorf, Germany

Hotel stay was good. Location was a little difficult to find, sort of in an alley way. The rooms were clean. There were five computers with access to the internet, but did not have printing capabilities. There was one computer that was connected to a printer but did not have access to the internet, so we could not print our boarding passes. The breakfast the following morning was nothing else but excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining was excellent at the restaurant around the corner of a competing hotel.

Back to menu Return to top