$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

3 stars
Langener Strasse 200, Moerfelden-Walldorf, 64546
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
44 reviews
Best Airport Hotel.

As a avid traveler, I am pleased to say Holiday Inn Express (Frankfurt) has gone beyond my... See full review

  • Mike aka Michal
  • Feb 26, 2014
Trouble-free stopover

Shuttle service was quick, efficient, driver was courteous and helpful. Reception staff friendly,... See full review

  • BoringProf
  • Sep 2, 2013
Modern hotel near Frankfurt Airport offers free breakfast

The Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport is located about 8 miles (13 km) from the Frankfurt Airport, and offers a shuttle to and from the airport (fees apply). Rooms are spacious and modern, and all guests receive complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby. Though there is no formal on-site restaurant, the CockpitLounge serves light snacks and drinks daily. Also, like all Holiday Inn Express properties, this one includes a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel also offers a shuttle to the Frankfurt Trade Fair during major exhibitions (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Complimentary daily breakfast buffet
  • Regular shuttle service to and from Frankfurt Airport (fees apply)
  • CockpitLounge, the on-site eatery, serves light snacks and drinks
  • Access to a nearby fitness center (fees apply)
  • Steps from Morfelden Business Park
Rooms

Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport offers 186 guest rooms. Each unit comes standard with a television (with cable and pay-per-view movies), spacious work desk, and soundproof windows. High-speed Internet access is available (fees apply). Pets welcome (fees apply).

Features

The Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport is minutes from the Frankfurt Airport and offers guests airport shuttle service between 6 a.m. and 11 p.m. daily (fees apply).

 

All guests receive complimentary continental breakfast, and have access (fees apply) to an off-site fitness center. There also are jogging and walking paths nearby that lead through Langen Forest. The hotel offers 24-hour laundry service (fees apply), and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in the lobby.

Transportation
  • Frankfurt Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Hauptbahnhof (15 mi/25 km)
  • Hauptwache (15 mi/25 km)
  • Konstablerwache (17 mi/28 km)
  • Airport shuttle available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Sachsenhausen (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Stadel Museum (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Frankfurt Cathedral (13.2 mi/21.3 km)
  • Jewish Museum (13.3 mi/21.3 km)
  • Romerberg (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Main Tower (13.6 mi/21.8 km)
  • Palm Garden (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Berger Strasse (14.4 mi/23.1 km)
Business
  • 24-hour self-service business center (fees apply)
  • 6 meeting rooms can accommodate up to 60 people
  • Complimentary wireless Internet in the lobby
  • Shuttle service to Frankfurt Trade Fair during major exhibitions (fees apply)

Hotel Map

49.981 8.5908
Nearby airports
Frankfurt Rhein Main International Airport, (FRA), 13.00, KM;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • Commerzbank-Arena: 6.7 mi
  • Hochst: 8.5 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 8.5 mi
  • Städel: 9 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 9.2 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 9.3 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 9.3 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 9.4 mi
  • Messe: 9.4 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 9.4 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 9.4 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 9.5 mi
  • Messeturm: 9.5 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 9.6 mi
  • MyZeil: 9.8 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 6.7 mi
  • Hochst: 8.5 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 8.5 mi
  • Städel: 9 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 9.2 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 9.3 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 9.3 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 9.4 mi
  • Messe: 9.4 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 9.4 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 9.4 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 9.5 mi
  • Messeturm: 9.5 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 9.6 mi
  • MyZeil: 9.8 mi
  • Altstadt: 9.8 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Romer: 9.8 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 9.8 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 10 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 10 mi
  • Opera house: 10 mi
  • Westend: 10 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 10 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 10.2 mi
  • Alte Oper: 10.2 mi
  • Bockenheim: 10.3 mi
  • Innenstadt: 10.3 mi
  • Palm garden: 10.3 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 10.4 mi
  • Zoo: 10.5 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 10.8 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 10.8 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 10.9 mi
  • Bornheim: 11.2 mi
  • Berger Straße: 11.6 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 11.8 mi
  • Niederursel: 12.8 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 13.9 mi

Dining

Ristorante Tommasi
Italian Restaurant offering homemade cuisine with pizza, pasta and meat dishes
Gasthof Naturfreundehaus
simple German cuisine with a nice garden

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Easy to please
Nevada
Oct 16, 2011

Disappointing at best

The hotel bed was very uncomfortable with no stability consideration for the sleeping partner. The pillows were totally unsatisfactory. It was as if the towels from the bathroom were thicker than the pillows and the towels were pretty treadbare as well. The internet was inoperative and so I could not check emails or the temperature and weather at the destination for the next day. The television offered next to nothing in English and that BBC program was incredibly repetitive. This experience was at best just a place to sleep (but uncomfortabley) for the flight home on the next day. The small town hotel that I stayed in on the prior night in Eastern Germany was better accomodated and was 30% of the cost. Totally unsatisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
two happy tourists
Miami Beach, FL
Nov 30, 2012

Parking costs extra

We chose this hotel because it is close to the airport and (we thought) reasonably priced. When we checked out we found that parking was 10 euros extra, which made the hotel no longer reasonably priced. Difficult to communicate with the staff; our rudimentary German was to our surprise better than their English. We had much better experiences in the German hotels we stayed in during the trip than this (we thought) American-oriented one. Room was OK but leaned toward dramatic rather than comfortable. Not good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas station 1-2km beyond the hotel (west, away from autobahn) on the same road.

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnly
Canada
Mar 29, 2014

In Transit

I had a short overnight in Frankfurt between flights. Waited one hour for the shuttle because the first one after 30 minutes filled up. The hotel is a long distance from the airport so taxi fare was estimated at 32 Euro one way. Staff were tired and overworked. Wake up call depends on navigating a German Language TV Menu. When I called the desk they said just read the instructions, but the English Language mode would not work. Rooms small, compact, dated but very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
URIRAP
Business
LA
Jun 24, 2012

location

it is a place to remote with no restaurant. the staff is not friendly. n ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kiev, Ukraine
Feb 1, 2010

Holiday Inn - Frankfurt Airport

We reserved and paid for a queen non-smoking room with late arrival. The non-smoking room had been given to someone else and we had to settle for a smoking room - not good. They do provide a shuttle to the airport but don't mention that it costs 10 euros. Otherwise, the room was adequate and the breakfast was good. Since we did not get the room we reserved, the desk clerk did comp our shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 3, 2009

Clean, Friendly...and Terrible A/C

The staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet was good. Room was small, but expected by European standards. Everything was clean. Two big problems: 1) the air conditioner was terrible; must have been 90 degrees f. in the room when we entered...you can't leave the A/C on while you are out to cool it since your room key has to be inserted in the wall slot to activate any electric. Even after being in the room for 2 hours it was still stuffy and the air was like a cool hair dryer. 2) the pillows looked great until you layed your head on them; full of air and the flatest things I've ever tried to use. Finally rolled up the blanket (didn't need THAT) and stuffed it inside the pillow case to give it some lift for my head. Finally, 10 Euros for overnight parking seemed excessive since there wasn't even a security guard on duty and anyone could walk right into the fenced area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Although the hotel is not far from the Frankfurt Airport, there's not much in the way of restaurants in the local area. Had a hard time finding somewhere nearby to eat.

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wethead
Missouri, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Ok, not up to USA Holiday Inn Express standards

I picked this hotel because we needed to overnight in Frankfurt for a flight. The shuttle service was nice, but we waited over an hour at the airport to be picked up. The room was typically European small, but the door handle, hair dryer, and TV did not work. Breakfast was included and was nice. The price was decent where the other hotels in the area were very expensive because of a trade show in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Aug 17, 2009

odd hotel but price was right

Sleeping was miserable as the ventilation system would only kick on once rooms reached a very high temperature. Was so stuffy. In addition, windows carry a warning label against opening them because of mosquitos. Pillows were dimensions and comfort of placemats. Would not have wanted to stay there prior to a day of business meetings. Staff as helpful as they could be, with excellent English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Col Tomb
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 26, 2014

HI Express FRAPORT Germany

We stay at HI Express hotels because they are 'predictable." This one had some worn carpeting on the 2nd floor, poor to non-existent air conditioning (but probably because it was disabled), no WiFi in the rooms (main floor, reception area, only), a somewhat sub-standard breakfast without any fruit juice. Location near the airport is very good. Rooms facing the street can be noisy as it is a busy street. E10 to park all day (with in and out) is not unreasonable. No restaurants within walking distance and certainly not many to pick from in the nearby town. We have stayed several times and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Golden Apple.

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mickidee
High Point NC USA
May 2, 2014

Good location to airport

We booked our room at this hotel in Frankfurt near the airport through Or****. We had to end our trip a little early and when we rebooked, we did not get any credit for what we had already paid and had to pay full price (because we booked through Or**** and not the hotel). We chose this hotel because of its location near the airport and have stayed there several times because the price isn't really all that bad for a room in Frankfurt. The breakfast there is just "OK," and the rooms are a bit small. We were supposed to have WiFi in our room, but it didn't work at all and we were told we needed a cable. However, the WiFi does work in the hotel lobby. We also found on at least two occasions we stayed there that the a/c does not go to the same comfort level as it does in the US. Just repacking our luggage put us in a sweat both times in different rooms. The rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable although a bit too firm. So if you can stand the tightness and warmth, it's not a bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search