$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 14, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of Langener Strasse 200, Moerfelden-Walldorf, 64546

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
42 reviews
Best Airport Hotel.

As a avid traveler, I am pleased to say Holiday Inn Express (Frankfurt) has gone beyond my... See full review

  • Mike aka Michal
  • Feb 26, 2014
Close to Airport

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice Italian restaurant just down the street. Room was... See full review

  • Pamarica
  • Nov 21, 2014
Modern hotel near Frankfurt Airport offers free breakfast

The Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport is located about 8 miles (13 km) from the Frankfurt Airport, and offers a shuttle to and from the airport (fees apply). Rooms are spacious and modern, and all guests receive complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby. Though there is no formal on-site restaurant, the CockpitLounge serves light snacks and drinks daily. Also, like all Holiday Inn Express properties, this one includes a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel also offers a shuttle to the Frankfurt Trade Fair during major exhibitions (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Complimentary daily breakfast buffet
  • Regular shuttle service to and from Frankfurt Airport (fees apply)
  • CockpitLounge, the on-site eatery, serves light snacks and drinks
  • Access to a nearby fitness center (fees apply)
  • Steps from Morfelden Business Park
Rooms

Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport offers 186 guest rooms. Each unit comes standard with a television (with cable and pay-per-view movies), spacious work desk, and soundproof windows. Wi-Fi access is free. Pets welcome (fees apply).

Features

The Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport is minutes from the Frankfurt Airport and offers guests airport shuttle service between 6 a.m. and 11 p.m. daily (fees apply).


All guests receive complimentary continental breakfast, and have access (fees apply) to an off-site fitness center. There also are jogging and walking paths nearby that lead through Langen Forest. The hotel offers 24-hour laundry service (fees apply), and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in the lobby.

Transportation
  • Frankfurt Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Hauptbahnhof (15 mi/25 km)
  • Hauptwache (15 mi/25 km)
  • Konstablerwache (17 mi/28 km)
  • Airport shuttle available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Sachsenhausen (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Stadel Museum (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Frankfurt Cathedral (13.2 mi/21.3 km)
  • Jewish Museum (13.3 mi/21.3 km)
  • Romerberg (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Main Tower (13.6 mi/21.8 km)
  • Palm Garden (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Berger Strasse (14.4 mi/23.1 km)
Business
  • 24-hour self-service business center (fees apply)
  • 6 meeting rooms can accommodate up to 60 people
  • Complimentary wireless Internet in the lobby and rooms
  • Shuttle service to Frankfurt Trade Fair during major exhibitions (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • Commerzbank-Arena: 6.7 mi
  • Hochst: 8.5 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 8.5 mi
  • Liebieghaus: 9 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 9.2 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 9.3 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 9.3 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 9.4 mi
  • Messe: 9.4 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 9.4 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 9.4 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 9.5 mi
  • Messeturm: 9.5 mi
  • Main Tower: 9.6 mi
  • MyZeil: 9.8 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 6.7 mi
  • Hochst: 8.5 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 8.5 mi
  • Liebieghaus: 9 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 9.2 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 9.3 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 9.3 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 9.4 mi
  • Messe: 9.4 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 9.4 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 9.4 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 9.5 mi
  • Messeturm: 9.5 mi
  • Main Tower: 9.6 mi
  • MyZeil: 9.8 mi
  • Altstadt: 9.8 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Romer: 9.8 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 9.8 mi
  • Kaiserslautern bus station: 9.9 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 10 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 10 mi
  • Opera house: 10 mi
  • Westend: 10 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 10 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 10.2 mi
  • Alte Oper: 10.2 mi
  • Bockenheim: 10.3 mi
  • Innenstadt: 10.3 mi
  • Palm garden: 10.3 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 10.4 mi
  • Zoo: 10.5 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 10.8 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 10.8 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 10.9 mi
  • Bornheim: 11.2 mi
  • Berger Straße: 11.6 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 11.8 mi
  • Niederursel: 12.8 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 13.9 mi
  • Saarbrücken bus station: 88.1 mi
  • Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe: 98.8 mi

Dining

Ristorante Tommasi
Italian Restaurant offering homemade cuisine with pizza, pasta and meat dishes
Gasthof Naturfreundehaus
simple German cuisine with a nice garden

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Easy to please
Business
Nevada
Oct 16, 2011

Disappointing at best

The hotel bed was very uncomfortable with no stability consideration for the sleeping partner. The pillows were totally unsatisfactory. It was as if the towels from the bathroom were thicker than the pillows and the towels were pretty treadbare as well. The internet was inoperative and so I could not check emails or the temperature and weather at the destination for the next day. The television offered next to nothing in English and that BBC program was incredibly repetitive. This experience was at best just a place to sleep (but uncomfortabley) for the flight home on the next day. The small town hotel that I stayed in on the prior night in Eastern Germany was better accomodated and was 30% of the cost. Totally unsatisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
two happy tourists
Business
Miami Beach, FL
Nov 30, 2012

Parking costs extra

We chose this hotel because it is close to the airport and (we thought) reasonably priced. When we checked out we found that parking was 10 euros extra, which made the hotel no longer reasonably priced. Difficult to communicate with the staff; our rudimentary German was to our surprise better than their English. We had much better experiences in the German hotels we stayed in during the trip than this (we thought) American-oriented one. Room was OK but leaned toward dramatic rather than comfortable. Not good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas station 1-2km beyond the hotel (west, away from autobahn) on the same road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
URIRAP
Business
LA
Jun 24, 2012

location

it is a place to remote with no restaurant. the staff is not friendly. n ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnly
Business
Canada
Mar 29, 2014

In Transit

I had a short overnight in Frankfurt between flights. Waited one hour for the shuttle because the first one after 30 minutes filled up. The hotel is a long distance from the airport so taxi fare was estimated at 32 Euro one way. Staff were tired and overworked. Wake up call depends on navigating a German Language TV Menu. When I called the desk they said just read the instructions, but the English Language mode would not work. Rooms small, compact, dated but very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kiev, Ukraine
Feb 1, 2010

Holiday Inn - Frankfurt Airport

We reserved and paid for a queen non-smoking room with late arrival. The non-smoking room had been given to someone else and we had to settle for a smoking room - not good. They do provide a shuttle to the airport but don't mention that it costs 10 euros. Otherwise, the room was adequate and the breakfast was good. Since we did not get the room we reserved, the desk clerk did comp our shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 3, 2009

Clean, Friendly...and Terrible A/C

The staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet was good. Room was small, but expected by European standards. Everything was clean. Two big problems: 1) the air conditioner was terrible; must have been 90 degrees f. in the room when we entered...you can't leave the A/C on while you are out to cool it since your room key has to be inserted in the wall slot to activate any electric. Even after being in the room for 2 hours it was still stuffy and the air was like a cool hair dryer. 2) the pillows looked great until you layed your head on them; full of air and the flatest things I've ever tried to use. Finally rolled up the blanket (didn't need THAT) and stuffed it inside the pillow case to give it some lift for my head. Finally, 10 Euros for overnight parking seemed excessive since there wasn't even a security guard on duty and anyone could walk right into the fenced area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Although the hotel is not far from the Frankfurt Airport, there's not much in the way of restaurants in the local area. Had a hard time finding somewhere nearby to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wethead
Business
Missouri, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Ok, not up to USA Holiday Inn Express standards

I picked this hotel because we needed to overnight in Frankfurt for a flight. The shuttle service was nice, but we waited over an hour at the airport to be picked up. The room was typically European small, but the door handle, hair dryer, and TV did not work. Breakfast was included and was nice. The price was decent where the other hotels in the area were very expensive because of a trade show in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 17, 2009

odd hotel but price was right

Sleeping was miserable as the ventilation system would only kick on once rooms reached a very high temperature. Was so stuffy. In addition, windows carry a warning label against opening them because of mosquitos. Pillows were dimensions and comfort of placemats. Would not have wanted to stay there prior to a day of business meetings. Staff as helpful as they could be, with excellent English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EU traveler
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 14, 2011

Not that close to the airport

Not close to airport. Taxi cost 26 Euros. Shutte is 5 Euros, But you have to call them.AND wait.? LOOK at the adress it is not in FRANKFURT. Rooms are small but that is the EU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Only frozen Pizza. You have to walk across a major road to get to one of the two restaurants. Nothing else around. I mean Nothing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dogsbuddy
Business
Vancouver Canada
Nov 7, 2012

Great for overnight stay between flights

The room was very comfortable and clean. Coffee and tea supplied. Nice renovated bathroom. There was a cable for internet in the room, I didn't try it. There is free breakfast of buffet style, not a lot of selection but good enough. The wifi in the bar was very weak, almost unuseable, and the bar service was slow. Draught beer at the bar and pizza available. Shuttle service to and from the airport was good and cost 5 euro per stay. There are no shops near the hotel. I would stay there on my next overnight trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top