$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of Langener Strasse 200, Moerfelden-Walldorf, 64546

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
URIRAP
Business
LA
Jun 24, 2012

location

it is a place to remote with no restaurant. the staff is not friendly. n ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dicktrikkle
Business
Erie, PA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

fantistic

so close to the airport and efficient wonderful service... the only downside was the beer ran out in the hotel bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EU traveler
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 14, 2011

Not that close to the airport

Not close to airport. Taxi cost 26 Euros. Shutte is 5 Euros, But you have to call them.AND wait.? LOOK at the adress it is not in FRANKFURT. Rooms are small but that is the EU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Only frozen Pizza. You have to walk across a major road to get to one of the two restaurants. Nothing else around. I mean Nothing.

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThomasMcD
Business
Farmington
Nov 10, 2011

Airport Hotel

Great location for a quick ride to the airport for a morning flight. Hotel and amenities were ok and certainly worth the price especially given the convenience of the location. Breakfast was very good...a suprise for a European breakfast which are usually spartan. I will definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Easy to please
Business
Nevada
Oct 16, 2011

Disappointing at best

The hotel bed was very uncomfortable with no stability consideration for the sleeping partner. The pillows were totally unsatisfactory. It was as if the towels from the bathroom were thicker than the pillows and the towels were pretty treadbare as well. The internet was inoperative and so I could not check emails or the temperature and weather at the destination for the next day. The television offered next to nothing in English and that BBC program was incredibly repetitive. This experience was at best just a place to sleep (but uncomfortabley) for the flight home on the next day. The small town hotel that I stayed in on the prior night in Eastern Germany was better accomodated and was 30% of the cost. Totally unsatisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don with extra characters
Business
Lewisville NC
Oct 14, 2011

Holiday Inn Express FRA airport

Good value. Wireless internet in lobby. Included breakfast. Clerk tried to charge me 400 euro for 4 nights event though I prepaid. Manager agreed I prepaid after he investigated. PS: Having a reqiuired nick name that is at least 4 characters long is stupid and not user friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free parking on road behind hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wethead
Business
Missouri, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Ok, not up to USA Holiday Inn Express standards

I picked this hotel because we needed to overnight in Frankfurt for a flight. The shuttle service was nice, but we waited over an hour at the airport to be picked up. The room was typically European small, but the door handle, hair dryer, and TV did not work. Breakfast was included and was nice. The price was decent where the other hotels in the area were very expensive because of a trade show in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chandu
Business
Croton-on-Hudson, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Good for a Frankfurt layover

Free shuttle to/from Frankfurt airport is very convenient. Room was fine and comfortable. About a 2 km walk to the nearest S-bahn station (or take the shuttle back to the airport to get the S-bahn into town). Only complaint: I needed an early morning wake-up call and the only way this works is by using a menu on the TV in the room (in German). I was so nervous that this would not work and I would miss my flight that I slept poorly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Pleasant 2 km walk to the S-bahn station at Morfelden.

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One night in Frankfurt
Business
Cape Town, South Africa
May 5, 2011

Good for an overnight

While there was nothing "special" about the hotel, everything went to plan. The shuttle from Terminal 1 arrived in about 20 minutes, the check-in was simple, the bar was open late for simple food, and the room was comfortable and serviceable for a one-night stay. No complaints, but I wouldn't recommend it for an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
May 4, 2011

Quick one night stay

The hotel lays about a 15 minute drive from the Frankfurt airport. If you want to use their shuttle, you must call upon your arrival. They will send it right away, but expect a 15 to 20 minute wait. They do offer a shuttle to the airport from the hotel, but it costs 5 Euros, far cheaper than a taxi. The hotel is clean, queit, and the staff is helpful and friendly. Breakfast is typical German fare with meat, cheese, fruit, yogurt and hard boilded eggs. They do not have a restaurant on-site. But, there is a small German restaurant across the highway about a 300 or 400 meter walk from the hotel. The food is quite good and reasonable. All in all, for a short one or two night stay, it quite satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant is across the highway in front of a campground. They offer at least 10 different versions of Schnitzel.

Back to menu Return to top