$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of Langener Strasse 200, Moerfelden-Walldorf, 64546

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike aka Michal
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 26, 2014

Best Airport Hotel.

As a avid traveler, I am pleased to say Holiday Inn Express (Frankfurt) has gone beyond my expectations. Holiday Inn Express in Frankfurt, Germany is the best airport hotel that I have visited. Definitely will use again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkP
Business
Seattle, Washington
Nov 1, 2013

Perfect place to layover between flights.

Very clean and staff provided excellent service. Breakfast was by far better than other Holiday Express Inn's I stayed at before. Look to make this my place of choice for my next trip through Frankfurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deanna B.
Business
Firestone, Colorado
Oct 5, 2013

Great Value

I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. The room size was good and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff recommended a German restaurant just a 2 minute walk from the hotel that was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel staff recommended a German restaurant just a 2 minute walk away from the hotel that was delicious.

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert Weissberg
Business
New York City
Sep 27, 2013

Generally good

Not an easy find. Impossible to locate without an accurate GPS. Inexpensive but parking was extra as was the airport shuttle. Breakfast was a bit chaotic and they ran out of orange juice. Perhaps due to a large group. Staff was helpful and spoke English well. Overall, a good place to stay if you can find it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to make reservation for airport shuttle. Very limited seating capacity.

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BoringProf
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Sep 2, 2013

Trouble-free stopover

Shuttle service was quick, efficient, driver was courteous and helpful. Reception staff friendly, professional, and helpful. Excellent food and service in restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nemoo
Business
frankfurt-airport
Nov 30, 2012

great

great... clean ..convenient to airport great overnite stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
two happy tourists
Business
Miami Beach, FL
Nov 30, 2012

Parking costs extra

We chose this hotel because it is close to the airport and (we thought) reasonably priced. When we checked out we found that parking was 10 euros extra, which made the hotel no longer reasonably priced. Difficult to communicate with the staff; our rudimentary German was to our surprise better than their English. We had much better experiences in the German hotels we stayed in during the trip than this (we thought) American-oriented one. Room was OK but leaned toward dramatic rather than comfortable. Not good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas station 1-2km beyond the hotel (west, away from autobahn) on the same road.

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dogsbuddy
Business
Vancouver Canada
Nov 7, 2012

Great for overnight stay between flights

The room was very comfortable and clean. Coffee and tea supplied. Nice renovated bathroom. There was a cable for internet in the room, I didn't try it. There is free breakfast of buffet style, not a lot of selection but good enough. The wifi in the bar was very weak, almost unuseable, and the bar service was slow. Draught beer at the bar and pizza available. Shuttle service to and from the airport was good and cost 5 euro per stay. There are no shops near the hotel. I would stay there on my next overnight trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cmarcion
Business
St. Lucia
Oct 30, 2012

Good for an airport stay over

we were very pleased with the quality of the hotel. our expectation of European hotels are not very high so this hotel in particular exceeded my expectation. It was very clean, the rooms were creatively designed, and above average of standard holiday inn express hotels in the USA. Shuttle was very easy to find an convenient, for only 5 euro. Breakfast had lots of options so i was satisfied. There is no restaurant onsite nor close by so bring your dinner if you are flying in late. We will stay again when in need of an airport hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
URIRAP
Business
LA
Jun 24, 2012

location

it is a place to remote with no restaurant. the staff is not friendly. n ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top