$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

3 stars
LANGENER STRASSE 200, MOERFELDEN-WALLDORF, 64546
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
55 reviews
Best Airport Hotel.

As a avid traveler, I am pleased to say Holiday Inn Express (Frankfurt) has gone beyond my... See full review

  • Mike aka Michal
  • Feb 26, 2014
Trouble-free stopover

Shuttle service was quick, efficient, driver was courteous and helpful. Reception staff friendly,... See full review

  • BoringProf
  • Sep 2, 2013
Modern hotel near Frankfurt Airport offers free breakfast

The Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport is located about 8 miles (13 km) from the Frankfurt Airport, and offers a shuttle to and from the airport (fees apply). Rooms are spacious and modern, and all guests receive complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby. Though there is no formal on-site restaurant, the CockpitLounge serves light snacks and drinks daily. Also, like all Holiday Inn Express properties, this one includes a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel also offers a shuttle to the Frankfurt Trade Fair during major exhibitions (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Complimentary daily breakfast buffet
  • Regular shuttle service to and from Frankfurt Airport (fees apply)
  • CockpitLounge, the on-site eatery, serves light snacks and drinks
  • Access to a nearby fitness center (fees apply)
  • Steps from Morfelden Business Park
Rooms

Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport offers 186 guest rooms. Each unit comes standard with a television (with cable and pay-per-view movies), spacious work desk, and soundproof windows. High-speed Internet access is available (fees apply). Pets welcome (fees apply).

Features

The Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport is minutes from the Frankfurt Airport and offers guests airport shuttle service between 6 a.m. and 11 p.m. daily (fees apply).

 

All guests receive complimentary continental breakfast, and have access (fees apply) to an off-site fitness center. There also are jogging and walking paths nearby that lead through Langen Forest. The hotel offers 24-hour laundry service (fees apply), and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in the lobby.

Transportation
  • Frankfurt Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Hauptbahnhof (15 mi/25 km)
  • Hauptwache (15 mi/25 km)
  • Konstablerwache (17 mi/28 km)
  • Airport shuttle available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Sachsenhausen (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Stadel Museum (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Frankfurt Cathedral (13.2 mi/21.3 km)
  • Jewish Museum (13.3 mi/21.3 km)
  • Romerberg (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Main Tower (13.6 mi/21.8 km)
  • Palm Garden (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Berger Strasse (14.4 mi/23.1 km)
Business
  • 24-hour self-service business center (fees apply)
  • 6 meeting rooms can accommodate up to 60 people
  • Complimentary wireless Internet in the lobby
  • Shuttle service to Frankfurt Trade Fair during major exhibitions (fees apply)

Hotel Map

49.981 8.5908
Nearby airports
Frankfurt Rhein Main International Airport, (FRA), 13.00, KM, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • Commerzbank-Arena: 6.7 mi
  • Hochst: 8.5 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 8.5 mi
  • Städel: 9 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 9.2 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 9.3 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 9.3 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 9.4 mi
  • Messe: 9.4 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 9.4 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 9.4 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 9.5 mi
  • Messeturm: 9.5 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 9.6 mi
  • MyZeil: 9.8 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 6.7 mi
  • Hochst: 8.5 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 8.5 mi
  • Städel: 9 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 9.2 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 9.3 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 9.3 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 9.4 mi
  • Messe: 9.4 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 9.4 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 9.4 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 9.5 mi
  • Messeturm: 9.5 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 9.6 mi
  • MyZeil: 9.8 mi
  • Altstadt: 9.8 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Romer: 9.8 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 9.8 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 10 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 10 mi
  • Opera house: 10 mi
  • Westend: 10 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 10 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 10.2 mi
  • Alte Oper: 10.2 mi
  • Bockenheim: 10.3 mi
  • Innenstadt: 10.3 mi
  • Palm garden: 10.3 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 10.4 mi
  • Zoo: 10.5 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 10.8 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 10.8 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 10.9 mi
  • Bornheim: 11.2 mi
  • Berger Straße: 11.6 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 11.8 mi
  • Niederursel: 12.8 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 13.9 mi

Dining

Ristorante Tommasi
Italian Restaurant offering homemade cuisine with pizza, pasta and meat dishes
Gasthof Naturfreundehaus
simple German cuisine with a nice garden

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel luverr
College Station, TX, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great hotel!

I stayed here for one night and loved the experience. I would stay here in a heartbeat again. Actually, will be the only hotel I stay in Frankfurt from now on. There was free internet at the lobby. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was GREAT! More variety and food than I expected. The shuttle service was great. Only $5 for roundtrip. Didn't wait much when arrived to the airport and the next day I already scheduled it for 11am and it was there on time. Great experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ma May
Upstate NY
Jun 8, 2014

Great when you have an early flight. Shuttle comes around every 15-20mins

Quick and efficient check-in staff. Rooms well designed to keep costs down. Nice restaurant a short walk away. Great breakfast buffet at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joan Adler
DC
May 29, 2014

A good value

We missed our connecting flight so ended up spending a night in Frankfurt a few weeks ago. Booking was easy, the price was fair so we went ahead and booked it here (the price on the hotel website was somehow higher). There was a "free" shuttle that brought us from the airport to the hotel (the ride to the hotel was free; however, the ride back to the airport was 5 euros per person); you can find it in terminal 1 Halle A. Check in was easy, the room was clean and so was the bathroom. There is a small bar downstairs that had beer and pizza at an OK price. Breakfast was included; it was a typical German bfast - lots of cold cuts, yogurt, boiled eggs, a variety of juices and hot drinks. My only complain would be that the residents of other rooms were a bit loud; you could hear ppl running down the hall, etc. But we were so tired that we did not really care that much. So all in all a convenient place to spend the night (if you need to be near the airport). If you don't need to be near the airport, you would be better off getting a hotel in the city, close to tons of other amenities, restaurants and public transportation. Wifi is only available in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 TN travellers
TN
May 28, 2014

Good value

Overall good experience at this airport hotel with the exception of the shuttle connection from the airport. Front desk & breakfast staff very accommodating; Shuttle staff less so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mickidee
High Point NC USA
May 2, 2014

Good location to airport

We booked our room at this hotel in Frankfurt near the airport through Or****. We had to end our trip a little early and when we rebooked, we did not get any credit for what we had already paid and had to pay full price (because we booked through Or**** and not the hotel). We chose this hotel because of its location near the airport and have stayed there several times because the price isn't really all that bad for a room in Frankfurt. The breakfast there is just "OK," and the rooms are a bit small. We were supposed to have WiFi in our room, but it didn't work at all and we were told we needed a cable. However, the WiFi does work in the hotel lobby. We also found on at least two occasions we stayed there that the a/c does not go to the same comfort level as it does in the US. Just repacking our luggage put us in a sweat both times in different rooms. The rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable although a bit too firm. So if you can stand the tightness and warmth, it's not a bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Col Tomb
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 26, 2014

HI Express FRAPORT Germany

We stay at HI Express hotels because they are 'predictable." This one had some worn carpeting on the 2nd floor, poor to non-existent air conditioning (but probably because it was disabled), no WiFi in the rooms (main floor, reception area, only), a somewhat sub-standard breakfast without any fruit juice. Location near the airport is very good. Rooms facing the street can be noisy as it is a busy street. E10 to park all day (with in and out) is not unreasonable. No restaurants within walking distance and certainly not many to pick from in the nearby town. We have stayed several times and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Golden Apple.

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnly
Canada
Mar 29, 2014

In Transit

I had a short overnight in Frankfurt between flights. Waited one hour for the shuttle because the first one after 30 minutes filled up. The hotel is a long distance from the airport so taxi fare was estimated at 32 Euro one way. Staff were tired and overworked. Wake up call depends on navigating a German Language TV Menu. When I called the desk they said just read the instructions, but the English Language mode would not work. Rooms small, compact, dated but very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike aka Michal
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 26, 2014

Best Airport Hotel.

As a avid traveler, I am pleased to say Holiday Inn Express (Frankfurt) has gone beyond my expectations. Holiday Inn Express in Frankfurt, Germany is the best airport hotel that I have visited. Definitely will use again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkP
Seattle, Washington
Nov 1, 2013

Perfect place to layover between flights.

Very clean and staff provided excellent service. Breakfast was by far better than other Holiday Express Inn's I stayed at before. Look to make this my place of choice for my next trip through Frankfurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deanna B.
Firestone, Colorado
Oct 5, 2013

Great Value

I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. The room size was good and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff recommended a German restaurant just a 2 minute walk from the hotel that was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel staff recommended a German restaurant just a 2 minute walk away from the hotel that was delicious.

Review of Holiday Inn Express FRANKFURT AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert Weissberg
New York City
Sep 27, 2013

Generally good

Not an easy find. Impossible to locate without an accurate GPS. Inexpensive but parking was extra as was the airport shuttle. Breakfast was a bit chaotic and they ran out of orange juice. Perhaps due to a large group. Staff was helpful and spoke English well. Overall, a good place to stay if you can find it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to make reservation for airport shuttle. Very limited seating capacity.

Back to menu Return to top