$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Golden Leaf Hotel and Residence Frankfurt

3 stars
View map of Launhardtstrasse 2-4, Frankfurt, 60314

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
28 reviews
Great location, price and staff

Nice place to stay, location, price and staff. Near transport restaurants etc. See full review

  • Samesamedog
  • Feb 4, 2015
quite good

Good things: cleanness, bathroom, possibility of cooking, good beds, big window, quiet room, free... See full review

  • noki
  • Aug 10, 2014
Boutique hotel near the Frankfurt Zoo in East City

The Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence offers apartment-style accommodations on the eastern side of Frankfurt, close to the Frankfurt Zoo. Accommodations are modest, but all rooms feature kitchenettes and spacious work desks. A breakfast buffet is available (fees apply) and the on-site restaurant, La Piazetta, serves up Italian and International cuisine in a terraced courtyard garden.

Highlights
  • Located on a quiet side-street in the East City, near the Frankfurt Zoo
  • Dine on Italian and International cuisine at the on-site restaurant
  • Underground parking available (fees may apply)
  • Apartment-style guest rooms feature work areas and kitchenettes
  • Breakfast buffet (fees apply)
Rooms

The Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence offers 170 guest rooms. Each room comes standard with color satellite TV with German and foreign language programs, spacious work area, kitchenette (including sink and microwave) and mini-bar. Private bathrooms include shower/bath and hair-dryer. Most rooms offer twin beds, though some feature queens. Some rooms offer hot-water dispensers for coffee, tea and chocolate. All rooms have direct-dial telephones, fax and modem connections.

Features

The Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence is situated a short walk or street-car journey from the Sachsenhausen Quarter. The hotel offers underground parking (fees may apply). On-site laundry services (dry-cleaning, launderette) are available (fees apply).

 

A breakfast buffet is available to Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence guests (fees apply) Feast on Italian and International cuisine at La Piazetta. An on-site bar is open late for after-dinner cocktails.

Transportation
  • Ostbahnhof rail station (2 blocks)
  • Osthafenplatz tram stop (2 blocks)
  • Frankfurt International Airport (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
Attractions
  • Frankfurt Zoo (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Berger Strasse (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Frankfurt Cathedral (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Modern Art Museum (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Sachsenhausen (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Romerberg (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Goethe House (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Jewish Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Main Tower (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Palmengarten (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting space accommodates up to 45 people
  • In-room work areas, direct-dial telephones, fax and modem connections

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Leaf Hotel and Residence Frankfurt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Golden Leaf Hotel and Residence Frankfurt Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
All the rooms have bathrooms with shower and hair-dryer. Beds with double mattresses and down quilts. Flat screen TVs featuring 75 satellite TV channels in 10 languages. WIFI high-speed internet and direct-dial telephone. Spacious working area and minibar. Completely equipped kitchenette. Children from 0 - 12 years are free of charge in the available double bed. An extra bed will be charged with 16 EUR per night.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Bornheim: 0.7 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 1.2 mi
  • Innenstadt: 1.2 mi
  • Berger Straße: 1.3 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 1.3 mi
  • Altstadt: 1.4 mi
  • Kaiserslautern bus station: 1.4 mi
  • Romer: 1.4 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 1.4 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 1.4 mi
  • MyZeil: 1.5 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 1.6 mi
  • Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Bornheim: 0.7 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 1.2 mi
  • Innenstadt: 1.2 mi
  • Berger Straße: 1.3 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 1.3 mi
  • Altstadt: 1.4 mi
  • Kaiserslautern bus station: 1.4 mi
  • Romer: 1.4 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 1.4 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 1.4 mi
  • MyZeil: 1.5 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 1.6 mi
  • Opera house: 1.8 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 1.9 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 1.9 mi
  • Main Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 1.9 mi
  • Alte Oper: 2 mi
  • Liebieghaus: 2.1 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 2.1 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 2.3 mi
  • Westend: 2.3 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 2.3 mi
  • Palm garden: 2.5 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 2.6 mi
  • Messeturm: 2.7 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 2.8 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 2.8 mi
  • Messe: 2.9 mi
  • Bockenheim: 3.1 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 3.4 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 4 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 4.2 mi
  • Niederursel: 5.5 mi
  • Hochst: 7.7 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 8 mi
  • Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe: 88.4 mi
  • Saarbrücken bus station: 97.8 mi

Dining

La Piazzetta
Round out your Day in the unconstrained Conviviality of La Piazzetta Restaurant, featuring italian and international Cuisine, served in the terraced Court yard-Garden. Additionally, there are many Restaurants, Bars and Clubs in the immediate Vicinity, and within a few Minutes walking Distance, the gas tronomically renowne Sachsenhausen Quarter offers a host of Experiences and Encounters. Or simply feast your eyes on the fantastic view from our Skyline terrace on the 6th floor.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Golden Leaf Hotel and Residence Frankfurt

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Leaf Hotel and Residence Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrystal in Las Vegas
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Excellent Hotel in a great area

The staff was excellent at the hotel and put up with my very rudimentary German! There were only a couple of people that didn't know English in a functional manner, so thankfully I can understand most German just fine. :) I enjoyed my stay very much. The room was facing the road, so you could hear the trains passing by at night when you had the window open, but I rather enjoyed it and slept very well! The restaurant chef is AMAZING! Though it is an Italian restaurant, the lady waitress/chef/etc. was very happy to fix just about anything. Ask her what she recommends and you will NOT be disappointed! Though, you do pay for this kind of food and service, most definitely...it was not cheap. Save your Euros and skip breakfast so that you can eat the dinner that she serves; ask about the German regional specials. She didn't speak much English at all, but spoke both Italian and German just fine. Very nice woman, though I didn't catch her name, unfortunately. The location of the hotel was perfect! It was steps away to the Straßenbahn line 11 and U-Bahn line 6, so you can reach any part of the city in just a couple of minutes. The hotel also sells 2-day passes for all regional transport within Frankfurt. Great deal for €16.80 for two people! The front desk was also very helpful in printing out e-mails from my iPad without charge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The grocery store is just down the block and sells everything you need for a fair price. You will save money by fixing some of your own meals. VERY fresh fruit and vegetables. Make sure you bring your own bag, however, as they are not provided.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Leaf Hotel and Residence Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pika Power
Business
VANCOUVER
Apr 30, 2015

Not for people who are reliant on wifi

The hotel is fairly comfortable, but the room was dimly lit and the wifi was slow and unstable during the time I was here. I couldn't log on to the free wifi in the lobby, so I paid an extra 3 euros for wifi in my room, but even that was extremely slow and logged me out constantly. The kitchentte is good, although you'll have to ask for something to wash the dishes with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Leaf Hotel and Residence Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samesamedog
Business
METAIRIE
Feb 4, 2015

Great location, price and staff

Nice place to stay, location, price and staff. Near transport restaurants etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Leaf Hotel and Residence Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
noki
Business
london
Aug 10, 2014

quite good

Good things: cleanness, bathroom, possibility of cooking, good beds, big window, quiet room, free coffee and apples, supermarket nearby, tube and tram nearby. Things could be improved: smell of smoking (my room was in the 2nd floor and the smoking rooms were in the 1st floor), the poorly equipped kitchen, some of the staff were not very friendly extra: At arrival in some reason my booking were not recorded in their system and it took them long time to sort my details and give us a room. Also in your description, there were free pastry at the lobby, which never existed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Leaf Hotel and Residence Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sverre
Business
Eesti
Oct 10, 2013

Sverre

Wifi does not work at first night. Other thing are very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Leaf Hotel and Residence Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pollyxhe
Business
Washington DC
Aug 17, 2013

Good location

If it's too hot, don't stay here. They don't have AC in my room. They may have them in other rooms but I'm not sure. The location is great and has access to public transportation. And the place is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Leaf Hotel and Residence Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SUNY Cathy
Business
Martville, NY
Jun 5, 2013

Clean, pleasant staff, good stay

We liked the staff, the accomodations were clean, but the bed comfort was not great. We also realized that German bedding is not the same, no top sheets and no blankets. We also didn't know until arrival that we had to pay 8E per night for parking our rental car. We generally enjoyed our stay and think the value was good for what we received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vapiano Italian restaurant within two blocks was fabulous, especially for the value price, the food was excellent and prepared fresh in front of you. They also make their own pasta fresh in house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Leaf Hotel and Residence Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Butch 1967
Business
Whitewater Wisconsin
Dec 30, 2012

Nice Place

Very nice place to stay, clean, comfortable, very nice peopel to help you always. Remember they do not have A/C

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Leaf Hotel and Residence Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ootyhari
Business
troy, michigan
Nov 18, 2012

Great hotel for the price

Parking for guests could be improved. I parked on the road. Other than this I enjoyed the stay very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Leaf Hotel and Residence Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Speed Worker
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 3, 2012

Convenient stay

It's a very practical and convenient place for business purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Leaf Hotel and Residence Frankfurt

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NW Lady
Business
Sherwood, Oregon
Aug 30, 2012

Bad Hotel

I stayed at this hotel for an entire week and have never been so disappointed in my life! There is NO air conditioning, the staff (with the exception of one young man) were terrible to us and they nickel & dimed you every chance the got! I would not ever recommend this hotel to anyone....not even my worst enemy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Although I found this hotel & their staff to be HORRIBLE, the dining establishment inside was fabulous. Great, authentic Italian food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top