$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Continental

2 stars
BASELERSTRASSE 56, D-60329 FRANKFURT, Frankfurt, 60329
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
55 reviews
Very Convenient

I wanted to make day trips in and around Frankfurt and this was the perfect location for that. It... See full review

  • Anono
  • Nov 14, 2011
Location wise this hotel was perfect

Location wise this hotel was perfect with everything from shops to sites within walking distance... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 5, 2011
The hotel offers a good product with an excellent location to cover all your needs in Frankfurt. Lh0408 The hotel is a modern, five-storey building. This cosy 3-star hotel is situated right in the heart of Frankfurt City, opposite the main train station and not far from the fairground.

Hotel Map

50.106 8.6653

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Continental also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Continental Rooms

Guest Rooms
The rooms are medium-sized, and decorated in a charming colour scheme. Both rooms and bathrooms are in very good condition.

Amenities

General
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service

Nearby points of interest

  • HBF Railway Service: 0.1 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 0.3 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 0.3 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 0.3 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Städel: 0.5 mi
  • MyZeil: 0.7 mi
  • Opera house: 0.7 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 0.7 mi
  • Messeturm: 0.7 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 0.8 mi
  • Romer: 0.8 mi
  • Altstadt: 0.8 mi
  • Messe: 0.8 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 0.1 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 0.3 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 0.3 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 0.3 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Städel: 0.5 mi
  • MyZeil: 0.7 mi
  • Opera house: 0.7 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 0.7 mi
  • Messeturm: 0.7 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 0.8 mi
  • Romer: 0.8 mi
  • Altstadt: 0.8 mi
  • Messe: 0.8 mi
  • Westend: 0.9 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 0.9 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 1 mi
  • Alte Oper: 1 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 1.1 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 1.2 mi
  • Innenstadt: 1.2 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 1.2 mi
  • Palm garden: 1.3 mi
  • Bockenheim: 1.5 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 1.7 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 1.7 mi
  • Zoo: 1.7 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 2.1 mi
  • Bornheim: 2.4 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Berger Straße: 2.6 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 2.9 mi
  • Niederursel: 4.5 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 5 mi
  • Hochst: 5.6 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 5.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The restaurant is on the ground floor and decorated in a brown and dusky pink colour scheme.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Continental

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 55
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Continental

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Train Trooper
Berlin, Germany
Jun 1, 2012

Convenient Stop for Train Riders

The hotel was ok for a place to spend the night, but that's about all. I paid for the wifi and got to my room and it was completely unreliable! It was probably because I was on the 6th floor. I had to go to the lobby to use the wifi I paid for. The rooms are TINY! Like closet tiny. So is the shower. It's an ok place to spend a quick night though. But DON'T stay here if it's hot outside! No A/C. Again, I think it's worse on the 6th floor but my room was crazy hot; opening the window didn't help. I really enjoyed the breakfast though. It had plenty of options and tasted great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Continental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anono
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Very Convenient

I wanted to make day trips in and around Frankfurt and this was the perfect location for that. It is around a one minute walk to the train station entrance and as it is the central station you can go anywhere from there. My room was small by US standards but clean and had everything I needed. The bathroom was very clean and seemed fairly newly renovated. I didn't need to check in early but they did allow me to leave my bag around 8am so that I could go exploring without it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The train station has a lot of restaurants and shops inside it. One of the stores has all the little stuff you may have forgotten to pack like toothbrushes, shaving creme, and umbrellas.

Review of Continental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucid Traveler
New Haven, CT
Jan 7, 2010

great deal for a great location

The hotel is right next to Frankfurt's main railway station, which made it amazingly convenient to the airport (only a 12-minute train ride away). It's also only minutes' walk from the river, downtown, and museums just across the river. I had to check in early, and the staff was very efficient and friendly at carrying out my request. Everything went smoothly, and breakfast was nice. The room was big and comfortable, with a TV and nice hot shower for my freezing January visit. It's obviously not a 5-star hotel, but it's great for what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Continental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jul 8, 2009

All you need to stay close to Bahnhof

I needed a hotel close to the Railway station (Hauptbahnhof) and Continental was just that- right acros the street. Pros: affordable price, profesional staff, clean room, good breakfast...Cons: no free wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Continental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary, AB
Jul 15, 2007

small but adequate

i had a very small room and only a single bed , but it had everything i needed except air cond. with the balconey door open was quite noisey , but the door was very sound proof when closed.the bathroom was clean and modern , also a room safe. location was just great for me ...walked evrywhere ..and the train to and from the airport was right there. this is great value for the dollar in my mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

any kind of food u r looking for is within walking distance....just make sure to walk past the first few blocks and the restaurants get better.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search