$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Continental

2 stars
BASELERSTRASSE 56, D-60329 FRANKFURT, Frankfurt, 60329
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
13 reviews
Very Convenient

I wanted to make day trips in and around Frankfurt and this was the perfect location for that. It... See full review

  • Anono
  • Nov 14, 2011
great deal for a great location

The hotel is right next to Frankfurt's main railway station, which made it amazingly convenient to... See full review

  • Lucid Traveler
  • Jan 7, 2010
The hotel offers a good product with an excellent location to cover all your needs in Frankfurt. Lh0408 The hotel is a modern, five-storey building. This cosy 3-star hotel is situated right in the heart of Frankfurt City, opposite the main train station and not far from the fairground.

Continental Rooms

Guest Rooms
The rooms are medium-sized, and decorated in a charming colour scheme. Both rooms and bathrooms are in very good condition.

Amenities

General
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Continental also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

50.106 8.6653

Nearby points of interest

  • HBF Railway Service: 0.1 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 0.3 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 0.3 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 0.3 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Städel: 0.5 mi
  • MyZeil: 0.7 mi
  • Opera house: 0.7 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 0.7 mi
  • Messeturm: 0.7 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 0.8 mi
  • Romer: 0.8 mi
  • Altstadt: 0.8 mi
  • Messe: 0.8 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 0.1 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 0.3 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 0.3 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 0.3 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Städel: 0.5 mi
  • MyZeil: 0.7 mi
  • Opera house: 0.7 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 0.7 mi
  • Messeturm: 0.7 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 0.8 mi
  • Romer: 0.8 mi
  • Altstadt: 0.8 mi
  • Messe: 0.8 mi
  • Westend: 0.9 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 0.9 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 1 mi
  • Alte Oper: 1 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 1.1 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 1.2 mi
  • Innenstadt: 1.2 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 1.2 mi
  • Palm garden: 1.3 mi
  • Bockenheim: 1.5 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 1.7 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 1.7 mi
  • Zoo: 1.7 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 2.1 mi
  • Bornheim: 2.4 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Berger Straße: 2.6 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 2.9 mi
  • Niederursel: 4.5 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 5 mi
  • Hochst: 5.6 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 5.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The restaurant is on the ground floor and decorated in a brown and dusky pink colour scheme.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Continental

Overall score

3.4 / 5
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Continental

Reviewer score

1
erkan demir
Business
new brunswick, canada
May 30, 2013

horrible

Look I was biten by bedbugs in this hotel very badly and im still itching. I took off bed sheet and there was urine stains on bed. I took shower and shower door was leaking water and water was on all over bathroom. I can provide you pictures too but it did not allow me to upload pictures. send me email, so i can attach pics in the email. ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Continental

Reviewer score

2
black barbie
Sioux Falls, SD USA
Aug 18, 2011

Could have been better

Traveling on an International flight and arriving to the hotel before 2:00pm was an inconvenience. If I have a reservation for that day, and I'm coming in early I should be able to check in, instead the clerk had us wait, because we don't check in till 2:00pm. This type of Information needs to be brought up early during the booking processes. If I'm arriving at noon in Europe, I would like a place to check in at 12:05, not sit in a lobby for some period of time, waiting for the check-in time. Also, the Manager at the hotel was a bit snippy at times and not very friendly. I would not recommend this HOTEL for travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Continental

Reviewer score

2
Traveling Train Trooper
Berlin, Germany
Jun 1, 2012

Convenient Stop for Train Riders

The hotel was ok for a place to spend the night, but that's about all. I paid for the wifi and got to my room and it was completely unreliable! It was probably because I was on the 6th floor. I had to go to the lobby to use the wifi I paid for. The rooms are TINY! Like closet tiny. So is the shower. It's an ok place to spend a quick night though. But DON'T stay here if it's hot outside! No A/C. Again, I think it's worse on the 6th floor but my room was crazy hot; opening the window didn't help. I really enjoyed the breakfast though. It had plenty of options and tasted great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Continental

Reviewer score

2
jcholman
USA
Jul 6, 2012

Room Comfort

The room did not have working Air Conditioning and the windows could not be left open because the street noise was deafening. Breakfast is brought in at 6 AM, so one would have to have a bagged breakfast in order to catch an early flight as the breakfast is charged wether it is eaten or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Continental

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Washington DC
Aug 28, 2010

Great Location Next to Train Station.

The hotel is a great location next to the Train Station. The hotel was very inexpensive ($80) and served us well for one quick overnight. I would not stay here more than one night. THere is no air conditioning and despite the fact that the hotel states that fans are available , they were NOT. The hotel also stated that they offer internet access from the hotel lobby computer. Unfortunately, it was not working that night we were there. The room was clean though and we felt very safe there. A bit noisy since our room faced the main street where you could hear every streetcar going by. Oh also, their breakfast was SUPERB!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Continental

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Aug 2, 2010

Good value

Basic hotel with a great free breakfast buffet. Stayed here twice - first time our room faced away from the train station and it was very quiet. The trains sounded like low rumbles of thunder. The second time our room faced the train station and street and it was very noisy. No free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Continental

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Dec 7, 2008

Perfect location, good value

We stayed here for one night in December. The hotel is just across the street from the central train station. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and our room was ready when we checked in around 2 p.m. Rooms are small, but we were able to fit all of our luggage inside and still move a bit. I don't think there would have been space for a crib in the room if you needed one (and if they even had one). There was a hole in the bathroom wall where the pipes were exposed. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. However, it was all we needed for the one night, and the price was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Continental

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jul 8, 2009

All you need to stay close to Bahnhof

I needed a hotel close to the Railway station (Hauptbahnhof) and Continental was just that- right acros the street. Pros: affordable price, profesional staff, clean room, good breakfast...Cons: no free wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Continental

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
St. Louis
Mar 15, 2010

EXCELLENT

AWESOME location right across from the main train station. Quiet room with plenty of room. Breakfast buffet was fabulous! Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

EXCELLENT breakfast buffet included in price!

Review of Continental

Reviewer score

4
hatlady1954
Baltimore md
Jun 24, 2010

good location fair price

It was noisy there was nearby construction. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet, It was a little warm. there was a sign in the room fans were available from the front desk. My nephew and I did not bother to get one. I had stayed there by myself on a previous trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top