$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Comfort Hotel Frankfurt Airport

3 stars
Am Zollstock 10, Moerfelden-Walldorf, 64546
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
34 reviews
Close to Frankfurt airport

We stayed one night here. The room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel manager very friendly.... See full review

  • 1st time Europe
  • Sep 18, 2011
Close to Frankfurt airport

We stayed one night here. The room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel manager very friendly.... See full review

  • 1st time Europe
  • Sep 18, 2011
The Comfort Inn Frankfurt Airport is located close to Frankfurt International Airport and the highways A3 and A5. The 40 comfortable furnished rooms are equipped with shower/bath, mini bar, phone, fax connection, TVs and free wireless Internet. A full breakfast buffet with fresh fruit and delicious cake is waiting for you in the morning, served on the roof terrace on sunny days at a charge. The hotel offers conference rooms for 2-70 people with daylight. Enjoy cozy hours in our restaurant with Moroccan specialties opening at 6:00pm.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Mini bar
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Hotel Frankfurt Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

50.014 8.5829
Nearby airports
Frankfurt Int'l Airport, (FRA), 8.00, KM, N;
Area description
Airport, Frankfurt Arpt

Nearby points of interest

  • Commerzbank-Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Hochst: 6.2 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 6.4 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 7 mi
  • Städel: 7.1 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 7.3 mi
  • Messe: 7.3 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 7.4 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 7.4 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 7.5 mi
  • Messeturm: 7.5 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 7.5 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 7.6 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 7.7 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Hochst: 6.2 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 6.4 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 7 mi
  • Städel: 7.1 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 7.3 mi
  • Messe: 7.3 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 7.4 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 7.4 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 7.5 mi
  • Messeturm: 7.5 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 7.5 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 7.6 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 7.7 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 7.9 mi
  • MyZeil: 7.9 mi
  • Altstadt: 8 mi
  • Romer: 8 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 8 mi
  • Westend: 8 mi
  • Opera house: 8 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 8.2 mi
  • Bockenheim: 8.2 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 8.2 mi
  • Palm garden: 8.3 mi
  • Alte Oper: 8.3 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 8.3 mi
  • Innenstadt: 8.4 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 8.5 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 8.7 mi
  • Zoo: 8.8 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 8.9 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 9 mi
  • Bornheim: 9.5 mi
  • Berger Straße: 9.8 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 10.1 mi
  • Niederursel: 10.5 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 12.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Jun 10, 2010

Super Stay

I don't expect much from an "airport hotel," but this time I was amazed. We dined at the restaurant on site and enjoyed a terrific Morrocan meal. The next morning we had breakfast and I kid you not--after 2 weeks of travelling all over Germany, this is where we had the very best breakfast. Also, the hotel is about 10 min. from the airport. The benefit to that is it's just peaceful. Service was super and they have a lift (elevator).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Jun 10, 2010

Super Stay

I don't expect much from an "airport hotel," but this time I was amazed. We dined at the restaurant on site and enjoyed a terrific Morrocan meal. The next morning we had breakfast and I kid you not--after 2 weeks of travelling all over Germany, this is where we had the very best breakfast. Also, the hotel is about 10 min. from the airport. The benefit to that is it's just peaceful. Service was super and they have a lift (elevator).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st time Europe
United States
Sep 18, 2011

Close to Frankfurt airport

We stayed one night here. The room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel manager very friendly. Buffet breakfast was delicious. Reception desk help was very unfriendly but did not impact our stay. Easy access to Frankfurt airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st time Europe
United States
Sep 18, 2011

Close to Frankfurt airport

We stayed one night here. The room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel manager very friendly. Buffet breakfast was delicious. Reception desk help was very unfriendly but did not impact our stay. Easy access to Frankfurt airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just an American Traveller
Connecticut, USA
May 28, 2009

Quite, simple, pleasant

The hotel was in a decent location. I thought it was simple and quiet. A perfect spot to stay if you are just arriving from or will be heading to the airport. The breakfast provided was very nice. A clean hotel in a safe area. Located close to a gas station and fairly easy access to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pablito
Yucca Valley, CA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Good value for airport location

Nice, little hotel for a night or two. A bit off the beaten path but worth the effort. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, quiet rooms. Excellent breakfast for an additional 10 Euros and a good Spanish/Moroccan restaurant in the hotel. Would stay there again when I'm in Frankfurt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good Tapas selection. Try one of the Tagines, too.

Review of Comfort Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just an American Traveller
Connecticut, USA
May 28, 2009

Quite, simple, pleasant

The hotel was in a decent location. I thought it was simple and quiet. A perfect spot to stay if you are just arriving from or will be heading to the airport. The breakfast provided was very nice. A clean hotel in a safe area. Located close to a gas station and fairly easy access to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Belvoir
Jun 20, 2010

Nice place and excellent staff

Nice hotel on the south side of Frankfurt Airport. Took about 10 minutes to get there by cab. American style double beds and, aside from the small elevator, feels like a US hotel. Breakfast was good and staff was excellent. Mediterranean Restaurant on first floor looked very good but we did not eat there because we had already eaten dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Belvoir
Jun 20, 2010

Nice place and excellent staff

Nice hotel on the south side of Frankfurt Airport. Took about 10 minutes to get there by cab. American style double beds and, aside from the small elevator, feels like a US hotel. Breakfast was good and staff was excellent. Mediterranean Restaurant on first floor looked very good but we did not eat there because we had already eaten dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rosemount, MN
Jun 12, 2009

Comfort Hotel

The somewhat poor location of the hotel was more than compensated for by the hotel staff. The front desk staff was extremely helpful with directions and making sightseeing reservations. The housekeeper could not have done a better job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top