$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Colour Hotel Frankfurt

3 stars
View map of Baseler Strasse 52, Frankfurt, 60329

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Just what I needed

Just what I needed for my one night stay in Frankfurt. It was clean, the location was very easy to... See full review

  • Konstanze
  • Aug 13, 2014
great place for a great price

i travelled with my best friend, and we had the most incredible experience with the hotel. Not only... See full review

  • kitkat19
  • Jan 6, 2012
This hotel is located in the heart of Frankfurt, a 2-minute walk from Frankfurt Main Train Station. Colour Hotel offers free Wi-Fi, unconventional design and a unique color scheme. Each floor at Colour Hotel Frankfurt is individually decorated in yellow, red, orange or blue. Rooms are simply furnished and include satellite TV and a desk. Drinks and snacks are offered in the Colour Lounge. Here, guests can meet friends, read newspapers or watch the large flat-screen TV. Free internet terminals are offered in the lobby. Colour Hotel is a 15-minute walk from the Frankfurt Convention Center or downtown Frankfurt. Frankfurt Airport is 15 minutes away by car or train. Breakfast buffet costs 6.00 per person and night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Colour Hotel Frankfurt also booked these hotels.

★★★
$54
4.2 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$51
2.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$53
3.5 / 5 96 reviews
★★★
$71
2.3 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★
$68
3.9 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$69
3.4 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$56
4.0 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★
$88
4.3 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$74
5.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed

Colour Hotel Frankfurt Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers one double bed or two twin beds. All standard rooms are equipped with work desk, heating, telephone, satellite tv, alarm clock, shower or bath, toilet and hair dryer. W-LAN is availabe in the whole hotel and is free of charge. Breakfast buffet costs 6.00 per person and night.
single room with sharing bathroom
Single room with sharing bathroom offers one single bed. All single rooms with sharing bathroom are equipped with work desk, heating, telephone, satellite tv, alarm clock and washbasin. The toilet and shower is on the floor not in the room and is shared with other guests of the hotel. W-LAN is availabe in the whole hotel and is free of charge. Breakfast buffet costs 6.00 per person and night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • HBF Railway Service: 0.2 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 0.3 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 0.3 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 0.4 mi
  • Liebieghaus: 0.4 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 0.7 mi
  • Opera house: 0.8 mi
  • Messeturm: 0.8 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 0.8 mi
  • Romer: 0.8 mi
  • Altstadt: 0.8 mi
  • Messe: 0.9 mi
  • Karlsruhe central station: 0.9 mi
  • Westend: 0.9 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 0.2 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 0.3 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 0.3 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 0.4 mi
  • Liebieghaus: 0.4 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 0.7 mi
  • Opera house: 0.8 mi
  • Messeturm: 0.8 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 0.8 mi
  • Romer: 0.8 mi
  • Altstadt: 0.8 mi
  • Messe: 0.9 mi
  • Karlsruhe central station: 0.9 mi
  • Westend: 0.9 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 1 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 1 mi
  • Alte Oper: 1.1 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 1.2 mi
  • Innenstadt: 1.2 mi
  • Johann Wolfgang Goethe University: 1.2 mi
  • Palm garden: 1.3 mi
  • Bockenheim: 1.6 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 1.7 mi
  • Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 2.1 mi
  • Bornheim: 2.5 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Berger Straße: 2.6 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 3 mi
  • Niederursel: 4.6 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 5.1 mi
  • Hochst: 5.5 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 5.9 mi
  • Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe: 89.6 mi
  • Saarbrücken bus station: 95.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Colour Hotel Frankfurt

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Colour Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kitkat19
Friends
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jan 6, 2012

great place for a great price

i travelled with my best friend, and we had the most incredible experience with the hotel. Not only affordable, but conveniently located. the hotel staff was more than great, providing all the info we needed and always willing to help us get around frankfurt. I would definitely make a repeat trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

when in frankfurt, take the public transit. it is cheap and easy to use, saving tons of money compared to using a taxicab

Review of Colour Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Konstanze
Single
NJ
Aug 13, 2014

Just what I needed

Just what I needed for my one night stay in Frankfurt. It was clean, the location was very easy to find, and my room was even ready early. Got a good night's sleep there. Loved that Wifi was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Colour Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Speed Worker
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 24, 2012

Very Good Location

I was there for a short business trip. The location was right next to the main train station and near all the convenient restaurants. The room was very clean and my experience was very good compared to a good price. The hotel is good for short stay and good budget for strictly practical purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Colour Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
port st lucie,FL
Dec 7, 2010

Real close to Station

Main attraction is right across the street from the main train station. Rooms are small, but relatively clean.Depending on room location, it could be noisy. No free internet, but free computers in lobby. Friendly staff, but housekeeping sometimes spotty. A good bargain for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top