$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Clarion Collection Hotel Frankfurt City

4 stars
View map of Taunusstr. 48, Frankfurt, 60329

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Collection Hotel Frankfurt City

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Frankfurt City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 4, 2010

Definetly worth it

Good hotel for the money. But in the middle of the "red light district" if there is such thing... No problem during the day and I made sure I was "indoors" before it got dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Frankfurt City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Sailor
Business
Kuwait
Apr 21, 2010

Smokey Hotel

Decent breakfast. Rooms have refrigirators. Free Wifi. 1 block from Frankfurt Hbf. Probably best "4" star this side of the train station, mostly because a bunch of the other are deeper into the red light district. At the edge of the red light district. Premise is not smoke free. Bar that is connected to lobby has some casion machines and locals hang out all day smoking. First three floor of rooms are "smoke free", but the nice stair cases act as chimnies for the downstairs patrons, so the smoke pervades every room. Top two floors having smoking rooms too. A/Cs didn't work very well in either room that I was in, and this was mid-april when it was even really hot yet. These rooms would be miserable during the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a small convience store that sell alcohol at a very good price, much better than the hotel bar...so you can save money and drink in a less smoke filled environment in your room. Also recommend that you simply travel to nicer areas via the trains from the Hbf and not venture too deeply into the neighborhood at night alone or in small groups.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Frankfurt City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 21, 2010

Center plaza problems

The hotel was very nice during the day, but very sketchy if you're a single women walking at night. My room was a single double bed, which was very nice and cozy. The bathroom was nice and well equiped with everything I needed. I liked the cleanliness of the room as well. I enjoyed the free breakfast. The first night there was great. But these are the big problems of this hotel: the spa and fitness center are dark and never in use. There were so many loud noises and music from the clubs during the night and even the day, so it's difficult to sleep. I was put in the 5th floor and had to use the stairs because the elevator was extremely slow! Overall, it was a bad experience :( The air conditioning was broken or weak, so it was hot and stuffy. Most of all, the lock on my door broke so I couldn't get in my room for the whole night and ended up being temporarily put in a smaller room without any amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the main railway station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Frankfurt City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo Gay Traveler
Business
Wilmington, NC, USA
Mar 17, 2010

Great Value & Location

One block from main train station in Frankfurt, which is the center for trams, subway lines, and buses. It is in the red light district and if you are male, you be solicited as you walk by the related businesses. Has a very nice bar that is open to 3am. This place is the closest to a 5 star without the pretentious extravagance. It is a great value. I would stay there again if visiting Frankfurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Frankfurt City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2009

Really good

Good location, little noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Frankfurt City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VirtO
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 3, 2009

Inexpensive and close to train station

Very nice room, inexpensive, and close the the train station. The few blocks around it were a little seedy. I would hessitate taking my young children there because of the many adult clubs immediately around the hotel. Things are OK a few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Frankfurt City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jdschwartz78
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 12, 2009

Probably Closer to a Three Star Property

Center Plaza hotel rooms seemed remarkably similar to the dorms I resided in during my freshman year of college. The rooms at the hotel were definitely not anything special as they were small and very plain. However they were clean and suitable for a short stay. Probably the best thing about this hotel aside from price was its proximity to the Frankfurt Hbf (Central Train Station). The station is roughly 1.5 blocks from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is less than five minutes from the main train station in Frankfurt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Frankfurt City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler to Frankfurt
Business
Zug, Switzerland
May 12, 2009

A surprise close to the main station

The owners/managers very accomodating. Great breakfast room and a nice bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The nightlife happens only a couple of subway stops away in the area of the Hauptwache.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Frankfurt City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 2, 2008

Good for a quick stop over

This hotel has all the basics, and I found the staff helpful. But, its in a sketchy area of town. If i was passing through frankfurt and needed a palce to stay near the train station, this works fine, but i don't like getting solicited every time i want to go somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

THe Museum of Modern art is a good place to visit and won't eat up the whole day. Cafe in the museum was good for lunch as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top