$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

4 stars
Ludwigstrasse 15, Frankfurt, 60327
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
30 reviews
Very good option for short stays and travelers

I spent one night at this hotel. My flight got in very early (6:15 local time) so I got to the... See full review

  • CalvinBrook
  • Jun 30, 2014
Nice stay

The hotel was nice and staff were great. The pillows were less than desirable as they are very flat... See full review

  • KimberKF
  • Feb 26, 2014
Hip and modern boutique hotel in downtown Frankfurt

The Bristol Hotel is a modern and sophisticated boutique hotel located a few blocks from Haputbahnhof station in downtown Frankfurt. Public spaces are sleek and sparse and the design aesthetic continues upstairs, too. All guests receive complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. The on-site restaurant serves a daily breakfast buffet. A swanky hotel bar, Night Crawlers, hosts live DJs once a month. In summer, a gorgeous outdoor patio is open to the public.

Highlights
  • Complimentary W-LAN Internet access in guest rooms
  • Conveniently located near Frankfurt's busiest train station Haputbahnhof
  • Summerlounge patio bar open seasonally
  • Parking available (fees apply)
Rooms

The Bristol Hotel offers 145 rooms and suites. Expect a warm, modern look with smoked-oak parquet floors, navy accent walls and beige leather chairs. Each room comes standard with satellite TV, pay-per-view movies, in-room safe, spacious work desk and hair-dryer. Guests receive free W-LAN Internet access. Unlimited high-speed Internet is available as well (fees apply).

Features

The Bristol Hotel is one of a number of properties to offer accommodations within a few blocks of the Hauptbahnhof station. All guests receive complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. The property also offers 24-hour laundry service (fees apply) and parking (fees apply). Room service is available.


An on-site restaurant serves a daily breakfast buffet and offers garden seating. Once a month, DJs from around Europe hit the decks at Night Crawlers, where patrons enjoy drinks and late-night grooves. Bristol Summerlounge offers outdoor relaxation, and is open during summer months.

Transportation
  • Metropolitan bus (2 blocks)
  • Metropolitan street car (2 blocks)
  • Hauptbahnhof (2 blocks)
  • Hauptwache (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Konstablerwache (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Frankfurt International Airport (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Attractions
  • Main Tower (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Jewish Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Palmengarten (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Romerberg (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Frankfurt Cathedral (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Sachsenhausen (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Berger Strasse (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
Business
  • Fax and copy services available
  • 3 meeting rooms accommodate a total of up to 40 people

Hotel Map

50.1079 8.6587
Area served
Frankfurt.
Nearby airports
Frankfurt International Airport.
Area description
The Hotel is located only 2 min walking distance from the main station. In 5 min guests can walk to the exhibition site, banking district or the city centre.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bristol Hotel Frankfurt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Bristol Hotel Frankfurt Rooms

Standard Single Room
The room with one Twin, including Bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, Pay per view movies, room service, Safe in room, telephone and voicemail. Quality materials have been used in the room and dcor to provide guests with the almost comfort and style during guest stay with the hotel.
Standard Double Room
The room with one Twin, including Bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, Pay per view movies, room service, Safe in room, telephone and voicemail. Quality materials have been used in the room and dcor to provide guests with the almost comfort and style during guest stay with the hotel.
Economy Single Room
The room with one Twin, including Bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, Pay per view movies, room service, Safe in room, telephone and voicemail. Quality materials have been used in the room and dcor to provide guests with the almost comfort and style during guest stay with the hotel.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Frankfurt Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 0.3 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 0.4 mi
  • Messeturm: 0.4 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 0.5 mi
  • Messe: 0.5 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 0.5 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 0.6 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Westend: 0.7 mi
  • Städel: 0.7 mi
  • Opera house: 0.8 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 0.9 mi
  • MyZeil: 1 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 0.3 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 0.4 mi
  • Messeturm: 0.4 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 0.5 mi
  • Messe: 0.5 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 0.5 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 0.6 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Westend: 0.7 mi
  • Städel: 0.7 mi
  • Opera house: 0.8 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 0.9 mi
  • MyZeil: 1 mi
  • Alte Oper: 1 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 1 mi
  • Romer: 1 mi
  • Altstadt: 1.1 mi
  • Palm garden: 1.1 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 1.1 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 1.3 mi
  • Bockenheim: 1.3 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 1.3 mi
  • Innenstadt: 1.3 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 1.5 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 1.6 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo: 2 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 2 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Bornheim: 2.7 mi
  • Berger Straße: 2.7 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 3.1 mi
  • Niederursel: 4.3 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 5.1 mi
  • Hochst: 5.3 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 5.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The open lobby, reception area and the bar welcome visitors to the Hotel. During the summer, guests can enjoy their drinks in the Bristol summer lounge, one of Frankfurt's nicest gardens.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 30
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viajeros
Guadalajara , Jal. MEXICO
Sep 28, 2009

Thy sent to me to another Hotel ...

I can not complain about the Hotel the staff of Bristol sent to me , The ROOMERS is a cool hotel and very up to dated . The Bristol Hotel really was interesting on my 100% satisfaction . The only thing I complain , the ROOMERS Staff could not give me my Invoice or Receipt at the moment I checked out , they told me the Bristol staff were going to sent it by mail , but they did not asked me for my e-mAIL adress .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas
May 12, 2009

Pleasant Surprise

Sleek, clean, modern hotel. The rooms are small by American standards, but extremely efficient with use of space. Sparkling bathroom, good bed, flat screen TV with CNN, BBC, and a good mix of European language channels. Excellent breakfast. Web access in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Only a block to main train station. Easy walk. Station has everything for a quick snack or sit down eating, quick mart for shopping, central to every thing. Outdoor cafe(s) across street.

Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CalvinBrook
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 30, 2014

Very good option for short stays and travelers

I spent one night at this hotel. My flight got in very early (6:15 local time) so I got to the hotel well ahead of check in time. While they didn't have a non-smoking room available (as I requested), the smoking room I was given (which was ready when I got there at about 8:00) was certainly tolerable. I booked the cheapest room option available, and while it wasn't overly spacious, the room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast in the morning was included and quite good: eggs, bacon, sausage, baked goods, juice, and coffee, and WiFi was free for 24 hours and quite quick from my room (streaming YouTube with no buffering). About a five minute walk from the train station. Very good (not great) value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Dec 27, 2009

It was better than what I expected.

Before going to the hotel I had read some reviews and some of them talked about how bad the area around the hotel was. When I arrived, I was really concerned but to my surprise the area is not as bad as I thought it would be. I felt safe. The city center and the christmas market were within walking distance (15 minutes). The hotel itself is nice and the breakfast was amazing; they had a variety of things and you could eat as much as you wanted. The room was tiny but I had the economy room, besides I only needed it to rest. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They offer free internet. I would definitely go back and would recommend Bristol Hotel to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I don't know if it was the right heading but the best way to reach the hotel from the main train station is by taking the exit towards the end of track 24. However, if you are unsure, go to the tourist information booth and they will tell you how to get there.

Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas
May 12, 2009

Pleasant Surprise

Sleek, clean, modern hotel. The rooms are small by American standards, but extremely efficient with use of space. Sparkling bathroom, good bed, flat screen TV with CNN, BBC, and a good mix of European language channels. Excellent breakfast. Web access in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Only a block to main train station. Easy walk. Station has everything for a quick snack or sit down eating, quick mart for shopping, central to every thing. Outdoor cafe(s) across street.

Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Dec 27, 2009

It was better than what I expected.

Before going to the hotel I had read some reviews and some of them talked about how bad the area around the hotel was. When I arrived, I was really concerned but to my surprise the area is not as bad as I thought it would be. I felt safe. The city center and the christmas market were within walking distance (15 minutes). The hotel itself is nice and the breakfast was amazing; they had a variety of things and you could eat as much as you wanted. The room was tiny but I had the economy room, besides I only needed it to rest. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They offer free internet. I would definitely go back and would recommend Bristol Hotel to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I don't know if it was the right heading but the best way to reach the hotel from the main train station is by taking the exit towards the end of track 24. However, if you are unsure, go to the tourist information booth and they will tell you how to get there.

Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Sep 26, 2010

Interesting Hotel

Check-in was difficult with two reservations for two people. Typical German stern customer service or lack of friendliness though Jan was pretty friendly. Off-site parking was a block away and our rental car was hit by another car (no note left of course). The rooms were modern but tiny. Kind of like a cruise ship. Bathrooms were small too and there was no tissue paper so you had to blow your nose with the Euro sandpaper toilet paper. Neighborhood was very noisy and there was some sort of fight outside at 5 AM. It woke me up b/c there was no A/C and it was unseasonally hot and I had to have the windows open. The hotel is pretty close to the sketchy red light district. Could be good or bad. Depends on your style. I wouldn't walk through it alone or with your family late at night unless you want a tour or eastern european dudes in track suits. Pros include a good value ($75 euros for a single room), pretty close to the airport, walking distance to the river and the shopping area of the city, and a good breakfast buffet though don't confuse the clear bottle in the ice bucket for water (without gas). It is vodka.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice walk along the river is close which brings you to the main shopping/restaurant area.

Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Sep 26, 2010

Interesting Hotel

Check-in was difficult with two reservations for two people. Typical German stern customer service or lack of friendliness though Jan was pretty friendly. Off-site parking was a block away and our rental car was hit by another car (no note left of course). The rooms were modern but tiny. Kind of like a cruise ship. Bathrooms were small too and there was no tissue paper so you had to blow your nose with the Euro sandpaper toilet paper. Neighborhood was very noisy and there was some sort of fight outside at 5 AM. It woke me up b/c there was no A/C and it was unseasonally hot and I had to have the windows open. The hotel is pretty close to the sketchy red light district. Could be good or bad. Depends on your style. I wouldn't walk through it alone or with your family late at night unless you want a tour or eastern european dudes in track suits. Pros include a good value ($75 euros for a single room), pretty close to the airport, walking distance to the river and the shopping area of the city, and a good breakfast buffet though don't confuse the clear bottle in the ice bucket for water (without gas). It is vodka.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice walk along the river is close which brings you to the main shopping/restaurant area.

Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Worth TX
Oct 13, 2009

Small Room

Beautiful Lobby, Small room, Dirty carpet and walls, no close parking, very good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to train station

Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Worth TX
Oct 13, 2009

Small Room

Beautiful Lobby, Small room, Dirty carpet and walls, no close parking, very good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to train station

Back to menu Return to top