$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

4 stars
View map of Ludwigstrasse 15, Frankfurt, 60327

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Time Traveler to Frankfurt
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 21, 2009

Close to Train Station

The Bristol Hotel was nice. The room and bathroom were small. I understand this is somewhat typical for hotel rooms in Europe. The website presents a much better look and feel, so I was a little disappointed when I arrived. The breakfast in the mornings were great. Just what we needed to jump start our day. The location was great, and very close to the train station. Wireless internet access was included and was quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
designingdancer
Business
Plano, TX
Oct 7, 2014

Good location, but needs improving

First, the good: it's very conveniently located two blocks from the main train station in Frankfurt (which is what we were looking for). Also, the hotel staff is friendly. The breakfast isn't too bad, although I wish there was cappuccino (there was only weak coffee). But the bad: the hotel is noisy/rooms have thin walls, even with the windows closed. There were stains on the carpet, the rooms lacked amenities such as lotion and hair caps, but worst of all were the pillows- one pillow per bed was provided which would be fine except they were the thinnest, flimsiest pillows ever. Even with the pillow folded over it was like laying without a pillow. I have neck issues and I slept badly and woke up with a headache. Oh, and I requested a non-smoking room but the room smelled very musky so I'm guessing I received a smoking room instead. Overall, I did not enjoy my stay at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Barry Semsar
Business
Manchester
Feb 16, 2014

Not a hotel you want to get back to

If one is looking for a cheap hotel, then Bristol Hotel Frankfurt is that. Rated 4 star but I rate it as 2 star, and that is being generous. The hotel is dark and has a spongy air about it. Single rooms are cell like and the amenities leave a lot to desire for. The breakfast is good and the staff are friendly but the hotel needs to be refreshingly refurbished. Not a place to go if you expect to relax in a clean and tranquil surrounding after a working day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 23, 2009

One night only

Very thin no sound-proof wall makes you to hear "anything" from other rooms. I hope you don't meet noisy neighbor at this hotel. But they have really great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Natan ace
Business
NYC
Jun 13, 2014

Sauna , rude personal

The location is OK, Not great - lot of drug users in the area (I am often in FRNKFRT, it is all the area); Main problems - NO AC - it was hot (June 11) and my room was like a sauna, the staff response -"it is what it is - no AC in the hotel. Wifi - half of the rooms the Wifi not available -be careful if important. The one positive -breakfast was a nice surprise. beyond expectations Bottom line -There are so many better options in the area and the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MIAfranco
Business
MIAMI
Oct 27, 2013

TERRIBLE CONECTION INTERNET,,, ROOM HEAT

I really had a bad experience connection internet free is slow, so i need pay a connection internet, stuff hotel is friendly, the breakfast every day is same. I cant talk good about this this hotel because I feel bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top