$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

4 stars
Ludwigstrasse 15, Frankfurt, 60327
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
20 reviews
Quick stop

Perfect! Super friendly staff! Amazing breakfast! Clean room! See full review

  • Erly
  • Jul 8, 2014
Very good option for short stays and travelers

I spent one night at this hotel. My flight got in very early (6:15 local time) so I got to the... See full review

  • CalvinBrook
  • Jun 30, 2014
Hip and modern boutique hotel in downtown Frankfurt

The Bristol Hotel is a modern and sophisticated boutique hotel located a few blocks from Haputbahnhof station in downtown Frankfurt. Public spaces are sleek and sparse and the design aesthetic continues upstairs, too. All guests receive complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. The on-site restaurant serves a daily breakfast buffet. A swanky hotel bar, Night Crawlers, hosts live DJs once a month. In summer, a gorgeous outdoor patio is open to the public.

Highlights
  • Complimentary W-LAN Internet access in guest rooms
  • Conveniently located near Frankfurt's busiest train station Haputbahnhof
  • Summerlounge patio bar open seasonally
  • Parking available (fees apply)
Rooms

The Bristol Hotel offers 145 rooms and suites. Expect a warm, modern look with smoked-oak parquet floors, navy accent walls and beige leather chairs. Each room comes standard with satellite TV, pay-per-view movies, in-room safe, spacious work desk and hair-dryer. Guests receive free W-LAN Internet access. Unlimited high-speed Internet is available as well (fees apply).

Features

The Bristol Hotel is one of a number of properties to offer accommodations within a few blocks of the Hauptbahnhof station. All guests receive complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. The property also offers 24-hour laundry service (fees apply) and parking (fees apply). Room service is available.


An on-site restaurant serves a daily breakfast buffet and offers garden seating. Once a month, DJs from around Europe hit the decks at Night Crawlers, where patrons enjoy drinks and late-night grooves. Bristol Summerlounge offers outdoor relaxation, and is open during summer months.

Transportation
  • Metropolitan bus (2 blocks)
  • Metropolitan street car (2 blocks)
  • Hauptbahnhof (2 blocks)
  • Hauptwache (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Konstablerwache (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Frankfurt International Airport (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Attractions
  • Main Tower (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Jewish Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Palmengarten (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Romerberg (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Frankfurt Cathedral (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Sachsenhausen (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Berger Strasse (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
Business
  • Fax and copy services available
  • 3 meeting rooms accommodate a total of up to 40 people

Hotel Map

50.1079 8.6587
Area served
Frankfurt.
Nearby airports
Frankfurt International Airport.
Area description
The Hotel is located only 2 min walking distance from the main station. In 5 min guests can walk to the exhibition site, banking district or the city centre.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bristol Hotel Frankfurt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Bristol Hotel Frankfurt Rooms

Standard Single Room
The room with one Twin, including Bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, Pay per view movies, room service, Safe in room, telephone and voicemail. Quality materials have been used in the room and dcor to provide guests with the almost comfort and style during guest stay with the hotel.
Standard Double Room
The room with one Twin, including Bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, Pay per view movies, room service, Safe in room, telephone and voicemail. Quality materials have been used in the room and dcor to provide guests with the almost comfort and style during guest stay with the hotel.
Economy Single Room
The room with one Twin, including Bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, Pay per view movies, room service, Safe in room, telephone and voicemail. Quality materials have been used in the room and dcor to provide guests with the almost comfort and style during guest stay with the hotel.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Frankfurt Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 0.3 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 0.4 mi
  • Messeturm: 0.4 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 0.5 mi
  • Messe: 0.5 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 0.5 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 0.6 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Westend: 0.7 mi
  • Städel: 0.7 mi
  • Opera house: 0.8 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 0.9 mi
  • MyZeil: 1 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 0.3 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 0.4 mi
  • Messeturm: 0.4 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 0.5 mi
  • Messe: 0.5 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 0.5 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 0.6 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Westend: 0.7 mi
  • Städel: 0.7 mi
  • Opera house: 0.8 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 0.9 mi
  • MyZeil: 1 mi
  • Alte Oper: 1 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 1 mi
  • Romer: 1 mi
  • Altstadt: 1.1 mi
  • Palm garden: 1.1 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 1.1 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 1.3 mi
  • Bockenheim: 1.3 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 1.3 mi
  • Innenstadt: 1.3 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 1.5 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 1.6 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo: 2 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 2 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Bornheim: 2.7 mi
  • Berger Straße: 2.7 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 3.1 mi
  • Niederursel: 4.3 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 5.1 mi
  • Hochst: 5.3 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 5.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The open lobby, reception area and the bar welcome visitors to the Hotel. During the summer, guests can enjoy their drinks in the Bristol summer lounge, one of Frankfurt's nicest gardens.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jan 27, 2010

Great breakfast buffet, modern

Great breakfast buffet, modern design of hotel and rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viajeros
Guadalajara , Jal. MEXICO
Sep 28, 2009

Thy sent to me to another Hotel ...

I can not complain about the Hotel the staff of Bristol sent to me , The ROOMERS is a cool hotel and very up to dated . The Bristol Hotel really was interesting on my 100% satisfaction . The only thing I complain , the ROOMERS Staff could not give me my Invoice or Receipt at the moment I checked out , they told me the Bristol staff were going to sent it by mail , but they did not asked me for my e-mAIL adress .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erly
California
Jul 8, 2014

Quick stop

Perfect! Super friendly staff! Amazing breakfast! Clean room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CatArt
Business
Quad Cities
May 30, 2009

Would Stay There Again

Because this is a European hotel, I am not going to make a comment about the small rooms or the twin size bed I slept on because it is like that all over--but the rooms are clean and well maintained. The Staff is multi-lingual for those traveling from US and have limited or no German language experience. The staff is VERY nice, accommodating and my room rate included a full breakfast buffet which included scrambled eggs, bacon, pastries, hard boiled eggs and other European staples. There is an outdoor area where you can sit among trees & plants and have a coffee or hot tea and at night can sit out there with your cocktail. Otherwise, there is an indoor lounge. I happened to be there at the end of May when they had 2 un-normally humid days (83F with heat index of 90F). Hardly any of the hotels and restaurants have air conditioning, because it is not needed....usually. But once the storm came in and cleared out the humidity, keeping my window open was all that I needed. The hotel did have fans in every room which was very helpful. The Hotel is within 2 blocks of the Hauptbanhof (major train station where you catch trolley's, buses, U & S Bans and out of town trains) and about 4-5 blocks from the Messe Frankfurt. We walked to the Messe each morning--only took 15 minutes. There's a restaurant across street and a variety of ethnic restaurant options within walking and all over. Highly recommend Zeil Street for major shopping...it's like the Magnificent Mile---with a farmers/flea market in the middle. Frankfurt is a great town for business & leisure because most of the younger German's also speak English just about everywhere you go. I would definitely stay at this hotel again whether on business or leisure travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimberKF
Germany
Feb 26, 2014

Nice stay

The hotel was nice and staff were great. The pillows were less than desirable as they are very flat and offer no support. The surrounding neighborhood was a little shady and scary. The hotel was in walking distance if the Festhalle and public transportation including the Hauptbahnhof!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hasse
Business
China
Dec 14, 2012

It's OK

The hotel is OK for it's price. Have been at other hotels in the same area, and this is the best. Rooms are small, but clean. Breakfast is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CalvinBrook
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 30, 2014

Very good option for short stays and travelers

I spent one night at this hotel. My flight got in very early (6:15 local time) so I got to the hotel well ahead of check in time. While they didn't have a non-smoking room available (as I requested), the smoking room I was given (which was ready when I got there at about 8:00) was certainly tolerable. I booked the cheapest room option available, and while it wasn't overly spacious, the room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast in the morning was included and quite good: eggs, bacon, sausage, baked goods, juice, and coffee, and WiFi was free for 24 hours and quite quick from my room (streaming YouTube with no buffering). About a five minute walk from the train station. Very good (not great) value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CatArt
Business
Iowa/Illinois
Jun 4, 2010

Great Hotel for Business Travel

This is my second time at this hotel and it was just as great as my first visit. Hotel staff is very nice, welcoming and speak English for US travelers. Bar staff also very nice and helpful. They offer a full hot breakfast (traditional US & European fair) each morning that was included with my room charge. Restaurant across the street (Panino)is wonderful and also has multi-lingual staff. The food is excellent! I am not a high maintenance person, so my small room (with twin bed) was sufficient for me. But they also have larger rooms. They have wireless internet that always works, which is the most important thing for me when traveling on business. Within walking of train station, Messe and Kaiserstrasse Rd that leads to shopping, restaurants, etc. Zeil Street is their "Magnificent Mile" Shopping street and it is awesome. For some historic atmosphere and traditional apple weine and German food, take Trolley #11 to Dom/Romer Platz. Like stepping back in time and if your a tourist looking for t-shirts, batteries, etc this is your place as well. The restaurants in this area are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Sophi
Business
North carolina
Feb 22, 2014

A good place for tourists

Hotel room is small but clean. Location is close to everything. Bars and restaurants are around - I like the Chinese Restaurant just around the corner. Very authentic chinese food. The complimentary breakfast is good/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Emmaus
Oct 14, 2008

My review of Bristol

The neighborhood around the hotel is not very nice at night. There are nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel - even within sight of the hotel. Rooms lack air conditioning which will be a problem in the summer. Breakfast buffet is superb. Hotel is very close to hauptbahnhof - a very easy walk even with luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Main train station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
May 17, 2009

Bristol Hotel

I attended Achema exhibition which was a short 10 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search