Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

4 stars
View map of Ludwigstrasse 15, Frankfurt, 60327

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
27 reviews
I would stay here again!

The proximity to the Frankfurt hbf is the obvious plus here. Sure, it's near the red light district... See full review

  • mkubota
  • Apr 27, 2015
Business and Vacation in Frankfurt

Location is great, literally to 2 mins from Main Station. It is a walk or Euro 5- 8 to Alt Stadt.... See full review

  • Lale D.
  • Jan 20, 2015

The Bristol Hotel is a modern and sophisticated boutique hotel located a few blocks from Haputbahnhof station in downtown Frankfurt. Public spaces are sleek and sparse and the design aesthetic continues upstairs, too. All guests receive complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. The on-site restaurant serves a daily breakfast buffet. A swanky hotel bar, Night Crawlers, hosts live DJs once a month. In summer, a gorgeous outdoor patio is open to the public.

Rooms

The Bristol Hotel offers 145 rooms and suites. Expect a warm, modern look with smoked-oak parquet floors, navy accent walls and beige leather chairs. Each room comes standard with satellite TV, pay-per-view movies, in-room safe, spacious work desk and hair-dryer. Guests receive free W-LAN Internet access. Unlimited high-speed Internet is available as well (fees apply).

Property features

The Bristol Hotel is one of a number of properties to offer accommodations within a few blocks of the Hauptbahnhof station. All guests receive complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. The property also offers 24-hour laundry service (fees apply) and parking (fees apply). Room service is available.


An on-site restaurant serves a daily breakfast buffet and offers garden seating. Once a month, DJs from around Europe hit the decks at Night Crawlers, where patrons enjoy drinks and late-night grooves. Bristol Summerlounge offers outdoor relaxation, and is open during summer months.

Highlights
  • Complimentary W-LAN Internet access in guest rooms
  • Conveniently located near Frankfurt's busiest train station Haputbahnhof
  • Summerlounge patio bar open seasonally
  • Parking available (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Main Tower (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Jewish Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Palmengarten (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Romerberg (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Frankfurt Cathedral (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Sachsenhausen (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Berger Strasse (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
Business
  • Fax and copy services available
  • 3 meeting rooms accommodate a total of up to 40 people
Transportation
  • Metropolitan bus (2 blocks)
  • Metropolitan street car (2 blocks)
  • Hauptbahnhof (2 blocks)
  • Hauptwache (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Konstablerwache (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Frankfurt International Airport (8.2 mi/13.2 km)

Bristol Hotel Frankfurt Rooms

Standard Single Room
The room with one Twin, including Bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, Pay per view movies, room service, Safe in room, telephone and voicemail. Quality materials have been used in the room and dcor to provide guests with the almost comfort and style during guest stay with the hotel.
Standard Double Room
The room with one Twin, including Bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, Pay per view movies, room service, Safe in room, telephone and voicemail. Quality materials have been used in the room and dcor to provide guests with the almost comfort and style during guest stay with the hotel.
Economy Single Room
The room with one Twin, including Bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, Pay per view movies, room service, Safe in room, telephone and voicemail. Quality materials have been used in the room and dcor to provide guests with the almost comfort and style during guest stay with the hotel.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Hotel Map

50.1079 8.6587
Area served
Frankfurt.
Nearby airports
Frankfurt International Airport.
Area description
The Hotel is located only 2 min walking distance from the main station. In 5 min guests can walk to the exhibition site, banking district or the city centre.

Nearby points of interest

  • Frankfurt Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 0.3 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 0.4 mi
  • Messeturm: 0.4 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 0.5 mi
  • Messe: 0.5 mi
  • Main Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 0.6 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Westend: 0.7 mi
  • Liebieghaus: 0.7 mi
  • Opera house: 0.8 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 0.9 mi
  • MyZeil: 1 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 0.3 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 0.4 mi
  • Messeturm: 0.4 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 0.5 mi
  • Messe: 0.5 mi
  • Main Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 0.6 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 0.7 mi
  • Westend: 0.7 mi
  • Liebieghaus: 0.7 mi
  • Opera house: 0.8 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 0.9 mi
  • MyZeil: 1 mi
  • Alte Oper: 1 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 1 mi
  • Romer: 1 mi
  • Altstadt: 1.1 mi
  • Kaiserslautern bus station: 1.1 mi
  • Palm garden: 1.1 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 1.1 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 1.3 mi
  • Bockenheim: 1.3 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 1.3 mi
  • Innenstadt: 1.3 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 1.5 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 1.6 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo: 2 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 2 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Bornheim: 2.7 mi
  • Berger Straße: 2.7 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 3.1 mi
  • Niederursel: 4.3 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 5.1 mi
  • Hochst: 5.3 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 5.6 mi
  • Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe: 89.5 mi
  • Saarbrücken bus station: 95.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The open lobby, reception area and the bar welcome visitors to the Hotel. During the summer, guests can enjoy their drinks in the Bristol summer lounge, one of Frankfurt's nicest gardens.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erly
Business
California
Jul 8, 2014

Quick stop

Perfect! Super friendly staff! Amazing breakfast! Clean room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Constantin Flesaru.
Business
New York
Dec 30, 2014

Great location

It was a really nice stay while on transit. It was comfortable, clean and great service. Would recommend to other and I will stay there again when I go to Frankfurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lale D.
Business
Greenville
Jan 20, 2015

Business and Vacation in Frankfurt

Location is great, literally to 2 mins from Main Station. It is a walk or Euro 5- 8 to Alt Stadt. The room was small but European standard...really...not very shocking. They have a grand breakfast. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mkubota
Business
Daly City
Apr 27, 2015

I would stay here again!

The proximity to the Frankfurt hbf is the obvious plus here. Sure, it's near the red light district and the noise level (mostly loud talking and some occasional random yelling late at night) is on the high side, especially since the rooms have no AC so you might have the window open. But the Frankfurt police seem to have a handle on things and there are far more normal people walking around so you always feel safe. The 'red light' district is actually several blocks over. While the rooms are on the small side (about average for most of Europe), they are laid out very intelligently. So there is good storage space as well as good counter space in the bathroom. A minor annoyance is the shower that only has a half partition and no door so water will inevitably get outside. But the water pressure was excellent. The free wifi is fast enough to watch streaming video- very nice! The free (!) breakfast buffet is better than most paid breakfasts I've had. And they run it until 10:30a which is awesome for vacationing late risers like me! Yeah, that room key and key chain are big and a bit heavy. But I can deal with it. All in all, I would totally stay here again. A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Sophi
Business
North carolina
Feb 22, 2014

A good place for tourists

Hotel room is small but clean. Location is close to everything. Bars and restaurants are around - I like the Chinese Restaurant just around the corner. Very authentic chinese food. The complimentary breakfast is good/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimberKF
Business
Germany
Feb 26, 2014

Nice stay

The hotel was nice and staff were great. The pillows were less than desirable as they are very flat and offer no support. The surrounding neighborhood was a little shady and scary. The hotel was in walking distance if the Festhalle and public transportation including the Hauptbahnhof!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hasse
Business
China
Dec 14, 2012

It's OK

The hotel is OK for it's price. Have been at other hotels in the same area, and this is the best. Rooms are small, but clean. Breakfast is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
May 17, 2009

Bristol Hotel

I attended Achema exhibition which was a short 10 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 27, 2009

It was better than what I expected.

Before going to the hotel I had read some reviews and some of them talked about how bad the area around the hotel was. When I arrived, I was really concerned but to my surprise the area is not as bad as I thought it would be. I felt safe. The city center and the christmas market were within walking distance (15 minutes). The hotel itself is nice and the breakfast was amazing; they had a variety of things and you could eat as much as you wanted. The room was tiny but I had the economy room, besides I only needed it to rest. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They offer free internet. I would definitely go back and would recommend Bristol Hotel to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I don't know if it was the right heading but the best way to reach the hotel from the main train station is by taking the exit towards the end of track 24. However, if you are unsure, go to the tourist information booth and they will tell you how to get there.

Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CatArt
Business
Quad Cities
May 30, 2009

Would Stay There Again

Because this is a European hotel, I am not going to make a comment about the small rooms or the twin size bed I slept on because it is like that all over--but the rooms are clean and well maintained. The Staff is multi-lingual for those traveling from US and have limited or no German language experience. The staff is VERY nice, accommodating and my room rate included a full breakfast buffet which included scrambled eggs, bacon, pastries, hard boiled eggs and other European staples. There is an outdoor area where you can sit among trees & plants and have a coffee or hot tea and at night can sit out there with your cocktail. Otherwise, there is an indoor lounge. I happened to be there at the end of May when they had 2 un-normally humid days (83F with heat index of 90F). Hardly any of the hotels and restaurants have air conditioning, because it is not needed....usually. But once the storm came in and cleared out the humidity, keeping my window open was all that I needed. The hotel did have fans in every room which was very helpful. The Hotel is within 2 blocks of the Hauptbanhof (major train station where you catch trolley's, buses, U & S Bans and out of town trains) and about 4-5 blocks from the Messe Frankfurt. We walked to the Messe each morning--only took 15 minutes. There's a restaurant across street and a variety of ethnic restaurant options within walking and all over. Highly recommend Zeil Street for major shopping...it's like the Magnificent Mile---with a farmers/flea market in the middle. Frankfurt is a great town for business & leisure because most of the younger German's also speak English just about everywhere you go. I would definitely stay at this hotel again whether on business or leisure travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top