$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

4 stars
View map of Ludwigstrasse 15, Frankfurt, 60327

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Worth TX
Oct 13, 2009

Small Room

Beautiful Lobby, Small room, Dirty carpet and walls, no close parking, very good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to train station

Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Time Traveler to Frankfurt
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 21, 2009

Close to Train Station

The Bristol Hotel was nice. The room and bathroom were small. I understand this is somewhat typical for hotel rooms in Europe. The website presents a much better look and feel, so I was a little disappointed when I arrived. The breakfast in the mornings were great. Just what we needed to jump start our day. The location was great, and very close to the train station. Wireless internet access was included and was quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. McKeown
Business
Sacramento, CA USA
Jun 12, 2009

Great hotel!

I traveled with my grown son to Germany on vacation. This hotel is really underrated. The staff were friendly, professional and accommodating. The rates are a great deal, especially located a couple block from the train station. Their breakfast was the most delicious of our entire trip with many items offered. The entire hotel was spotless, except for the room carpet that needs a schedule of consistent cleaning (wear slippers). The rooms were large enough for any traveler whose objective is to see the sites, versus spend a lot of time in one's room and definitely roomy enough. I loved opening my windows to hear the shops and restaurants coming to life in the morning. I used ear plugs nightly at 6 different hotels on this trip, so I can't say if any noise outside could have been bothersome. Again, run don't walk to this lovely, inexpensive, clean hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If needed, ask staff how to open windows. They are such a clever design, offering a slight opening, closed, or completely open for fresh air, as desired. We have a lot to learn from our European friends.

Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CatArt
Business
Quad Cities
May 30, 2009

Would Stay There Again

Because this is a European hotel, I am not going to make a comment about the small rooms or the twin size bed I slept on because it is like that all over--but the rooms are clean and well maintained. The Staff is multi-lingual for those traveling from US and have limited or no German language experience. The staff is VERY nice, accommodating and my room rate included a full breakfast buffet which included scrambled eggs, bacon, pastries, hard boiled eggs and other European staples. There is an outdoor area where you can sit among trees & plants and have a coffee or hot tea and at night can sit out there with your cocktail. Otherwise, there is an indoor lounge. I happened to be there at the end of May when they had 2 un-normally humid days (83F with heat index of 90F). Hardly any of the hotels and restaurants have air conditioning, because it is not needed....usually. But once the storm came in and cleared out the humidity, keeping my window open was all that I needed. The hotel did have fans in every room which was very helpful. The Hotel is within 2 blocks of the Hauptbanhof (major train station where you catch trolley's, buses, U & S Bans and out of town trains) and about 4-5 blocks from the Messe Frankfurt. We walked to the Messe each morning--only took 15 minutes. There's a restaurant across street and a variety of ethnic restaurant options within walking and all over. Highly recommend Zeil Street for major shopping...it's like the Magnificent Mile---with a farmers/flea market in the middle. Frankfurt is a great town for business & leisure because most of the younger German's also speak English just about everywhere you go. I would definitely stay at this hotel again whether on business or leisure travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
May 17, 2009

Bristol Hotel

I attended Achema exhibition which was a short 10 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
May 12, 2009

Pleasant Surprise

Sleek, clean, modern hotel. The rooms are small by American standards, but extremely efficient with use of space. Sparkling bathroom, good bed, flat screen TV with CNN, BBC, and a good mix of European language channels. Excellent breakfast. Web access in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Only a block to main train station. Easy walk. Station has everything for a quick snack or sit down eating, quick mart for shopping, central to every thing. Outdoor cafe(s) across street.

Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Emmaus
Oct 14, 2008

My review of Bristol

The neighborhood around the hotel is not very nice at night. There are nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel - even within sight of the hotel. Rooms lack air conditioning which will be a problem in the summer. Breakfast buffet is superb. Hotel is very close to hauptbahnhof - a very easy walk even with luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Main train station.

Back to menu Return to top