$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

4 stars
View map of Ludwigstrasse 15, Frankfurt, 60327

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimberKF
Business
Germany
Feb 26, 2014

Nice stay

The hotel was nice and staff were great. The pillows were less than desirable as they are very flat and offer no support. The surrounding neighborhood was a little shady and scary. The hotel was in walking distance if the Festhalle and public transportation including the Hauptbahnhof!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Sophi
Business
North carolina
Feb 22, 2014

A good place for tourists

Hotel room is small but clean. Location is close to everything. Bars and restaurants are around - I like the Chinese Restaurant just around the corner. Very authentic chinese food. The complimentary breakfast is good/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Barry Semsar
Business
Manchester
Feb 16, 2014

Not a hotel you want to get back to

If one is looking for a cheap hotel, then Bristol Hotel Frankfurt is that. Rated 4 star but I rate it as 2 star, and that is being generous. The hotel is dark and has a spongy air about it. Single rooms are cell like and the amenities leave a lot to desire for. The breakfast is good and the staff are friendly but the hotel needs to be refreshingly refurbished. Not a place to go if you expect to relax in a clean and tranquil surrounding after a working day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MIAfranco
Business
MIAMI
Oct 27, 2013

TERRIBLE CONECTION INTERNET,,, ROOM HEAT

I really had a bad experience connection internet free is slow, so i need pay a connection internet, stuff hotel is friendly, the breakfast every day is same. I cant talk good about this this hotel because I feel bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hasse
Business
China
Dec 14, 2012

It's OK

The hotel is OK for it's price. Have been at other hotels in the same area, and this is the best. Rooms are small, but clean. Breakfast is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 26, 2010

Interesting Hotel

Check-in was difficult with two reservations for two people. Typical German stern customer service or lack of friendliness though Jan was pretty friendly. Off-site parking was a block away and our rental car was hit by another car (no note left of course). The rooms were modern but tiny. Kind of like a cruise ship. Bathrooms were small too and there was no tissue paper so you had to blow your nose with the Euro sandpaper toilet paper. Neighborhood was very noisy and there was some sort of fight outside at 5 AM. It woke me up b/c there was no A/C and it was unseasonally hot and I had to have the windows open. The hotel is pretty close to the sketchy red light district. Could be good or bad. Depends on your style. I wouldn't walk through it alone or with your family late at night unless you want a tour or eastern european dudes in track suits. Pros include a good value ($75 euros for a single room), pretty close to the airport, walking distance to the river and the shopping area of the city, and a good breakfast buffet though don't confuse the clear bottle in the ice bucket for water (without gas). It is vodka.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice walk along the river is close which brings you to the main shopping/restaurant area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CatArt
Business
Iowa/Illinois
Jun 4, 2010

Great Hotel for Business Travel

This is my second time at this hotel and it was just as great as my first visit. Hotel staff is very nice, welcoming and speak English for US travelers. Bar staff also very nice and helpful. They offer a full hot breakfast (traditional US & European fair) each morning that was included with my room charge. Restaurant across the street (Panino)is wonderful and also has multi-lingual staff. The food is excellent! I am not a high maintenance person, so my small room (with twin bed) was sufficient for me. But they also have larger rooms. They have wireless internet that always works, which is the most important thing for me when traveling on business. Within walking of train station, Messe and Kaiserstrasse Rd that leads to shopping, restaurants, etc. Zeil Street is their "Magnificent Mile" Shopping street and it is awesome. For some historic atmosphere and traditional apple weine and German food, take Trolley #11 to Dom/Romer Platz. Like stepping back in time and if your a tourist looking for t-shirts, batteries, etc this is your place as well. The restaurants in this area are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 27, 2009

It was better than what I expected.

Before going to the hotel I had read some reviews and some of them talked about how bad the area around the hotel was. When I arrived, I was really concerned but to my surprise the area is not as bad as I thought it would be. I felt safe. The city center and the christmas market were within walking distance (15 minutes). The hotel itself is nice and the breakfast was amazing; they had a variety of things and you could eat as much as you wanted. The room was tiny but I had the economy room, besides I only needed it to rest. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They offer free internet. I would definitely go back and would recommend Bristol Hotel to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I don't know if it was the right heading but the best way to reach the hotel from the main train station is by taking the exit towards the end of track 24. However, if you are unsure, go to the tourist information booth and they will tell you how to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 23, 2009

One night only

Very thin no sound-proof wall makes you to hear "anything" from other rooms. I hope you don't meet noisy neighbor at this hotel. But they have really great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Worth TX
Oct 13, 2009

Small Room

Beautiful Lobby, Small room, Dirty carpet and walls, no close parking, very good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to train station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top