$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

3 stars
Nordendstr.12A, Waldorf - Moerfelden, Moerfelden - Walldorf, D-64546
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
29 reviews
perfect for overnight layovers

I saved $400 on two airline tickets by taking an overnight layover in Frankfurt and found this... See full review

  • Giant Angstrom
  • Mar 27, 2013
Great Location and a very good price

quick airport pickup, close to shopping (walking 5 minutes) great breakfast very clean room and... See full review

  • ronaberger
  • Nov 23, 2010
The hotel is centrally located close to the city center Frankfurt (7 miles), the citys attractions, fine dining, entertainment, the business and cultural center, the fair grounds (7 miles) and with easy access to the motorways and the airport Frankfurt (4 miles). The hotel offers a self-service business center, conference facilities,shuttle from and to the airport p.P.5 EUR.[5:30am till 12:15 pm - 16:00pm till 00:15 am] and wireless high-speed Internet is available in every room. The hotel offers a host of services, including currency exchange, car rental, and laundry/dry cleaning service. Guests have use of the nearby Shopping center. There is the possibility of a convenient trip to Heidelberg, a boat trip on the romantic Rhine River with its numerous castles, the vineyards, Wiesbaden, and other historical towns and villages. We will show you a whole new world. Our professional staff will take care of your needs at any time and we make sure your stay is as pleasant as you expect it to be.

Hotel Map

50.0139 8.5812
Area served
Frankfurt, Germany.
Nearby airports
International Frankfurt Airport. 4 miles Hahn International Airport.55 miles
Area description
Wherever you want to go from Albatros Airport Hotel - you can reach most places in the Rhein-Main area in less than twenty minutes. Leisure-time facilities Museums Frankfurt Fair Rheingau Shopping center 0.3 km Monument 0.5 km Lake Langen 0.8 km Lake Walldorf 0,6 km Nearby fitness center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt Rooms

King Room
room Amenities Extra towels, linens, bedding Bathrobes Window opens Direct-dial phone Designer toiletries Iron/ironing board (on request) Hair dryer Multi-line phone Internet access - dial-up Complimentary newspaper Cable/satellite TV Colour TV with controle
Standard Room
room Amenities Extra towels, linens, bedding Bathrobes Window opens Direct-dial phone Designer toiletries Iron/ironing board (on request) Hair dryer Multi-line phone Internet access - dial-up Complimentary newspaper Cable/satellite TV Colour TV with controle
Day Room
This room is only available for guests to sleep during the day and if you wish to stay through the night you must pay extra money to spend the night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Commerzbank-Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Hochst: 6.2 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 6.4 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 7 mi
  • Städel: 7.1 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 7.3 mi
  • Messe: 7.4 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 7.4 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 7.5 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 7.5 mi
  • Messeturm: 7.5 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 7.6 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 7.6 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 7.7 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Hochst: 6.2 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 6.4 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 7 mi
  • Städel: 7.1 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 7.3 mi
  • Messe: 7.4 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 7.4 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 7.5 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 7.5 mi
  • Messeturm: 7.5 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 7.6 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 7.6 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 7.7 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 7.9 mi
  • MyZeil: 8 mi
  • Altstadt: 8 mi
  • Romer: 8 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 8 mi
  • Westend: 8.1 mi
  • Opera house: 8.1 mi
  • Bockenheim: 8.2 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 8.2 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 8.2 mi
  • Palm garden: 8.3 mi
  • Alte Oper: 8.3 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 8.4 mi
  • Innenstadt: 8.5 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 8.6 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo: 8.8 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 8.9 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 9 mi
  • Bornheim: 9.5 mi
  • Berger Straße: 9.9 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 10.1 mi
  • Niederursel: 10.6 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 12.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two conference rooms Montana for 70 persons Dakota for 30 persons

Dining

Restaurants
International Food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 5, 2007

Incompetent staff

Room had a missing receptacle on the wall below the table, but the hole was not covered up and had live (hot, exposed) wiring. In the USA this would be an Electrical Code violation. I left a computer power cord in the room which they could not find, a week later when I checked on it. (my bad... but hope springs eternal). Will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Reviewer 2360
Business
Tomball, TX
Oct 13, 2012

$45 taxi from Airport should negate ability to say it is an airport hotel

Very underwhelming - first thought was that it would be a good hostel. Far from the airport - in shady neighborhood- ALL lights in hotel are on auto sensors which gives the place a very creepy feel. Bed was worst I've been on in Europe. It was clean - comparable to a LaQuinta for road noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ciao Piano bar up the street had the best mushroom with creamy tomato appetizer I have ever had. The food at the place right next to the hotel looked awesome but you have to have at least two hours to kill to get food or service - very odd place - maybe it was an off night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
an american
rochester mi
Jul 8, 2010

Convenient, Freindly

Small Hotel with freindly staff. Restaurant was good. GREAT location for travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
May 22, 2007

No Parking

The elevator broke during my stay so we had to haul the luggage down two steep flights of stairs. We attempted to use the telephone in the room, but could not get it to work and yet were charged for 2 attepted calls on check-out. The hotel is very difficult to find when approached from the autobon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sugebuoy
USA
Aug 12, 2012

Wi-Fi didn't work beyond ground floor!

For Wi-Fi, the hotel was pathetic. How can Wi-Fi only work on the first floor and anybody upstairs excluded? The staff didn't take it seriously either, they nonchalantly dismissed it as "some problem with the router!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gaviota
San Bartolo, Peru
Oct 16, 2012

Nothing very special, but good enough

First of all I came in at nearby 1.oo o´clock in the morning of my leaving-day. Hotel was open, my room ready, simple but agreable. I was told, that shuttle doesn´t work after 12.oo o´clock, though they paid my taxi to come to the hotel. The taxi in the morning (4.20 a.m.) I had to pay myself, as shuttle did not work neither. Nice gesture, my breakfast was ready before leaving, hot coffee included. All together there was no reason not to feel comfortable, everything was clean, good bathroom, simple but nice room. Would use this hotel again if it would be closer to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tblankin
Detroit, MI
Dec 5, 2010

Ok, but could have been beter

My wife and I took our new son to Germany over the Thanksgiving week to visit his Grandmother and friends and family in Germany. Since we had a morning flight back to Detroit, we decided to spend the night before at a hotel near the airport. We took the train from Cologne, Germany to the Frankfurt airport and were picked up by the hotel shuttle. I was nervous about the pickup, so I had my wife, who is a native German speaker, call ahead to make sure things would good smoothly. It took 1 full hour to be picked up from the airport after repeated phone calls (all while trying to keep a tired and cranky baby happy). After we arrived they booked us into smoking room (although we had ordered non-smoking room). They found us another room and the room was clean enough and we had better luck in the morning getting to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Catalina Bound
Business
CA
May 17, 2011

Near airport runway, not terminal

$5 euro shuttle arranged by hotel, $25 euro cab ride otherwise. No wi-fi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ex business traveler
Chicago, IL
Sep 27, 2010

Friendly staff

The shuttle, which you have to call from the airport, was very friendly. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating. The rooms are rather small and average at best. The hotel has a free breakfast (most Frankfurt hotels charge for breakfast). The beds are very soft. This is not a luxury hotel, but good if you are on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZENON
Business
New York, NY
May 11, 2007

ok for stop only for 1 night

rooms small ,lots of traffic around ,very poor ara for car park only 3 spaces by hotel- park only on the streets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top