$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

3 stars
Nordendstr.12A, Waldorf - Moerfelden, Moerfelden - Walldorf, D-64546
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
46 reviews
perfect for overnight layovers

I saved $400 on two airline tickets by taking an overnight layover in Frankfurt and found this... See full review

  • Giant Angstrom
  • Mar 27, 2013
Great Location and a very good price

quick airport pickup, close to shopping (walking 5 minutes) great breakfast very clean room and... See full review

  • ronaberger
  • Nov 23, 2010
The hotel is centrally located close to the city center Frankfurt (7 miles), the citys attractions, fine dining, entertainment, the business and cultural center, the fair grounds (7 miles) and with easy access to the motorways and the airport Frankfurt (4 miles). The hotel offers a self-service business center, conference facilities,shuttle from and to the airport p.P.5 EUR.[5:30am till 12:15 pm - 16:00pm till 00:15 am] and wireless high-speed Internet is available in every room. The hotel offers a host of services, including currency exchange, car rental, and laundry/dry cleaning service. Guests have use of the nearby Shopping center. There is the possibility of a convenient trip to Heidelberg, a boat trip on the romantic Rhine River with its numerous castles, the vineyards, Wiesbaden, and other historical towns and villages. We will show you a whole new world. Our professional staff will take care of your needs at any time and we make sure your stay is as pleasant as you expect it to be.

Hotel Map

50.0139 8.5812
Area served
Frankfurt, Germany.
Nearby airports
International Frankfurt Airport. 4 miles Hahn International Airport.55 miles
Area description
Wherever you want to go from Albatros Airport Hotel - you can reach most places in the Rhein-Main area in less than twenty minutes. Leisure-time facilities Museums Frankfurt Fair Rheingau Shopping center 0.3 km Monument 0.5 km Lake Langen 0.8 km Lake Walldorf 0,6 km Nearby fitness center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt Rooms

King Room
room Amenities Extra towels, linens, bedding Bathrobes Window opens Direct-dial phone Designer toiletries Iron/ironing board (on request) Hair dryer Multi-line phone Internet access - dial-up Complimentary newspaper Cable/satellite TV Colour TV with controle
Standard Room
room Amenities Extra towels, linens, bedding Bathrobes Window opens Direct-dial phone Designer toiletries Iron/ironing board (on request) Hair dryer Multi-line phone Internet access - dial-up Complimentary newspaper Cable/satellite TV Colour TV with controle
Day Room
This room is only available for guests to sleep during the day and if you wish to stay through the night you must pay extra money to spend the night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Commerzbank-Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Hochst: 6.2 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 6.4 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 7 mi
  • Städel: 7.1 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 7.3 mi
  • Messe: 7.4 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 7.4 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 7.5 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 7.5 mi
  • Messeturm: 7.5 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 7.6 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 7.6 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 7.7 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Hochst: 6.2 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 6.4 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 7 mi
  • Städel: 7.1 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 7.3 mi
  • Messe: 7.4 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 7.4 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 7.5 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 7.5 mi
  • Messeturm: 7.5 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 7.6 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 7.6 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 7.7 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 7.9 mi
  • MyZeil: 8 mi
  • Altstadt: 8 mi
  • Romer: 8 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 8 mi
  • Westend: 8.1 mi
  • Opera house: 8.1 mi
  • Bockenheim: 8.2 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 8.2 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 8.2 mi
  • Palm garden: 8.3 mi
  • Alte Oper: 8.3 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 8.4 mi
  • Innenstadt: 8.5 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 8.6 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo: 8.8 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 8.9 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 9 mi
  • Bornheim: 9.5 mi
  • Berger Straße: 9.9 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 10.1 mi
  • Niederursel: 10.6 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 12.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two conference rooms Montana for 70 persons Dakota for 30 persons

Dining

Restaurants
International Food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Paso, TX
Jul 25, 2008

Comfortable in Frankfort

Staff was helpful on check-in, the restaurant stayed open late to take care of us. The room was comfortable and maintained well. It is in a good location with a convenient shuttle to the airport. All in all it was a good stay and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The restaurant was excellent and since there are not a lot of other places to eat in the area we really did not miss them.

Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giant Angstrom
Los Angeles
Mar 27, 2013

perfect for overnight layovers

I saved $400 on two airline tickets by taking an overnight layover in Frankfurt and found this hotel with rooms for under $75. It is certainly no frills, but EXTREMELY comfortable. The breakfast is included and very generous. There is a shuttle to and from the airport for 5 euros -- caveat -- the shuttle does NOT come through the airport with the other shuttles on level 1 -- you have to go up to level 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 6, 2007

Good nights rest

Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt was comfortable for my one night stay before flying out. There was a free airport shuttle 10-15 minutes from FRA Airport. The driver and hotel staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ronaberger
Seattle WA
Nov 23, 2010

Great Location and a very good price

quick airport pickup, close to shopping (walking 5 minutes) great breakfast very clean room and free Wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerome
USA
Apr 17, 2008

Overnight Stay

The Albtros Hotel was suitable for an overnight stay. I like they had free shuttle service to and from the airport. Also, the breakfast that was included was also nice. Overall, it worked out very nice for my short stay in Frankfurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and nightlife was just a few miles away.

Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ronaberger
Seattle WA
Nov 23, 2010

Great Location and a very good price

quick airport pickup, close to shopping (walking 5 minutes) great breakfast very clean room and free Wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Paso, TX
Jul 25, 2008

Comfortable in Frankfort

Staff was helpful on check-in, the restaurant stayed open late to take care of us. The room was comfortable and maintained well. It is in a good location with a convenient shuttle to the airport. All in all it was a good stay and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The restaurant was excellent and since there are not a lot of other places to eat in the area we really did not miss them.

Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 6, 2007

Good nights rest

Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt was comfortable for my one night stay before flying out. There was a free airport shuttle 10-15 minutes from FRA Airport. The driver and hotel staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlaskaFamilyTraveller
Alaska USA
May 19, 2009

Simple,Clean and Comfortable

We needed a hotel room for a night that had an airport shuttle. This hotel worked very well. It's a no frills basic hotel,both bedroom and bathroom were clean,the beds comfortable and plenty of clean white towels in the bathroom. The staff spoke German and I don't but with goodwill on both sides we worked out everything fine.[Take the print out of your booking details] when we checked in we could book the shuttle for the morning.It takes 15 minutes to get to Terminal 1 [and the driver asked which terminal we needed] We phoned for the hotel shuttle from the airport [1-011-49 6105- 70100 just 6105 70100 from the airport] The Shuttle collected us from Terminal 1 (C 7 exit it's a white small bus with the Hotel name on the front)The shuttle drivers were very quiet but provided booster seats for the children and drove well. I'd be happy to use this hotel again. It has it's own restaurant attached and breakfast if wished for is available from 6am to I think 10 am A short sweet stay, Great value, Very Happy to recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisiana
Aug 31, 2010

Just what we needed

Walking distance to a small mall with grocery, dining and general shopping needs. Excellent shuttle service to the airport. Cost of cab was much higher. Less than a 15 minute ride to the terminal we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

My daughter and loved looking in the stores. We even found an "Everything is a Euro" store to remind us of home.

Back to menu Return to top