$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 12, 2014

Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

3 stars
Nordendstr.12A, Waldorf - Moerfelden, Moerfelden - Walldorf, D-64546
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
46 reviews
perfect for overnight layovers

I saved $400 on two airline tickets by taking an overnight layover in Frankfurt and found this... See full review

  • Giant Angstrom
  • Mar 27, 2013
Great Location and a very good price

quick airport pickup, close to shopping (walking 5 minutes) great breakfast very clean room and... See full review

  • ronaberger
  • Nov 23, 2010
The hotel is centrally located close to the city center Frankfurt (7 miles), the citys attractions, fine dining, entertainment, the business and cultural center, the fair grounds (7 miles) and with easy access to the motorways and the airport Frankfurt (4 miles). The hotel offers a self-service business center, conference facilities,shuttle from and to the airport p.P.5 EUR.[5:30am till 12:15 pm - 16:00pm till 00:15 am] and wireless high-speed Internet is available in every room. The hotel offers a host of services, including currency exchange, car rental, and laundry/dry cleaning service. Guests have use of the nearby Shopping center. There is the possibility of a convenient trip to Heidelberg, a boat trip on the romantic Rhine River with its numerous castles, the vineyards, Wiesbaden, and other historical towns and villages. We will show you a whole new world. Our professional staff will take care of your needs at any time and we make sure your stay is as pleasant as you expect it to be.

Hotel Map

50.0139 8.5812
Area served
Frankfurt, Germany.
Nearby airports
International Frankfurt Airport. 4 miles Hahn International Airport.55 miles
Area description
Wherever you want to go from Albatros Airport Hotel - you can reach most places in the Rhein-Main area in less than twenty minutes. Leisure-time facilities Museums Frankfurt Fair Rheingau Shopping center 0.3 km Monument 0.5 km Lake Langen 0.8 km Lake Walldorf 0,6 km Nearby fitness center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt Rooms

King Room
room Amenities Extra towels, linens, bedding Bathrobes Window opens Direct-dial phone Designer toiletries Iron/ironing board (on request) Hair dryer Multi-line phone Internet access - dial-up Complimentary newspaper Cable/satellite TV Colour TV with controle
Standard Room
room Amenities Extra towels, linens, bedding Bathrobes Window opens Direct-dial phone Designer toiletries Iron/ironing board (on request) Hair dryer Multi-line phone Internet access - dial-up Complimentary newspaper Cable/satellite TV Colour TV with controle
Day Room
This room is only available for guests to sleep during the day and if you wish to stay through the night you must pay extra money to spend the night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Commerzbank-Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Hochst: 6.2 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 6.4 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 7 mi
  • Städel: 7.1 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 7.3 mi
  • Messe: 7.4 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 7.4 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 7.5 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 7.5 mi
  • Messeturm: 7.5 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 7.6 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 7.6 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 7.7 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Hochst: 6.2 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 6.4 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 7 mi
  • Städel: 7.1 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 7.3 mi
  • Messe: 7.4 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 7.4 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 7.5 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 7.5 mi
  • Messeturm: 7.5 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 7.6 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 7.6 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 7.7 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 7.9 mi
  • MyZeil: 8 mi
  • Altstadt: 8 mi
  • Romer: 8 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 8 mi
  • Westend: 8.1 mi
  • Opera house: 8.1 mi
  • Bockenheim: 8.2 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 8.2 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 8.2 mi
  • Palm garden: 8.3 mi
  • Alte Oper: 8.3 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 8.4 mi
  • Innenstadt: 8.5 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 8.6 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo: 8.8 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 8.9 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 9 mi
  • Bornheim: 9.5 mi
  • Berger Straße: 9.9 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 10.1 mi
  • Niederursel: 10.6 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 12.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two conference rooms Montana for 70 persons Dakota for 30 persons

Dining

Restaurants
International Food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
an american
rochester mi
Jul 8, 2010

Convenient, Freindly

Small Hotel with freindly staff. Restaurant was good. GREAT location for travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
an american
rochester mi
Jul 8, 2010

Convenient, Freindly

Small Hotel with freindly staff. Restaurant was good. GREAT location for travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jun 10, 2010

Great Hotel

When I arrived, I called the hotel and asked to be picked up by the shuttle; they arrived within 30 minutes. They offer free internet service and Wireless internet. My room was very clean and it was rather large. I was allowed to have an early breakfast (5 a.m.), breakfast was ok. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning to go sightseeing because it is not close to public transportation. I would definitely stay at this hotel again because of the comfort and the quiet rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jun 10, 2010

Great Hotel

When I arrived, I called the hotel and asked to be picked up by the shuttle; they arrived within 30 minutes. They offer free internet service and Wireless internet. My room was very clean and it was rather large. I was allowed to have an early breakfast (5 a.m.), breakfast was ok. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning to go sightseeing because it is not close to public transportation. I would definitely stay at this hotel again because of the comfort and the quiet rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ventura, CA.
May 27, 2010

Good Place, Good Deal.

Although kind of an isolated location, it was, as advertised, close to the airport. They provided airport shuttle, the rooms were clean, the breakfast good, and the price right! Make sure if you are going FROM the airport TO the hotel that you don't take a cab. Call the hotel shuttle. Much cheaper. Best use for this hotel is when you're leaving the next day- its a good spot to gather your wits. If you are just arriving, stay somewhere closer to the center of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ventura, CA.
May 27, 2010

Good Place, Good Deal.

Although kind of an isolated location, it was, as advertised, close to the airport. They provided airport shuttle, the rooms were clean, the breakfast good, and the price right! Make sure if you are going FROM the airport TO the hotel that you don't take a cab. Call the hotel shuttle. Much cheaper. Best use for this hotel is when you're leaving the next day- its a good spot to gather your wits. If you are just arriving, stay somewhere closer to the center of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluff's Family
Portland, OR
Feb 24, 2010

Quick stop

~Called Hotel for shuttle on airport Tmobile phone for 1 Euro from Term 2 at 2200. Shuttle came 25 min later. Round trip on hotel shuttle for airport was additional (unpublished) 4 Euro. ~Front desk had US electrical plug accessory I could use to plug in my US computer for charging. ~Breakfast was very simple 'Euro' but included in room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluff's Family
Portland, OR
Feb 24, 2010

Quick stop

~Called Hotel for shuttle on airport Tmobile phone for 1 Euro from Term 2 at 2200. Shuttle came 25 min later. Round trip on hotel shuttle for airport was additional (unpublished) 4 Euro. ~Front desk had US electrical plug accessory I could use to plug in my US computer for charging. ~Breakfast was very simple 'Euro' but included in room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Del Norte CO
Dec 11, 2009

Good Hotel for an overnight leaving

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The room was an adequate size considering European hotels. The staff seemed friendly and helpful. The Fruhstuck was okay tho we had better at other hotels. Do not patronize the restrauant, it is overpriced tho the food was good. A bottle of wine cost 40 Euro and we had done much better many other places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Del Norte CO
Dec 11, 2009

Good Hotel for an overnight leaving

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The room was an adequate size considering European hotels. The staff seemed friendly and helpful. The Fruhstuck was okay tho we had better at other hotels. Do not patronize the restrauant, it is overpriced tho the food was good. A bottle of wine cost 40 Euro and we had done much better many other places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top