$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

3 stars
Nordendstr.12A, Waldorf - Moerfelden, Moerfelden - Walldorf, D-64546
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
46 reviews
perfect for overnight layovers

I saved $400 on two airline tickets by taking an overnight layover in Frankfurt and found this... See full review

  • Giant Angstrom
  • Mar 27, 2013
Great Location and a very good price

quick airport pickup, close to shopping (walking 5 minutes) great breakfast very clean room and... See full review

  • ronaberger
  • Nov 23, 2010
The hotel is centrally located close to the city center Frankfurt (7 miles), the citys attractions, fine dining, entertainment, the business and cultural center, the fair grounds (7 miles) and with easy access to the motorways and the airport Frankfurt (4 miles). The hotel offers a self-service business center, conference facilities,shuttle from and to the airport p.P.5 EUR.[5:30am till 12:15 pm - 16:00pm till 00:15 am] and wireless high-speed Internet is available in every room. The hotel offers a host of services, including currency exchange, car rental, and laundry/dry cleaning service. Guests have use of the nearby Shopping center. There is the possibility of a convenient trip to Heidelberg, a boat trip on the romantic Rhine River with its numerous castles, the vineyards, Wiesbaden, and other historical towns and villages. We will show you a whole new world. Our professional staff will take care of your needs at any time and we make sure your stay is as pleasant as you expect it to be.

Hotel Map

50.0139 8.5812
Area served
Frankfurt, Germany.
Nearby airports
International Frankfurt Airport. 4 miles Hahn International Airport.55 miles
Area description
Wherever you want to go from Albatros Airport Hotel - you can reach most places in the Rhein-Main area in less than twenty minutes. Leisure-time facilities Museums Frankfurt Fair Rheingau Shopping center 0.3 km Monument 0.5 km Lake Langen 0.8 km Lake Walldorf 0,6 km Nearby fitness center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt Rooms

King Room
room Amenities Extra towels, linens, bedding Bathrobes Window opens Direct-dial phone Designer toiletries Iron/ironing board (on request) Hair dryer Multi-line phone Internet access - dial-up Complimentary newspaper Cable/satellite TV Colour TV with controle
Standard Room
room Amenities Extra towels, linens, bedding Bathrobes Window opens Direct-dial phone Designer toiletries Iron/ironing board (on request) Hair dryer Multi-line phone Internet access - dial-up Complimentary newspaper Cable/satellite TV Colour TV with controle
Day Room
This room is only available for guests to sleep during the day and if you wish to stay through the night you must pay extra money to spend the night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Commerzbank-Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Hochst: 6.2 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 6.4 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 7 mi
  • Städel: 7.1 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 7.3 mi
  • Messe: 7.4 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 7.4 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 7.5 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 7.5 mi
  • Messeturm: 7.5 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 7.6 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 7.6 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 7.7 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Commerzbank-Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Hochst: 6.2 mi
  • Gallusviertel: 6.4 mi
  • Unterliederbach: 7 mi
  • Städel: 7.1 mi
  • Messe Frankfurt: 7.3 mi
  • Messe: 7.4 mi
  • Stadel Art Institute: 7.4 mi
  • HBF Railway Service: 7.5 mi
  • Frankfurt Central Station: 7.5 mi
  • Messeturm: 7.5 mi
  • Bahnhofsviertel: 7.6 mi
  • Pauls' Church: 7.6 mi
  • Kaiserstraße: 7.7 mi
  • Senckenberg Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg: 7.9 mi
  • MyZeil: 8 mi
  • Altstadt: 8 mi
  • Romer: 8 mi
  • Frankfurter Dom: 8 mi
  • Westend: 8.1 mi
  • Opera house: 8.1 mi
  • Bockenheim: 8.2 mi
  • Frankfurt Cathedral: 8.2 mi
  • Zeilgalerie: 8.2 mi
  • Palm garden: 8.3 mi
  • Alte Oper: 8.3 mi
  • Konstablerwache: 8.4 mi
  • Innenstadt: 8.5 mi
  • Eschenheimer Turm: 8.6 mi
  • Grüneburgpark: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo: 8.8 mi
  • IG Farben Building: 8.9 mi
  • Frankfurt Zoological Garden: 9 mi
  • Bornheim: 9.5 mi
  • Berger Straße: 9.9 mi
  • Holy Cross Church: 10.1 mi
  • Niederursel: 10.6 mi
  • Bergen Enkheim: 12.3 mi

Dining

Restaurants
International Food.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Two conference rooms Montana for 70 persons Dakota for 30 persons

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Catalina Bound
Business
CA
May 17, 2011

Near airport runway, not terminal

$5 euro shuttle arranged by hotel, $25 euro cab ride otherwise. No wi-fi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tblankin
Detroit, MI
Dec 5, 2010

Ok, but could have been beter

My wife and I took our new son to Germany over the Thanksgiving week to visit his Grandmother and friends and family in Germany. Since we had a morning flight back to Detroit, we decided to spend the night before at a hotel near the airport. We took the train from Cologne, Germany to the Frankfurt airport and were picked up by the hotel shuttle. I was nervous about the pickup, so I had my wife, who is a native German speaker, call ahead to make sure things would good smoothly. It took 1 full hour to be picked up from the airport after repeated phone calls (all while trying to keep a tired and cranky baby happy). After we arrived they booked us into smoking room (although we had ordered non-smoking room). They found us another room and the room was clean enough and we had better luck in the morning getting to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ronaberger
Seattle WA
Nov 23, 2010

Great Location and a very good price

quick airport pickup, close to shopping (walking 5 minutes) great breakfast very clean room and free Wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ronaberger
Seattle WA
Nov 23, 2010

Great Location and a very good price

quick airport pickup, close to shopping (walking 5 minutes) great breakfast very clean room and free Wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
calgary, can
Oct 14, 2010

Good Value - PCs with Internet free

The shuttle to the airport (free) is quick. Also if you dont have a laptop you can use thier computers (with internet) for free. You can also walk to the S-Bahn station (S7) and take a short train to frankfurt HBf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant next door.

Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
calgary, can
Oct 14, 2010

Good Value - PCs with Internet free

The shuttle to the airport (free) is quick. Also if you dont have a laptop you can use thier computers (with internet) for free. You can also walk to the S-Bahn station (S7) and take a short train to frankfurt HBf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant next door.

Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ex business traveler
Chicago, IL
Sep 27, 2010

Friendly staff

The shuttle, which you have to call from the airport, was very friendly. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating. The rooms are rather small and average at best. The hotel has a free breakfast (most Frankfurt hotels charge for breakfast). The beds are very soft. This is not a luxury hotel, but good if you are on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ex business traveler
Chicago, IL
Sep 27, 2010

Friendly staff

The shuttle, which you have to call from the airport, was very friendly. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating. The rooms are rather small and average at best. The hotel has a free breakfast (most Frankfurt hotels charge for breakfast). The beds are very soft. This is not a luxury hotel, but good if you are on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisiana
Aug 31, 2010

Just what we needed

Walking distance to a small mall with grocery, dining and general shopping needs. Excellent shuttle service to the airport. Cost of cab was much higher. Less than a 15 minute ride to the terminal we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

My daughter and loved looking in the stores. We even found an "Everything is a Euro" store to remind us of home.

Review of Albatros Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisiana
Aug 31, 2010

Just what we needed

Walking distance to a small mall with grocery, dining and general shopping needs. Excellent shuttle service to the airport. Cost of cab was much higher. Less than a 15 minute ride to the terminal we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

My daughter and loved looking in the stores. We even found an "Everything is a Euro" store to remind us of home.

Back to menu Return to top