$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

TRYP Duesseldorf Airport

4 stars
View map of Am Schimmersfeld 9, Dusseldorf Ratingen, 40880

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
9 reviews
Great for an airport layover

Very modern room - very comfortable and roomy, very pleasant atmosphere throughout the facility,... See full review

  • Mitch and Doris
  • Sep 20, 2013
Fantastic family and couple getaway

clean. nice. huge rooms. quiet area. 4 star hotel. See full review

  • bella holms
  • Aug 30, 2012
Located in the quiet district of Ratingen very near Dusseldorf International Airport and the trade fair sites (Messe Dusseldorf and Essen), the TRYP Dusseldorf Airport Hotel is perfect for business and leisure trips thanks to its excellent location, full and comfortable facilities and quality services. Amongst its magnificent services and facilities, the hotel provides 137 spacious and modern rooms decorated in contemporary style; a spacious, bright hall; a restaurant and bar; 3 meeting rooms with natural light and capacity for up to 120 people; outdoor parking for 90 vehicles; 24-hour fully equipped gym for the exclusive use of guests; sauna and yoga room; free WiFi internet in the hall and ADSL cable internet in the rooms.

Top hotels

TRYP Duesseldorf Airport Rooms

TRYP Guestroom Twin
Spacious, modern and bright rooms measuring 25 m2. They have two single beds, cable internet (ADSL), 32 inch LCD TV, telephone and modern bathroom with panoramic shower with glass doors or bath. Available for smokers and non-smokers.
TRYP Guestroom Queen
Available with queen size bed, these rooms measuring 25 m2 are spacious, bright and modern. They have cable internet (ADSL), 32 inch LCD TV, telephone and modern bathroom with panoramic shower with glass doors or bath. Available for smokers and non-smokers.
TRYP Premium Room
Available with queen size bed, American kitchen with microwave, cable internet (ADSL), 32 inch LCD TV, telephone, designer open bathroom with panoramic shower, bathrobe and slippers. They are spacious, bright and measure 30 m2.
Junior Suite
Magnificent rooms measuring between 34 and 52 m2 with king size bed, American kitchen with microwave and two rings, kettle, a small sofa, cable internet (ADSL), 32 inch LCD TV, telephone, designer open bathroom with panoramic shower, bathrobe and slippers. Available for smokers and non-smokers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • ISS Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Kaiserswerth: 4 mi
  • Stockum: 4.4 mi
  • Golzheim: 4.5 mi
  • Nordpark: 4.6 mi
  • Messe Düsseldorf: 5 mi
  • Church of the Holy Cross: 5 mi
  • Goethe Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Esprit Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Stadtmitte: 5.4 mi
  • Kunsthalle Düsseldorf: 5.5 mi
  • Opera house: 5.5 mi
  • Schauspielhaus: 5.5 mi
  • Altstadt: 5.6 mi
  • Museum Kunstpalast: 5.7 mi
  • ISS Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Kaiserswerth: 4 mi
  • Stockum: 4.4 mi
  • Golzheim: 4.5 mi
  • Nordpark: 4.6 mi
  • Messe Düsseldorf: 5 mi
  • Church of the Holy Cross: 5 mi
  • Goethe Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Esprit Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Stadtmitte: 5.4 mi
  • Kunsthalle Düsseldorf: 5.5 mi
  • Opera house: 5.5 mi
  • Schauspielhaus: 5.5 mi
  • Altstadt: 5.6 mi
  • Museum Kunstpalast: 5.7 mi
  • Kunsthalle (Art gallery): 5.7 mi
  • Theatre and der Ko: 5.7 mi
  • Niederkassel: 5.8 mi
  • Oberkassel: 5.9 mi
  • Düsseldorf Central Station: 5.9 mi
  • Railway Service: 6.1 mi
  • Königsallee: 6.1 mi
  • Karlstadt: 6.2 mi
  • Oberbilk: 6.2 mi
  • Kunst im Tunnel: 6.3 mi
  • Rheinturm: 6.5 mi
  • Bilk: 7.2 mi
  • Hamm: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical garden of Dusseldorf: 7.9 mi
  • Heinrich Heine University of Dusseldorf: 7.9 mi
  • Hassels: 8.7 mi
  • Schloss Benrath: 9.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The hotel offers an extensive and varied international breakfast buffet. At lunch time, enjoy a buffet with show cooking and delicious salads, vegetable dishes, fish, meat, pasta, local specialties and fruit. And in the evening, we suggest our la carte menu with appetizers (Spanish tapas), soup, fish and meat dishes and delicious homemade desserts. As well as traditional barbeques in the summer in our Biergarten!!
Bar
Great choice of drinks and cocktails Opening Hours: from 6:30am to 2am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for TRYP Duesseldorf Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TRYP Duesseldorf Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mitch and Doris
Business
East Nassau, N\ew York
Sep 20, 2013

Great for an airport layover

Very modern room - very comfortable and roomy, very pleasant atmosphere throughout the facility, great breakfast buffet, easy transport to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TRYP Duesseldorf Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccerfan49
Business
Huntsville, AL
May 7, 2013

Comfortable rooms

What I liked most about this hotel are the comfortable, good size rooms; everything is clean and in good shape. There is no WiFi, but a fast, free Ethernet connection which worked well for me. While the food in their restaurant is good, the menu could benefit from offering some more (local) choices. Location is in a business district; if you are looking for other places to dine, you need to drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A nice place to taste local food and beer is the "Ratinger Brauhaus" on Bahnstrasse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TRYP Duesseldorf Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bella holms
Business
monroe, NY
Aug 30, 2012

Fantastic family and couple getaway

clean. nice. huge rooms. quiet area. 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TRYP Duesseldorf Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vanni
Business
philippines
May 10, 2012

trendy hotel

Its a very nice hotel but my room smells cigarette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TRYP Duesseldorf Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radiosoft
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Good modern business hotel

It was quite a modern, hi tech experience at the Düsseldorf Airport (Ratingen) Tryp. Great if you are on business and have a car; close to Autobahn to get you to the Düsseldorf, Duisburg and the NRH regions. The hotel is near the edge of the community and the area is quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful. The center feature of the room was an open glass cylinder shower between the bed and washroom. The toilet, thankfully, is in a small separate room! The room had the usual mini fridge, a microwave, a small sink above it. The sink had probably not been used in a while as there was the distinct smell of sewer gas in the immediate area. Thankfully, a rolling shutter closed off the sink area. A work desk wing has the phone and a wired internet connection (wifi is not available) at no extra charge. Bring your own CAT5 cable or the desk will loan you one. Parking is also complimentary. There are many spaces but they do tend to fill up. The overflow is handled by parking on the street. The breakfast buffet is one of the better I've experienced. Many choices presented to the customer with care and attention to detail. There was even a cook on hand to prepare omelets to order. I would definitely return on the next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TRYP Duesseldorf Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mayfish
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Not at the airport

The TRYP hotel is clean, and has a nice interior, but this hotel is about 10 miles and a $22 dollar cab ride from the airport. In fact it is not in Dusseldorf but a neighboring town, and to call it a Dusseldorf Airport hotel is completely false. Orbitz has it listed as airport hotel, but in fact down town Dusseldorf is closer to the airport then this hotel. I would not have stayed here had I known how far away it was, and I will NOT trust Orbitz with any more hotel reservations when they list hotels in other towns as "Dusseldorf Airport" hotel, do your homework Orbitz!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TRYP Duesseldorf Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conroe, TX
Jun 8, 2011

Excellent Value

Ultra-Modern Hotel with friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TRYP Duesseldorf Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SockMuncle
Business
Rochester, MN
Mar 8, 2011

Loved the rooms!

I highly recommend this place if you're looking for something affordable, modern, and comfortable. The rooms are fabulously well designed. I was in a standard studio and loved it. I snapped about a dozen pictures of the place and couldn't believe I got this nice of a room (spacious, funky design, clean, comfy) for such a low price. Most hotels I've stayed at in Germany are tiny, older, etc. These are awesome rooms that I'd compare to a Kimpton property or something like Aloft or even an economy-style W hotel. The only down sides are that it seems a little off the beaten path compared to the older hotels in the heart of Dusseldorf. But if you're looking for something relatively close to the airport, this is a great option. The breakfast buffet is fantastic, but a bit pricey at 18 Euros. I was a little confused because when I checked in the front desk rep said breakfast was served from 6-10 (or something like that), and since all of the hotels I have recently stayed at in Europe had breakfast included in the price of the room, I mistakenly assumed that this place was the same way. So the 18 Euro charge was a bit of an unpleasant surprise, especially considering I ate quite little as I had to catch a cab to the airport, but oh well. All in all, this is a great gem of a place, and I left wishing I had more time to spend in my cool room! ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

At 18 Euros, the breakfast is a bit pricey. But if you have time for a leisurely breakfast/brunch, it's probably worth it. Lots of variety, from fresh fruit to eggs and sausage, all in a nice atmosphere and with friendly service. Plus, you can't beat the convenience of it being right there in the hotel. Just weigh the cost upfront, and know that the breakfast is NOT included in the price of the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TRYP Duesseldorf Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Nov 21, 2010

Functional clean and very isolated

Nice sized rooms, clean, very german...also 4 miles away from nearest restaurant and difficult to get around in Public transport. Their restaurant menu very limited but of good quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top