$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

TRYP Duesseldorf Airport

4 stars
Am Schimmersfeld 9, Dusseldorf Ratingen, 40880
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
9 reviews
Great for an airport layover

Very modern room - very comfortable and roomy, very pleasant atmosphere throughout the facility,... See full review

  • Mitch and Doris
  • Sep 20, 2013
Fantastic family and couple getaway

clean. nice. huge rooms. quiet area. 4 star hotel. See full review

  • bella holms
  • Aug 30, 2012
The modern art hotel with its peaceful location connects modern design with contemporary art in 137 generous, functional arranged Guestrooms and suites (25-52 m). A special living culture provide the open granite bathing landscape with panorama glas shower, queensize beds and spacious workplaces. In the restaurant Pappagallo with LIVE-SHOW-KITCHEN the team presents at 4 stations the variety from the euro-asiatic kitchen. State-of-the art areas for your events offering the perfect environment for constructive cooperation. The wellness area with sauna, steam bath and fitness as well as minibar (from Premium Category on), broadband internet and parking are free of charge for the guests. One Child in the age range from 0-11years ,in the same bed as their parents free of charge, extra beds on request / availability

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TRYP Duesseldorf Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

TRYP Duesseldorf Airport Rooms

TRYP Guestroom
Our 70 TRYP Guestrooms offer a queen size bed with alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, air condition, iron/ironing board - on request, laundry service, pay TV, radio, refrigerator, room service, telephone, free broadband internet.
PREMIUM Guestroom
Our 38 PREMIUM Guestrooms offer additionally to the TRYP Guestroom amenities a kitchenett with tea and coffee making facilities and microwave and stove and free minibar.
SUPERIOR Guestroom
In our spacious 29 SUPERIOR Guestrooms you will find a bigger kitchenett with coffe machine, a bigger stove and a extended free minibar. As well the room is equiped with a king size bed and a more generous bath room. Also you will find bathrobes and slippers in the room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • ISS Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Kaiserswerth: 4 mi
  • Stockum: 4.4 mi
  • Golzheim: 4.5 mi
  • Nordpark: 4.6 mi
  • Messe Düsseldorf: 5 mi
  • Church of the Holy Cross: 5 mi
  • Goethe Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Esprit Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Stadtmitte: 5.4 mi
  • Kunsthalle Düsseldorf: 5.5 mi
  • Opera house: 5.5 mi
  • Schauspielhaus: 5.5 mi
  • Altstadt: 5.6 mi
  • Museum Kunstpalast: 5.7 mi
  • ISS Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Kaiserswerth: 4 mi
  • Stockum: 4.4 mi
  • Golzheim: 4.5 mi
  • Nordpark: 4.6 mi
  • Messe Düsseldorf: 5 mi
  • Church of the Holy Cross: 5 mi
  • Goethe Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Esprit Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Stadtmitte: 5.4 mi
  • Kunsthalle Düsseldorf: 5.5 mi
  • Opera house: 5.5 mi
  • Schauspielhaus: 5.5 mi
  • Altstadt: 5.6 mi
  • Museum Kunstpalast: 5.7 mi
  • Kunsthalle (Art gallery): 5.7 mi
  • Theatre and der Ko: 5.7 mi
  • Niederkassel: 5.8 mi
  • Oberkassel: 5.9 mi
  • Düsseldorf Central Station: 5.9 mi
  • Railway Service: 6.1 mi
  • Königsallee: 6.1 mi
  • Karlstadt: 6.2 mi
  • Oberbilk: 6.2 mi
  • Kunst im Tunnel: 6.3 mi
  • Rheinturm: 6.5 mi
  • Bilk: 7.2 mi
  • Hamm: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical garden of Dusseldorf: 7.9 mi
  • Heinrich Heine University of Dusseldorf: 7.9 mi
  • Hassels: 8.7 mi
  • Schloss Benrath: 9.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant & Bar
Live show cooking in an atmosphere with flair forms the heart of experience gastronomy. The team of the restaurant Pappagallo presents at four stations the best of the euro-asiatic kitchen. Expect excellent service in the restaurant and bar with a high-quality gastronomic offer and all amenities at breakfast, lunch, dinner or all kind of events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for TRYP Duesseldorf Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TRYP Duesseldorf Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mitch and Doris
Business
East Nassau, N\ew York
Sep 20, 2013

Great for an airport layover

Very modern room - very comfortable and roomy, very pleasant atmosphere throughout the facility, great breakfast buffet, easy transport to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TRYP Duesseldorf Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccerfan49
Business
Huntsville, AL
May 7, 2013

Comfortable rooms

What I liked most about this hotel are the comfortable, good size rooms; everything is clean and in good shape. There is no WiFi, but a fast, free Ethernet connection which worked well for me. While the food in their restaurant is good, the menu could benefit from offering some more (local) choices. Location is in a business district; if you are looking for other places to dine, you need to drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A nice place to taste local food and beer is the "Ratinger Brauhaus" on Bahnstrasse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TRYP Duesseldorf Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bella holms
Business
monroe, NY
Aug 30, 2012

Fantastic family and couple getaway

clean. nice. huge rooms. quiet area. 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TRYP Duesseldorf Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vanni
Business
philippines
May 10, 2012

trendy hotel

Its a very nice hotel but my room smells cigarette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TRYP Duesseldorf Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radiosoft
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Good modern business hotel

It was quite a modern, hi tech experience at the Düsseldorf Airport (Ratingen) Tryp. Great if you are on business and have a car; close to Autobahn to get you to the Düsseldorf, Duisburg and the NRH regions. The hotel is near the edge of the community and the area is quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful. The center feature of the room was an open glass cylinder shower between the bed and washroom. The toilet, thankfully, is in a small separate room! The room had the usual mini fridge, a microwave, a small sink above it. The sink had probably not been used in a while as there was the distinct smell of sewer gas in the immediate area. Thankfully, a rolling shutter closed off the sink area. A work desk wing has the phone and a wired internet connection (wifi is not available) at no extra charge. Bring your own CAT5 cable or the desk will loan you one. Parking is also complimentary. There are many spaces but they do tend to fill up. The overflow is handled by parking on the street. The breakfast buffet is one of the better I've experienced. Many choices presented to the customer with care and attention to detail. There was even a cook on hand to prepare omelets to order. I would definitely return on the next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TRYP Duesseldorf Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mayfish
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Not at the airport

The TRYP hotel is clean, and has a nice interior, but this hotel is about 10 miles and a $22 dollar cab ride from the airport. In fact it is not in Dusseldorf but a neighboring town, and to call it a Dusseldorf Airport hotel is completely false. Orbitz has it listed as airport hotel, but in fact down town Dusseldorf is closer to the airport then this hotel. I would not have stayed here had I known how far away it was, and I will NOT trust Orbitz with any more hotel reservations when they list hotels in other towns as "Dusseldorf Airport" hotel, do your homework Orbitz!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TRYP Duesseldorf Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conroe, TX
Jun 8, 2011

Excellent Value

Ultra-Modern Hotel with friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TRYP Duesseldorf Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SockMuncle
Business
Rochester, MN
Mar 8, 2011

Loved the rooms!

I highly recommend this place if you're looking for something affordable, modern, and comfortable. The rooms are fabulously well designed. I was in a standard studio and loved it. I snapped about a dozen pictures of the place and couldn't believe I got this nice of a room (spacious, funky design, clean, comfy) for such a low price. Most hotels I've stayed at in Germany are tiny, older, etc. These are awesome rooms that I'd compare to a Kimpton property or something like Aloft or even an economy-style W hotel. The only down sides are that it seems a little off the beaten path compared to the older hotels in the heart of Dusseldorf. But if you're looking for something relatively close to the airport, this is a great option. The breakfast buffet is fantastic, but a bit pricey at 18 Euros. I was a little confused because when I checked in the front desk rep said breakfast was served from 6-10 (or something like that), and since all of the hotels I have recently stayed at in Europe had breakfast included in the price of the room, I mistakenly assumed that this place was the same way. So the 18 Euro charge was a bit of an unpleasant surprise, especially considering I ate quite little as I had to catch a cab to the airport, but oh well. All in all, this is a great gem of a place, and I left wishing I had more time to spend in my cool room! ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

At 18 Euros, the breakfast is a bit pricey. But if you have time for a leisurely breakfast/brunch, it's probably worth it. Lots of variety, from fresh fruit to eggs and sausage, all in a nice atmosphere and with friendly service. Plus, you can't beat the convenience of it being right there in the hotel. Just weigh the cost upfront, and know that the breakfast is NOT included in the price of the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TRYP Duesseldorf Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Nov 21, 2010

Functional clean and very isolated

Nice sized rooms, clean, very german...also 4 miles away from nearest restaurant and difficult to get around in Public transport. Their restaurant menu very limited but of good quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top