$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

NH Duesseldorf City Nord

4 stars
M'nsterstra'e 230-238, Dusseldorf, 40470
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
10 reviews
CITY NORD - GREAT HOTEL

Really fantastic value for the money. I've paid $350 a night for hotels not even 1/2 this nice.... See full review

  • Chicago.Cary
  • Sep 3, 2013
Eastern away from home

Hotel half empty as it was Eastern and the business people were all heading home. The staff was... See full review

  • Rudi Traveler
  • Apr 29, 2014
Welcome to the NH Duesseldorf City Nord, the 4 star hotel in the trade fair city of the Rhineland. Our hotel is conveniently located only a few minutes from the motorway, form which you can quickly reach the airport and the trade fair centre. After you bring your business activities to a close, we recommend a shopping trip to some of Germany's finest boutiques on the famous boulevard Koenigsallee or a visit to the rustic taverns of Duesseldorf's old part ot the town. Breakfast is charged with 19.00 Euro per person. Children up to 12 years get 50% discount on breakfast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed NH Duesseldorf City Nord also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

NH Duesseldorf City Nord Rooms

Standard room
We emphasise a high degree of comfort in every detail of all our hotel rooms. Bathrooms with special amenities for women, non-smoking rooms and facilities for the disabled ensure that special individual demands can be satisfied.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Golzheim: 0.9 mi
  • Church of the Holy Cross: 1 mi
  • Goethe Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Kunsthalle Düsseldorf: 1.5 mi
  • Stadtmitte: 1.5 mi
  • Schauspielhaus: 1.5 mi
  • Opera house: 1.6 mi
  • ISS Dome: 1.6 mi
  • Altstadt: 1.6 mi
  • Kunsthalle (Art gallery): 1.7 mi
  • Museum Kunstpalast: 1.7 mi
  • Theatre and der Ko: 1.7 mi
  • Düsseldorf Central Station: 2 mi
  • Stockum: 2 mi
  • Oberkassel: 2.1 mi
  • Golzheim: 0.9 mi
  • Church of the Holy Cross: 1 mi
  • Goethe Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Kunsthalle Düsseldorf: 1.5 mi
  • Stadtmitte: 1.5 mi
  • Schauspielhaus: 1.5 mi
  • Opera house: 1.6 mi
  • ISS Dome: 1.6 mi
  • Altstadt: 1.6 mi
  • Kunsthalle (Art gallery): 1.7 mi
  • Museum Kunstpalast: 1.7 mi
  • Theatre and der Ko: 1.7 mi
  • Düsseldorf Central Station: 2 mi
  • Stockum: 2 mi
  • Oberkassel: 2.1 mi
  • Königsallee: 2.1 mi
  • Railway Service: 2.1 mi
  • Nordpark: 2.2 mi
  • Karlstadt: 2.2 mi
  • Niederkassel: 2.3 mi
  • Kunst im Tunnel: 2.3 mi
  • Oberbilk: 2.4 mi
  • Rheinturm: 2.5 mi
  • Messe Düsseldorf: 2.6 mi
  • Esprit Arena: 3 mi
  • Bilk: 3.3 mi
  • Hamm: 3.9 mi
  • Botanical garden of Dusseldorf: 4 mi
  • Heinrich Heine University of Dusseldorf: 4.1 mi
  • Kaiserswerth: 4.3 mi
  • Hassels: 5.9 mi
  • Schloss Benrath: 6.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our 21 finction rooms for 15 to 250 people and our 2 well-equipped board rooms offer you many options for meetings and conferences. Take advantage of our business service, ranging from conference technologies to planning your breaks. We will take care of the organisation and handling - as you like it.

Dining

Restaurant
The hotel offers its guests a daily breakfast in the hotel's restaurant. Guests can choose from a variety of breakfast foods before embarking on their day. Enjoy the hotel restaurant, a bright open space with stylish design for 200 people. We serve international Mediterranean cuisine as well as local dishes.
Bar "Quinto"
Where better to end your day than in our bar with a big-screen TV perfect for watching major sports events, it awaits you with large selection of German and Spanish wines, snacks and exquisite cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for NH Duesseldorf City Nord

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Duesseldorf City Nord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling couple 93
Business
Indiana
Jun 11, 2013

Airport Overnight Stop

Convenient access to Dusseldorf airport. Quiet and clean room at an outstanding price. Great service. A little stuffy in room -- A/C wasn't fully working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Duesseldorf City Nord

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago.Cary
Business
Chicago, IL USA
Sep 3, 2013

CITY NORD - GREAT HOTEL

Really fantastic value for the money. I've paid $350 a night for hotels not even 1/2 this nice. Staff was great, room was PERFECT!!!!!! Nice little gym and sauna area. Really close to both tram and the train to the airport. In fact, I think it's the 1st stop from the airport on the S11 train. Staff was extremely helpful. All in all, a really great experience for a business hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Best club in Dusseldorf, Nachtresidenz Düsseldorf! Don't miss it if you're looking for something upscale and hip. This is not an "old town" beer hall tourist trap. This is German ultra hip and where you can see & meet the top young people of this dynamic city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Duesseldorf City Nord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oma R
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Good Location

Very nice Staff, excellent Breakfast-Buffet comfortable Beds,15 minutes from Airport, 2 minutes to Cable Cars witch brings you down town (Altstadt-and Rhein-River) and other Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Duesseldorf City Nord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corrie T
Business
Longmeadow, MA
Jan 19, 2013

NH Dusseldorf City Nord

The hotel was easy to get to by subway from the airport and was only a short walk from the subway stop. The staff was very accommodating and did speak English. The room was large and very comfortable and immaculate, which was very appreciated. They did provide shampoo, shower gel, and body cream, but I did miss the hair conditioner. They did provide a hair dryer, which is essential and did provide an additional towel upon request. The bed was very comfortable and so was the feather-bed type comforter. You also had an electric water boiler, and complimentary tea and coffee. The water and bar items were extra and quite expensive in Euros. Breakfast was optional and would have been an additional 20 Euros. There is no place to eat near the hotel and taxi or tram must be used to travel to restaurants, cultural events, and shopping. The cultural magazine in the room was in German, so some English event listings would have been helpful. All in all, it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fischhaus in the Old City portion of Dusseldorf was very delicious and was about a 15 minute tram ride from the hotel and then about another 10 - 15 minutes walking. The Old City is quite quaint and nice to walk around. Remember that average prices are very expensive when compared to American prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Duesseldorf City Nord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulM
Business
Northern Ireland
Jan 23, 2013

Peacefull Hotel, very clean

Was there for a weekend, have to say it was pretty good. Bad: Free Wi-Fi is only available in the Lobby, the rooms only have LAN (ethernet) connections. The TV volume is a joke, it's restricted to a very low level, almost whisper level. Closest Bus stop is a mile away. Good: Great staff, courteous, kind and generally great employees! Bar is reasonably priced (3 Euro for a pint, dinner is about 10 euro for a decent meal). Taxi Rank at the door, taxi's there 24/7. Comfy Beds, free miinibar and well insulated from noise (road, downstiars etc), couldn't hear a thing. Really annoyed that I left my £15 Lightening cable behind, I called the Hotel and there is no sign of it in the room :(.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Don't go downtown on a Sunday, like the UK there is Nothing open!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Duesseldorf City Nord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NormaV
Business
Newcastle upon Tyne
Oct 15, 2013

Work Team Trip

Very good hotel but too far out of city centre. The hotel website and your staff said that it was closer to the city centre than it was and that there were bars and cafes in the vicinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Duesseldorf City Nord

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rudi Traveler
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Apr 29, 2014

Eastern away from home

Hotel half empty as it was Eastern and the business people were all heading home. The staff was friendly and helpful. Sadly no restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Duesseldorf City Nord

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PJay99
Business
Virginia, USA
Nov 25, 2013

It will do in a pinch.

I was in town for business. Overall the room was clean and reasonably well kept. A lot of little things bothered me. First, there was the smell of cigarette smoke in the lobby, elevators and halls. This is fairly typical of EU hotels as all the smokers linger right at the doors. But this is the 21st century and I don't like it. Second, the internet was very slow most of my stay. It sped a little on the last day but I had to get work done and it was a big hassle to have slow service all week. On top of that they use a ethernet cable system, no wifi, so while my PC worked I did not get wifi for my US based smart phone. So every phone text was $2 when it would be free if I had wifi. Again this is the 21st century. The TV was an old CRT - so 1990s. The bathroom supplies are highly scented like candy. The breakfasts here are a little pricey so I take the tram up a couple of stops toward the river and there are a lot of bakeries with great food and coffee. I will be somewhere else next year for my conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the tram to Nordstrabe and then the subway one stop to Oldtown. At Christmas time it is magic with shops and villages and lots of people. A great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Duesseldorf City Nord

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kemogs
Business
Istanbul, Turkey
Oct 25, 2013

Terrible

There was hair and stain on the bed sheet. There were only 2 computers and 1 printer in the so-called business center. There was nobody to take your luggage in and out of the room. There is no wi-fi available in the rooms. There is wi-fi connection only in common areas but it is so slow because of so many users. You pay a lot for nothing. I would definitely not go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Duesseldorf City Nord

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
george cog
Business
London
May 17, 2014

dirty pillow

all started because my pillow was of poor quality and I set the task to review it when you remove the cover I realized very dirty dark spots like a baby diaper. call the reception and they changed me for a little equal quality. and very old towels with holes. I have some good pictures of it. not recommended. the price is very high for such poor quality i want my money back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

find other hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top