$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center

4 stars
Am Stresemannplatz 1, DUESSELDORF, 40210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
4 reviews
good location for a first time visist to Dusseldorf

This hotel is a good location, near the train station and old town Dusseldorf. The rooms are clean,... See full review

  • Mr DOX
  • May 28, 2012
Convenient Location & Comfortable

This hotel is located conveniently 2 blocks from the train station and easy walking distance to the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 24, 2010
Königsallee and the old town are within walking distance: As a guest at the 4-star Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf City Center, make the most of its central location. All 163 rooms have air conditioning and free WIFI (air conditioning only usable 6AM to 10PM). Our CBH-certified hotel has 3 air-conditioned meeting rooms with WIFI and space for 90 people for your meeting or private function. Easy to reach - the main train station is 328 yards away and the airport is 5 miles away. You can park in our car park.

Hotel Map

51.2195 6.7878
Nearby airports
DUS, (DUS), 8.00, KM, S;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center also booked these hotels.

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center Rooms

1 Db bed Std
Standard Room with double bed. More room to relax! Enjoy our spacious Standard Rooms, which have a double bed and, as with the Classic Rooms, offer free high-speed Internet via cable or WIFI, air conditioning, a TV and coffee and tea facilities.
1 Db bed Sup
Privilege Room with a double bed. Privilege Rooms for added comfort: VIP bathroom including bathrobes, drinks from the minibar, coffee/tea facilities and a complimentary newspaper in the room. WIFI and late check-out also included.
Suite 1 Kg bed Exec
Privilege Suite with king-size bed. Privilege Rooms with king-size bed. For added comfort: VIP bathroom including bathrobes, drinks from the minibar and coffee and tea facilities plus a complimentary newspaper in the room. WIFI, late check-out and fresh
1 Sg bed Clc
Classic room with single bed. Our Classic Rooms are ideally suited to your needs. They include a high-quality single bed, air conditioning, free high-speed Internet via cable or WIFI, a TV and coffee and tea facilities.
Suite 1 Db bed Sup
Superior Suite with one double bed. Our peaceful Superior Suites with double bed offer you the ultimate in comfort! The living and sleeping areas are separate so you can enjoy maximum privacy. The suites include a free minibar, air conditioning, fresh f

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Disco
Night club
Solarium
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Boating
Horseback riding
Cross country skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Düsseldorf Central Station: 0.1 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.3 mi
  • Königsallee: 0.3 mi
  • Theatre and der Ko: 0.5 mi
  • Stadtmitte: 0.6 mi
  • Schauspielhaus: 0.6 mi
  • Karlstadt: 0.7 mi
  • Kunst im Tunnel: 0.8 mi
  • Kunsthalle (Art gallery): 0.8 mi
  • Goethe Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Oberbilk: 0.8 mi
  • Kunsthalle Düsseldorf: 0.8 mi
  • Altstadt: 0.9 mi
  • Church of the Holy Cross: 1 mi
  • Museum Kunstpalast: 1.1 mi
  • Düsseldorf Central Station: 0.1 mi
  • Railway Service: 0.3 mi
  • Königsallee: 0.3 mi
  • Theatre and der Ko: 0.5 mi
  • Stadtmitte: 0.6 mi
  • Schauspielhaus: 0.6 mi
  • Karlstadt: 0.7 mi
  • Kunst im Tunnel: 0.8 mi
  • Kunsthalle (Art gallery): 0.8 mi
  • Goethe Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Oberbilk: 0.8 mi
  • Kunsthalle Düsseldorf: 0.8 mi
  • Altstadt: 0.9 mi
  • Church of the Holy Cross: 1 mi
  • Museum Kunstpalast: 1.1 mi
  • Opera house: 1.2 mi
  • Rheinturm: 1.2 mi
  • Bilk: 1.2 mi
  • Oberkassel: 1.4 mi
  • Heinrich Heine University of Dusseldorf: 2 mi
  • Golzheim: 2 mi
  • Botanical garden of Dusseldorf: 2.1 mi
  • Niederkassel: 2.2 mi
  • Hamm: 2.2 mi
  • Stockum: 3.2 mi
  • Nordpark: 3.2 mi
  • Messe Düsseldorf: 3.5 mi
  • ISS Dome: 3.6 mi
  • Esprit Arena: 3.8 mi
  • Hassels: 4.7 mi
  • Schloss Benrath: 5.4 mi
  • Kaiserswerth: 5.9 mi

Dining

QUATRE SAISON
Come and enjoy a truly gastronomic experience at Quatre Saison, our restaurant offering international delicacies and regional specialties. The restaurant has a terrace and is open daily except Sundays and public holidays. We look forward to your visit.
L'APERO
Enjoy a cool, dark beer in our L'apero bar. We can of course also prepare other drinks as well as hot and cold snacks for you. Our bar is open every day from midday until 1am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SingleTraveler Amee
Business
San Diego, California
Jul 25, 2012

A weekend at Dusseldorf

The hotel was overall nice but the service was questionable. The location was convenient enough if you're not traveling with too many luggages (because you'd need to take a tram from Hbf to this hotel - though it's only one stop but might take about 15 mins to walk there). There's one thing I'd like to warn you if you're an elderly person, or traveling with one, please be aware that this hotel's bathtub can be very slippery when you're taking a shower in it. I'm 34 years old and have never fell inside a bathtub my entire life, but during my stay at this hotel, I fell in the bathtub the very first night while showering. So I requested an anti-slip mat for the next day. The result was I got multiple towels instead, because their reason was they were not allowed to use those mats since they'd grow bacteria. So no manager came out to apologize (only the receptionist whom would obviously do nothing about it). So I left Dusseldorf with multiple bruises on my arm and left foot and had to hold the handle the entire time while taking a shower the second day. Nice hotel for the price, but poor management and capability of dealing injuries of their guests (or perhaps they just simple didn't care?!). So it's your call, but I will not return to that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr DOX
Business
Fond du Lac, WI
May 28, 2012

good location for a first time visist to Dusseldorf

This hotel is a good location, near the train station and old town Dusseldorf. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the staff is friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to the train station, for trips to the airport, or any other place in Europe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan, USA
Aug 24, 2010

Convenient Location & Comfortable

This hotel is located conveniently 2 blocks from the train station and easy walking distance to the Old Town for restaurants and Duesseldorf's homegrown beer havens. Highly recommend this hotel. While the room I chose was small, it included a safe, a strong shower in a well-lit and attractive bathroom. I slept soundly. Hard to ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tatsuo4m
London
Jul 21, 2010

one of the best

drinking and dancing NIL I stayed same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top